April 25, 2024, 02:50:49 PM

Author Topic: 2013 CONCACAF Gold Cup Thread.  (Read 84067 times)

Re: 2013 CONCACAF Gold Cup Thread.
« Reply #540 on: July 24, 2013, 09:59:38 PM »
I don't think you should get your grass cut tomorrow... ::)

« Reply #541 on: July 24, 2013, 10:00:18 PM »
Mexico cinderella run come to an end the same way it started - licks from Panama

Offline OutsideMan

• Many bad things. *Sips Scotch*
  • SocaWarrior4Life
« Reply #542 on: July 24, 2013, 10:01:28 PM »
I don't think you should get your grass cut tomorrow... ::)

Tru' dat!   ;D
The dumbest people on earth are generally located in comment sections of websites all over the world.

« Reply #543 on: July 24, 2013, 10:04:50 PM »
Well done by Panama... Mexico can kick rocks.

« Reply #544 on: July 24, 2013, 10:20:33 PM »

USA too.

« Reply #545 on: July 24, 2013, 10:21:36 PM »

USA too.

They played Honduras... did what they had to do, but Panama had the tougher road to hoe.

« Reply #546 on: July 24, 2013, 10:23:01 PM »

USA too.

They played Honduras... did what they had to do, but Panama had the tougher road to hoe.

I mean USA could kick facking rocks

« Reply #547 on: July 24, 2013, 10:58:22 PM »
The U.S kept promoting a Mexico v USA final... Like its only these two counties capable of reaching the final. I'm glad Panama won today...I wish them luck in the final, they will need it. The U.S playing some good ball right now. I can't stand them still, and I would love for Panama to shut those stinking commentators up!!!

« Reply #548 on: July 24, 2013, 11:22:52 PM »
The U.S kept promoting a Mexico v USA final... Like its only these two counties capable of reaching the final. I'm glad Panama won today...I wish them luck in the final, they will need it. The U.S playing some good ball right now. I can't stand them still, and I would love for Panama to shut those stinking commentators up!!!

« Reply #549 on: July 24, 2013, 11:36:43 PM »
Man f**k USA eh! Me aint have to explain nothing to nobody. Fack dem

Ah sorry ah miss out on dis part of de thread but thank you, DieHard for representing.  :beermug:
« Last Edit: July 25, 2013, 07:54:54 AM by Mango Chow! »

« Reply #550 on: July 25, 2013, 02:06:21 AM »
Landon Donovan is a decent player eh but he look like he have a stinking attitude. His face set up like when yuh forcing to take a shit.

« Reply #551 on: July 25, 2013, 08:50:54 AM »
Well done Panama!  Allyuh realise Panama make 2 finals already and we can't reach 1 yet?

« Reply #552 on: July 25, 2013, 08:56:11 AM »

Come nah man, not you too with this shit.  The last three or four finals have been between the US and Mexico, so there was always a good likelihood that the top two teams in CONCACAF would meet in the final.  Not only that, but given that most fans in the US follow one team or the other there is no surprise that the hope was on these teams meeting so as to maximize TV viewership.  Nothing nefarious or disrespectful in that at all.

« Reply #553 on: July 25, 2013, 10:19:40 AM »
Well done Panama!  Allyuh realise Panama make 2 finals already and we can't reach 1 yet?

I keep sayin Panama and Dep. Republic are perfect examples of where we could have been by now with good leadership in TTFF.....Dem. Rep set to surpass us jus like Panama, if they haven't already (we was lucky in dat CFU cup tie) and these teams were our bitches once upon a time....d TTFA have examples right there to take a page from.

« Reply #554 on: July 25, 2013, 11:16:43 AM »

Come nah man, not you too with this shit.  The last three or four finals have been between the US and Mexico, so there was always a good likelihood that the top two teams in CONCACAF would meet in the final.  Not only that, but given that most fans in the US follow one team or the other there is no surprise that the hope was on these teams meeting so as to maximize TV viewership.  Nothing nefarious or disrespectful in that at all.
I was only pointing out the obvious, nothing wrong with that. It's a disrespect to all the other teams when they get write off before they even kick a ball. Look what happened, Panama made the final, and not Mexico who has been performing below their standards, so to promote that prediction, was just a disrespect to the other teams who also had a chance of reaching the final. American commentators are just bias bitches! Although its a long shot, I hope Panama cutt their ass!

« Reply #555 on: July 25, 2013, 12:42:58 PM »
panama quietly building up some monster sides...the dely valdez brothers (remember how they used to terrorize us) putting their stamp on the the brand from young. one coaching the big side nex one coaching the u-17

« Reply #556 on: July 25, 2013, 02:50:46 PM »
Panama vs Mexico Highlights; Semi-Final Pan 2 - 1 Mex
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/WqQ8C3Nfy1U" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/WqQ8C3Nfy1U</a>

USA vs Honduras Highlights; Semi-Final USA 3 - 1 Hon
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/y0KF_BkAuI0" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/y0KF_BkAuI0</a>
« Last Edit: July 25, 2013, 02:57:21 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #557 on: July 26, 2013, 06:41:08 PM »
I would like to pre-congratulate the USA on the 2013 Gold Cup title.
uh uh padner. Panama look good this GC. Start to finish. USA-B have to come real good to beat them. I don't want to goat mouth them with a prediction, but I know it'll be a great game.

« Reply #558 on: July 26, 2013, 07:14:38 PM »

Come man Peong, we make CFU finals recently

« Reply #559 on: July 26, 2013, 08:05:18 PM »

Come man Peong, we make CFU finals recently

ah he was referin to gold cup in particular

« Reply #560 on: July 27, 2013, 06:52:05 AM »
Agree with yuh lefty, was on kix, no disagreements. We suppose to min maake CFU finals every tournament and win more than 50%

« Reply #561 on: July 28, 2013, 01:05:13 PM »
Ah calling it: Panama 2   USA 1

« Reply #562 on: July 28, 2013, 02:09:14 PM »
FYI-"we have two teams who can put the ball in the hole"  ??? WTF!

« Reply #563 on: July 28, 2013, 02:15:18 PM »
Question: what happen to RobbieFindlay? Did he make the USA team? Are there any other players with TNT heritage on team USA?
Ah find USA have a few players with Latin heritage must be working to their advantage.
Maybe with this new direction in the TTFA more players may opt for TNT

« Reply #564 on: July 28, 2013, 02:25:22 PM »
Apparently dey doh know nothing about any of the Panamanian players. Dey bio's got lorse on the way tuh dey stadium.

Offline OutsideMan

• Many bad things. *Sips Scotch*
  • SocaWarrior4Life
« Reply #565 on: July 28, 2013, 02:34:08 PM »
Panama holding their own so far...knocking the ball pretty good.
The dumbest people on earth are generally located in comment sections of websites all over the world.

« Reply #566 on: July 28, 2013, 02:37:43 PM »
Panama holding their own so far...knocking the ball pretty good.

And dey not givin dem now respect or playin like dey fraid dem!

« Reply #567 on: July 28, 2013, 02:44:15 PM »
Panamanian players are very athletic, with good skill, composure and feet.

« Reply #568 on: July 28, 2013, 03:01:35 PM »

Apparently dey doh know nothing about any of the Panamanian players. Dey bio's got lorse on the way tuh dey stadium.

Allyuh stop watching foxsports. Univision is much more balanced

« Reply #569 on: July 28, 2013, 03:07:24 PM »

Allyuh stop watching foxsports. Univision is much more balanced

I have been going back an forth, especially since Uni doesn't have the 7 seconds delay.