April 20, 2024, 09:19:49 AM

Author Topic: 2013 CONCACAF Gold Cup Thread.  (Read 83802 times)

Re: 2013 CONCACAF Gold Cup Thread.
« Reply #450 on: July 21, 2013, 03:43:09 PM »
daiz it for ELS. No way they coming back from 4-1 ...

« Reply #451 on: July 21, 2013, 03:47:15 PM »
One of the fastest off the bench scores I've seen

Me too

« Reply #452 on: July 21, 2013, 03:48:01 PM »
EL.SLV done

« Reply #453 on: July 21, 2013, 03:48:07 PM »
daiz it for ELS. No way they coming back from 4-1 ...

5-1 blowout now

« Reply #454 on: July 21, 2013, 03:52:24 PM »
Imagine that more fans in the stadium for the visiting team pelting and down plastic bottles on Landon Donovan at the corner flag
« Last Edit: July 21, 2013, 04:07:57 PM by davyjenny1 »

« Reply #455 on: July 21, 2013, 03:59:53 PM »
What channel is this game on??

« Reply #456 on: July 21, 2013, 04:05:20 PM »

« Reply #457 on: July 21, 2013, 04:10:55 PM »

Fox
Nah, fox was showing a champions league replay with manU and real madrid, plus on the TV guide it had the game schedule for 10 pm.

my telli was on FSC all evening so i know for sure the USA game did not air on FSC, @ least not in brooklyn.

Offline Trinidogg

« Reply #458 on: July 21, 2013, 04:12:34 PM »

Fox
Nah, fox was showing a champions league replay with manU and real madrid, plus on the TV guide it had the game schedule for 10 pm.

my telli was on FSC all evening so i know for sure the USA game did not air on FSC, @ least not in brooklyn.

I think he mean Fox channel 5 here in Brooklyn...

« Reply #459 on: July 21, 2013, 04:15:51 PM »

Fox

it was a fox soccer channel. I had to subscribe to it to watch the Gold Cup. I will likely cancel it at then end of the month. Not worth the monthly fee on a ongoing basis.

« Reply #460 on: July 21, 2013, 04:18:50 PM »

Fox

Oh well, i guess i eh miss nothing, since i fackin hate USA and mexico. hope panama and honduras or costa rica or put ah drobbing in the two ah dem.

Offline OutsideMan

• Many bad things. *Sips Scotch*
  • SocaWarrior4Life
« Reply #461 on: July 21, 2013, 04:19:07 PM »
Jeez...Overrated USA beat El Salvador 5-1??? 

BIG STEUPPES!!!!! 
The dumbest people on earth are generally located in comment sections of websites all over the world.

« Reply #462 on: July 21, 2013, 04:21:31 PM »

Fox

Oh well, i guess i eh miss nothing, since i fackin hate USA and mexico. hope panama and honduras or costa rica or put ah drobbing in the two ah dem.

Fox sister channel the game was shown on KTTVD   
« Last Edit: July 21, 2013, 04:23:52 PM by davyjenny1 »

« Reply #463 on: July 21, 2013, 04:51:25 PM »
I have watched U.S Soccer grown before my very eyes even though im not a fan of their's and a one sided commentary whenever they play, the  game have come a long way in the  U.S. in addition to being a soccer power house in Concacaf with a pretty high ranking in FIFA to date.
« Last Edit: July 21, 2013, 04:53:57 PM by davyjenny1 »

« Reply #464 on: July 21, 2013, 05:43:35 PM »
Imagine that more fans in the stadium for the visiting team pelting and down plastic bottles on Landon Donovan at the corner flag

« Reply #465 on: July 21, 2013, 05:49:35 PM »
Imagine that more fans in the stadium for the visiting team pelting  down plastic bottles on Landon Donovan at the corner flag

ha ha

« Reply #466 on: July 21, 2013, 06:04:57 PM »
Landon needs a f**king shave. He looking like a hillbilly

« Reply #467 on: July 21, 2013, 06:07:13 PM »
Landon needs a f**king shave. He looking like a hillbilly

And what yuh think about Jones hair style ?

Offline OutsideMan

• SocaWarrior4Life
« Reply #468 on: July 21, 2013, 06:18:57 PM »
Is it just me, or do you guys also think that the Ref in the Costa Rica vs Honduras game looking like de Panama coach?   ;D
The dumbest people on earth are generally located in comment sections of websites all over the world.

Klinsmann: Mental Speed & Passing Speed
« Reply #469 on: July 21, 2013, 10:02:36 PM »
http://www.sfgate.com/sports/article/US-defeats-El-Salvador-5-1-in-Gold-Cup-quarters-4678094.php#photo-4943380

"We are trying to catch up with the big teams in the world," Klinsmann said. "It's all about speed. I'm not talking about physical speed. I'm talking about mental speed, passing speed with every player going both ways. That's what we're working to. This is a process and I think that process is coming along."

Offline OutsideMan

• SocaWarrior4Life
« Reply #470 on: July 21, 2013, 10:29:28 PM »
May Honduras kick the US Overrated Ass in the semis.  Since my Soca Warriors are not there, I'll be supporting ANYONE but the lame US to win the Gold Cup.

Re: Klinsmann: Mental Speed & Passing Speed
« Reply #471 on: July 21, 2013, 10:49:25 PM »
Sounds to me like the USA is clearly the best team in this Gold Cup!
I am prepared to put money on them dethroning Mexico if they meet in the final!  :beermug:

« Reply #472 on: July 21, 2013, 10:56:27 PM »
USA is going to win this tournament

« Reply #473 on: July 21, 2013, 11:08:48 PM »
Honduras vs Costa Rica Highlights; Hon 1 - 0 CR
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/euqIAmq-7JY" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/euqIAmq-7JY</a>

« Reply #474 on: July 21, 2013, 11:12:57 PM »
USA vs El Salvador Highlights; USA 5 - 1 SAL
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/32jIh0-K8wo" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/32jIh0-K8wo</a>

« Reply #475 on: July 22, 2013, 12:13:42 AM »
I agree with the both of you.  The most eye opening comment was made by the Salvadorean Coach:

"Collectively, they're a very good team," El Salvador coach Agustin Castillo said through a translator. "They almost play by memory. They can find the spaces. It almost seems like every time they pass the ball into a space it's going to nobody, then somebody appears and actually meets the ball. Good work, good movement."

Honduras moving along!
« Reply #476 on: July 22, 2013, 12:50:52 AM »
Wow..Honduras beat Costa Rica 1-0

« Reply #477 on: July 22, 2013, 04:32:40 AM »
USA is going to surprise a lot of people in de next world cup.Its already about speed and precision in modern football.Our local coaches have to learn and implement dat.   

« Reply #478 on: July 22, 2013, 05:02:10 AM »
USA is going to surprise a lot of people in de next world cup.Its already about speed and precision in modern football.Our local coaches have to learn and implement dat.   

Shabazz was thinking about that until he loss he work. Took to long to implement it.

« Reply #479 on: July 22, 2013, 06:31:52 AM »
http://www.sfgate.com/sports/article/US-defeats-El-Salvador-5-1-in-Gold-Cup-quarters-4678094.php#photo-4943380

"We are trying to catch up with the big teams in the world," Klinsmann said. "It's all about speed. I'm not talking about physical speed. I'm talking about mental speed, passing speed with every player going both ways. That's what we're working to. This is a process and I think that process is coming along."

Although I like what Jurgen saying, I don't think we should get bamboozled with the "the physical speed" part. Yes, physical speed is part of the game.Mental speed, passing speed and physical speed. You honestly believe German not physical?