March 28, 2024, 02:13:48 AM

Author Topic: 2013 CONCACAF Gold Cup Thread.  (Read 83035 times)

Re: 2013 CONCACAF Gold Cup Thread.
« Reply #570 on: July 28, 2013, 03:21:57 PM »
any links?

Offline OutsideMan

• Many bad things. *Sips Scotch*
  • SocaWarrior4Life
« Reply #571 on: July 28, 2013, 03:37:58 PM »
Goal 'United States of Amnesia'...they still overrated.   :devil:
The dumbest people on earth are generally located in comment sections of websites all over the world.

« Reply #572 on: July 28, 2013, 03:40:39 PM »
That goal wasn't offside? Clearly offside too?

And I think the linesman knew it too...
« Last Edit: July 28, 2013, 03:43:40 PM by Socafan »

Offline OutsideMan

• SocaWarrior4Life
« Reply #573 on: July 28, 2013, 03:43:19 PM »
I was never a big fan of playing de 11 man defense, even when we did it. 
The dumbest people on earth are generally located in comment sections of websites all over the world.

Offline OutsideMan

• SocaWarrior4Life
« Reply #574 on: July 28, 2013, 03:48:42 PM »
That goal wasn't offside? Clearly offside too?

And I think the linesman knew it too...

I thought it might've been offside also.

Offline OutsideMan

• SocaWarrior4Life
« Reply #575 on: July 28, 2013, 03:50:43 PM »
I gotta' check out de replay again, but that US goal look a lil' like that goal Mexico scored against T&T last week. 

Offline OutsideMan

• SocaWarrior4Life
« Reply #576 on: July 28, 2013, 03:53:26 PM »
Eddie Johnson look like Maurice Alibey on that play. 

Offline Banter Banton

« Reply #577 on: July 28, 2013, 04:05:40 PM »
Great Game...congrats USA, unlucky Panama

« Reply #578 on: July 28, 2013, 04:44:06 PM »
Congrats to de US, best team in de region,Ah wonder if we'll ever reach there?

« Reply #579 on: July 28, 2013, 05:39:25 PM »
Stueps Congrats my ass.

« Reply #580 on: July 28, 2013, 06:02:18 PM »

« Reply #581 on: July 28, 2013, 06:17:10 PM »
-_-

« Reply #582 on: July 28, 2013, 07:49:13 PM »
 ::)  ...the only trophy they'll ever get their hands on....especially since it's always on their home soil.

« Reply #583 on: July 28, 2013, 08:06:28 PM »
No Klinsmann, no worries as U.S. lift Gold Cup

Even with Jurgen Klinsmann suspended, the United States' golden touch with substitutes continued and now, the Americans are Gold Cup champions after beating Panama 1-0.

Brek Shea scored the game's only goal just minutes after coming on, slamming home Alejandro Bedoya's low, goal-bound shot in the 69th minute. It marked the second time in the tournament that Shea had scored the game winner as a sub and with the U.S. defense playing its most complete game of the tournament, the Americans were left to celebrate their fifth Gold Cup title in front of sizable crowd (57,920) at Soldier Field.

(continue)

« Reply #584 on: July 28, 2013, 08:16:41 PM »

« Reply #585 on: July 28, 2013, 08:53:09 PM »
USA vs Panama Final Highlights; USA 1 - 0 Pan
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/q3rAsiomXuQ" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/q3rAsiomXuQ</a>

Offline OutsideMan

• SocaWarrior4Life
« Reply #586 on: July 28, 2013, 10:34:15 PM »
Zeppo --- Who's that in the pic?  A 'Backstreet Boy'?

« Reply #587 on: July 28, 2013, 10:43:25 PM »
Anybody could explain why that goal wasn't offside??

Ah know man tired have the offside argument here but Shea seem to me to clearly be offside. How could the linesman miss that? Maybe somebody offscreen was keeping him onside?? And nobody else talking 'bout it too..maybe I wrong....

« Reply #588 on: July 29, 2013, 06:07:56 AM »
::)  ...the only trophy they'll ever get their hands on....especially since it's always on their home soil.

Ent!!.....doh worry, de big stage coming next year.....all members of the US team Haters United Club will have our fun then...... :devil: ;D

« Reply #589 on: July 29, 2013, 07:37:41 AM »

Face fuh days tuh wash!

« Reply #590 on: July 29, 2013, 07:39:56 AM »

Ah know man tired have the offside argument here but Shea seem to me to clearly be offside. How could the linesman miss that? Maybe somebody offscreen was keeping him onside?? And nobody else talking 'bout it too..maybe I wrong....

It was offside oui. But what yuh can do? Once it was given, no changing the ref's mind. Plus US as usual get the home calls.

« Reply #591 on: July 29, 2013, 07:45:02 AM »

Ent!!.....doh worry, de big stage coming next year.....all members of the US team Haters United Club will have our fun then...... :devil: ;D

And dey so arrogant, that the interviewer asked Donovan if he feel the US team can "make some noise in Brasil next year" Ah do a triple take oui. These bunch of plonkers?! Yes, I will be in Brasil next year and dem yanks better doh even approach meh tryin tuh talk football!

« Reply #592 on: July 29, 2013, 08:24:17 AM »

It was offside oui. But what yuh can do? Once it was given, no changing the ref's mind. Plus US as usual get the home calls.
Goal was not offside. I initially thought so too but when I watch the replay, Shea was behind the play (Donovan and the ball were closer to the goal line than he was) even though he had less than two defenders between him and the goal, therefore he wasn't offside. It was close but the linesman made a good call.

« Reply #593 on: July 29, 2013, 08:25:17 AM »

Goal was not offside. I initially thought so too but when I watch the replay, Shea was behind the play (Donovan and the ball were closer to the goal line than he was) even though he had less than two defenders between him and the goal, therefore he wasn't offside. It was close but the linesman made a good call.

also Donovan may not have even touched the ball

« Reply #594 on: July 29, 2013, 09:02:05 AM »

You mean the one awarded the Golden Ball for player of the tournament?

By the way, he scored more goals than the entire T&T team did in this competition!  8)

« Reply #595 on: July 29, 2013, 09:49:21 AM »

You mean the one awarded the Golden Ball for player of the tournament?

By the way, he scored more goals than the entire T&T team did in this competition!  8)

Throw yuh frame nah!!!  Steups!!...... :cursing:

« Reply #596 on: July 29, 2013, 10:54:14 AM »
Not sure why anybody thought it was an offsides goal.  Shea was behind 3 defenders when the ball was played into the box.  Begrudging congrats to the USMNT

« Reply #597 on: July 29, 2013, 11:17:04 AM »
Allyuh done know i had to come and say something, boss pics Zeppo!!!!!

Yuh could just see Landon`s arrogance in.that pic too ;)

Mose way allyuh does come out from boy, nobody here eh trying to hear that it wasn`t offiside, even though i see it from the tv replay!! Oh and it wouldna been offside EVEN if Landon had touched it-which he clearly didnt.

Panama have rell ballers though...having said, there was no way in.hell Panama was beating no USA, especially with the officials giving the home team all the calls.
« Last Edit: July 29, 2013, 11:18:35 AM by Fyzoman »

« Reply #598 on: July 29, 2013, 11:47:32 AM »
Not sure why anybody thought it was an offsides goal.  Shea was behind 3 defenders when the ball was played into the box.  Begrudging congrats to the USMNT

What is this? What does this even mean? I real hate dis sh!t. I think it may be my ultimate pet peeve.

Offsides don't even make no sense. There's only one side a player can go off on.  :frustrated:  :cursing:

« Reply #599 on: July 29, 2013, 11:56:37 AM »

What is this? What does this even mean? I real hate dis sh!t. I think it may be my ultimate pet peeve.

Offsides don't even make no sense. There's only one side a player can go off on.  :frustrated:  :cursing:

take it lite killa lol.