April 19, 2024, 08:52:53 AM

Author Topic: 2013 CONCACAF Gold Cup Thread.  (Read 83741 times)

Re: 2013 CONCACAF Gold Cup Thread.
« Reply #330 on: July 08, 2013, 09:20:31 PM »
Honduras come and buss dey throat again late and against the run of play.

Haiti gonna be vex about this game when they play us.
« Last Edit: July 08, 2013, 09:34:02 PM by Peong »

« Reply #331 on: July 08, 2013, 09:43:45 PM »
The Hatians playing with freedom to dribble, and they seem to be enjoying it. it's gonna be a tough game on Friday against them. They threw away a lot of goals today and hopefully they keep that up against us.

« Reply #332 on: July 09, 2013, 07:59:57 PM »
As entertaining as the games were yesterday, this game now is boring to make up for it.
Cuba getting me vex. Yuh barely getting to the area, at least make sure whatever you do will count.

And these fellas calling the game on FSC are terrible.

The usa - belize game doesn't hold much hope for excitement either.

Also, who come up with this travel schedule?
« Last Edit: July 09, 2013, 08:01:54 PM by Bitter »

« Reply #333 on: July 09, 2013, 08:59:32 PM »
Fox Sports talking rell shit about Belize that" they gonna never play in a World Cup and this is as far as they  going to get,this it their WC"" Fox Sports".
« Last Edit: July 09, 2013, 09:02:39 PM by davyjenny1 »

« Reply #334 on: July 09, 2013, 09:08:45 PM »
How did Belize qualify for the Gold Cup?

« Reply #335 on: July 09, 2013, 09:39:33 PM »
As entertaining as the games were yesterday, this game now is boring to make up for it.
Cuba getting me vex. Yuh barely getting to the area, at least make sure whatever you do will count.

And these fellas calling the game on FSC are terrible.

The usa - belize game doesn't hold much hope for excitement either.

Also, who come up with this travel schedule?

who come with the travel schedule?

The USSF of course. Is their tournament!

« Reply #336 on: July 09, 2013, 09:40:39 PM »
what was the Cuba - CR score?

« Reply #337 on: July 09, 2013, 09:43:15 PM »
3-0 to CR.... I'm tryna figure out how Belize qualified for this competition. They must be the weakest team in the tournament.

« Reply #338 on: July 09, 2013, 09:47:37 PM »
hahaha belize just scored on the US

« Reply #339 on: July 09, 2013, 09:53:17 PM »
Fox Sports talking rell shit about Belize that" they gonna never play in a World Cup and this is as far as they  going to get,this it their WC"" Fox Sports".

Excitement now. 2 goals in 2 mins. 3-1. Many of these reporters are from foreign. And they just don't want to understand the disparity in football development between the 3 regions of Concacaf. The CFU is the weakest of all. That is just the way it. We don't have the resources for football development as the other regions do. Plain and simple. Plus Belize is a young country. Just recently playing international football.

« Reply #340 on: July 09, 2013, 10:12:13 PM »

Excitement now. 2 goals in 2 mins. 3-1. Many of these reporters are from foreign. And they just don't want to understand the disparity in football development between the 3 regions of Concacaf. The CFU is the weakest of all. That is just the way it. We don't have the resources for football development as the other regions do. Plain and simple. Plus Belize is a young country. Just recently playing international football.

Yep, and since Belize is located in Central America is real pressure for them from all around including a lack of resources as well. its always a good thing to help those nations that lack development.
« Last Edit: July 09, 2013, 10:44:29 PM by davyjenny1 »

« Reply #341 on: July 09, 2013, 10:32:58 PM »
3-0 to CR.... I'm tryna figure out how Belize qualified for this competition. They must be the weakest team in the tournament.

You know, I find hard when foxsports and them  question why Belize should be in this tournament. They are in our zone. They not in the Euro zone. And they qualified from the Centro zone. The tournament was expanded to 12. I think they got the better of Nicaragua. This tournament and the Olimpics qualifying are probably the best they can do for now. They used to say the same about Panama. Panama reached the finals once. TT has only made one semi-final.

« Reply #342 on: July 09, 2013, 10:40:24 PM »
That ref real wicked boy.  No way that was  a penalty.

« Reply #343 on: July 09, 2013, 11:07:52 PM »
Belize vs Cuba lets see how that game will down.

« Reply #344 on: July 10, 2013, 03:53:40 AM »

who come with the travel schedule?

The USSF of course. Is their tournament!

....the main reason I don't get myself worked up and excited about this tournament, I think it is a farce that it only gets played on us soil. Rel f**kery and it only is designed to benefit the usssf only.  they shouldn't call it a "CONCACAF" tournament ah-TALL! 

« Reply #345 on: July 10, 2013, 02:58:40 PM »
Cuba 0 vs Costa Rica 3

USA 6 vs Belize 1

Surprising, the Americans are saying USA is the best team in the tournament and Belize is the worst ranked at 130th yet they scored against you.

« Reply #346 on: July 11, 2013, 06:51:19 PM »
Stadium real full boy.

I guess we'll find out how many Mexicans it have in Seattle

« Reply #347 on: July 11, 2013, 06:58:37 PM »
Cuba 0 vs Costa Rica 3

USA 6 vs Belize 1

Surprising, Not Surprising the Americans are saying USA is the best team in the tournament and Belize is the worst ranked at 130th yet they scored against you.

Fixed it fuh yuh  ;)

« Reply #348 on: July 11, 2013, 09:08:30 PM »
wha happen to Canada? heard they had some defections.

« Reply #349 on: July 11, 2013, 09:18:20 PM »
Aye look Carlos chile Huiqui playing for Mex. I thought he had an early retirement after Los had his way with him in de Crawford.  :devil:

« Reply #350 on: July 11, 2013, 09:28:29 PM »
Panama over Martinque 1-0....Panama advanced out of their group.

« Reply #351 on: July 11, 2013, 11:00:34 PM »
Mexico 2 - Canada 0

« Reply #352 on: July 11, 2013, 11:13:04 PM »
Mexico 2 - Canada 0

Canada must feel hard done by

« Reply #353 on: July 12, 2013, 03:45:15 AM »
Mexico 2 vs Canada 0

Panama 1 vs Martinique 0

TODAY

Trinidad and Tobago vs Haiti

El Salvador vs Honduras

Gold Cup match fixing
« Reply #354 on: July 12, 2013, 09:10:29 AM »
I was watching FSC last night and heard on the news that some Belize players were approached to participate in a match fixing.. Correct me if I'm wrong with the said country. Have anyone heard of this?

Positive National Motivational Gold Cup2013 vibes
« Reply #355 on: July 12, 2013, 10:16:00 AM »
Tonight could be partially redemption for 1974!!!! time to undo the injustice and the erase the wrong of 1974!!!!!! there are many shoulders of teh past who have worn the colours and who have taken on the best of the best. Today  in memory of the Warriors of 1974 whose opportunity was taken from them- the wrong MUST be made right!

Man for man player for player leh we match up. It eh like we eh have men with experience and playing overseas; it eh like we cayar run with them; it eh like we have to be out voodoo by them- look nah is time we  asserted our sense of what we  could do.

The  WILL to win must precede the fear  to lose.

« Last Edit: July 12, 2013, 10:54:47 AM by AB.Trini »

Offline JRtheWriter

Re: Gold Cup match fixing
« Reply #356 on: July 12, 2013, 10:34:18 AM »
The report was that just one guy came up to the team and offered them a good amount of money to lose their game to the U.S. I'm pretty sure it had to be a goal differential thing cuz no offense to Belize, they were not going to beat the U.S. Anyway, a lot of the players came forward about it but didn't know his name or anything. Respect to them.

« Reply #357 on: July 12, 2013, 10:35:09 AM »
Yeah saw it on Yahoo yesterday. . .laughable, desperate??

Offline ckhan

• Pay Forward
« Reply #358 on: July 12, 2013, 12:08:15 PM »
Heard it last night as well. Kudos to the players coming forward. I thought it was prank!
If a free society cannot help the many who are poor it cannot save the few who are rich.

- John F. Kennedy

« Reply #359 on: July 12, 2013, 12:20:39 PM »
So the Gold Cup done decided .a spanish country winning sweet ,no stress then .