March 29, 2024, 01:31:14 AM

Author Topic: 2013 CONCACAF Gold Cup Thread.  (Read 83084 times)

Re: 2013 CONCACAF Gold Cup Thread.
« Reply #390 on: July 15, 2013, 05:24:32 PM »
Costa Rica EL SALVADOR just running straight at Haiti prompting all kinda wild man tackle.
Haiti attacking too.
This game is pace.

Haiti keeper just get away with one there! Wow!
« Last Edit: July 15, 2013, 05:34:30 PM by Bitter »

« Reply #391 on: July 15, 2013, 05:26:13 PM »
Yeah Costa Rica playing good.   ::)

« Reply #392 on: July 15, 2013, 05:30:19 PM »
EL.SAL. taking the game to Haiti and Haiti have no choice but to try and match them as well.This game seem like an exciting one. Salvador just throw away a wide open one.
« Last Edit: July 15, 2013, 05:57:44 PM by davyjenny1 »

« Reply #393 on: July 15, 2013, 05:31:01 PM »
Side Note:
I don't mind colour commentary, but these fellas on FSC add zero to the broadcast besides annoyance.

They supposed to provide insight into the finer points of the game, but getting caught up in minutiae instead. Which part of the foot, who should have cut it back. Part of the problem is also that they tend to identify a starboy (I mean a Key Player) before the game, and then proceed to critique him for 90 minutes, or act like there isn't a game plan involving 11 vs 11.

They also raggin on the refs too much. Or rather second guess every call. Just call the game and then explain anything that's not obvious to the casual viewer. This should be simpler than they making it. 

« Reply #394 on: July 15, 2013, 05:32:14 PM »
Yeah Costa Rica playing good.   ::)

That is a town in El Salvador...   :angel:

I get ketch listening to them talk about the USA vs Costa Rica game for the umpteenth time while I was typing.
« Last Edit: July 15, 2013, 05:33:54 PM by Bitter »

« Reply #395 on: July 15, 2013, 05:46:21 PM »
Costa R El Salvador hits the post again.
How come we never get this lucky?

« Reply #396 on: July 15, 2013, 05:47:09 PM »
El Salvador real bad lucky, sah. Whole tournament dey rocking post.

« Reply #397 on: July 15, 2013, 05:50:45 PM »
Cause EL. SAL playing a running game. We played docile cat and mouse football and it back fired. We don't have that kind of quality to play the the sit and wait and then counter.

« Reply #398 on: July 15, 2013, 05:57:33 PM »
I need some Chinese.

« Reply #399 on: July 15, 2013, 06:02:49 PM »
Ah have some Blue Moon cooling on ice right now... ah beer is not a carib at the moment.. ah go be in Trini in a week's time so whenT&T bring home the G.C is real stag and carib going down... alluyh could join meh
« Last Edit: July 15, 2013, 06:04:37 PM by davyjenny1 »

« Reply #400 on: July 15, 2013, 06:07:09 PM »
I would if I was home.  For sure if we brought home the GC. 

« Reply #401 on: July 15, 2013, 06:19:40 PM »
Costa R El Salvador hits the post again.
How come we never get this lucky?

We had plenty luck in the first game, none in the second.  Hopefully Lady Luck with us again tonight.

« Reply #402 on: July 15, 2013, 06:37:11 PM »
Is only a matter of time before #14 for Haiti get a card. #13 looking for one too.

Penalty, luck run out? We really need Haiti to get a result in this game

And a tief penalty to boot.
« Last Edit: July 15, 2013, 06:39:22 PM by Bitter »

« Reply #403 on: July 15, 2013, 06:39:27 PM »
El Salvador just robbed Haiti

« Reply #404 on: July 15, 2013, 06:40:46 PM »
Hard luck dey keep.

« Reply #405 on: July 15, 2013, 06:41:04 PM »
Linesman rob dem you mean.

« Reply #406 on: July 15, 2013, 06:43:06 PM »
no I mean El Salvador robbed them.. The El Salvadorian held the man jersey and made it look like he was being held, fooling the ref, and well the rest is history.

« Reply #407 on: July 15, 2013, 06:43:19 PM »
Dem spanish could teef, whole game dem fellas divin and rollin on the ground, is real macomareman football dem does play oui. on another note, haiti look for dat, they was playing too flat.

« Reply #408 on: July 15, 2013, 06:45:14 PM »
Dear T&T,
This is what urgency looks like.

Regards,
Bitter

« Reply #409 on: July 15, 2013, 06:45:35 PM »

Doh frighten Nelson street bandits under way

« Reply #410 on: July 15, 2013, 06:46:00 PM »
We have to win our game now

« Reply #411 on: July 15, 2013, 06:46:36 PM »
no I mean El Salvador robbed them.. The El Salvadorian held the man jersey and made it look like he was being held, fooling the ref, and well the rest is history.
He didn't fool de ref, though. Ref blow for a goal kick. Is de linesman who rush in and say penalty.

I doh even think de Salvadoran dive. He was stretching to kick de ball and de linesman see otherwise.

« Reply #412 on: July 15, 2013, 06:48:25 PM »
Some real agricultural tackle passing here.

« Reply #413 on: July 15, 2013, 06:48:43 PM »
EL.SaL run Haiti  from the get go.

« Reply #414 on: July 15, 2013, 07:01:01 PM »
Can someone tell me why these commentators saying El Salvador is through without the results of our last game? If we win we go 4 points too, if we win by two goals, don't we beat them on goal difference?

« Reply #415 on: July 15, 2013, 07:03:51 PM »
Dem spanish could teef, whole game dem fellas divin and rollin on the ground, is real macomareman football dem does play oui. on another note, haiti look for dat, they was playing too flat.

All spanish teams !

« Reply #416 on: July 15, 2013, 07:08:46 PM »
Can someone tell me why these commentators saying El Salvador is through without the results of our last game? If we win we go 4 points too, if we win by two goals, don't we beat them on goal difference?

The two best third-placed teams are also through and they sure to get at least that.

« Reply #417 on: July 15, 2013, 07:09:19 PM »
What kind of shit call is that? Rel bad .

« Reply #418 on: July 15, 2013, 07:09:40 PM »
They have 4 points so they're at least one of the two best 3rd place teams. Martinique only have 3 and Belize or Cuba could only get 3. So ES in regardless.

« Reply #419 on: July 15, 2013, 07:10:50 PM »

The two best third-placed teams are also through and they sure to get at least that.
Did not think of that.. Thanks!