April 25, 2024, 05:12:03 PM

Author Topic: T&T shoots their way into Caribbean Cup final.  (Read 5873 times)

T&T shoots their way into Caribbean Cup final.
« on: December 14, 2012, 05:47:49 PM »
T&T shoots their way into Caribbean Cup finals.

Trinidad and Tobago national men's football team has made it to the 2012 Caribbean Cup finals after beating Martinique 5-4 from the penalty spot to advance into the finals for the first time since 2007.

Martinique took the lead in the 76th minute through Rivière-Pilote striker Kevin Parsemain before Defence Force striker Richard Roy equalising goal in injury time for the Warriors that sent both teams into extra-time, however, either team could find the back of the net and had to go to the penalty spot to settle the score.

Full Report

« Last Edit: December 14, 2012, 06:38:12 PM by Flex »

Re: T&T shoots their way into Caribbean Cup final.
« Reply #1 on: December 14, 2012, 05:51:47 PM »
IT'S COMING HOME   IT'S COMING HOME

Offline Banter Banton

« Reply #2 on: December 14, 2012, 05:52:56 PM »
Vybez it up !!!

this group of players have a real togetherness

90 minutes left lads.. put everything on the field and dont regret anything after

« Reply #3 on: December 14, 2012, 05:59:06 PM »
TULLA TULLA TULLA

« Reply #4 on: December 14, 2012, 06:00:46 PM »
All them moth@# c@#t nah sayers !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

It's coming home !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

ah done talk, too much negative vibes....................

« Reply #5 on: December 14, 2012, 06:06:52 PM »
sing it loud and sing it over and over

« Reply #6 on: December 14, 2012, 06:10:01 PM »
Amazing what mental strength and determination can do

« Reply #7 on: December 14, 2012, 06:12:32 PM »
 :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #8 on: December 14, 2012, 06:20:32 PM »
plz confirm if we have any suspended players for the final  ( Bleeder ??)

« Reply #9 on: December 14, 2012, 06:55:31 PM »
 :beermug: to the guys

« Reply #10 on: December 14, 2012, 07:00:14 PM »
sing it loud and sing it over and over

Yuh right big mag... I never thought they would be in the final. Congrats TT.

« Reply #13 on: December 14, 2012, 08:26:17 PM »
For all the bleeder haters, allyuh have to admit the man was just stellar in this tournament.

« Reply #14 on: December 14, 2012, 08:39:33 PM »

Offline SWF Reporter

« Reply #15 on: December 14, 2012, 08:40:58 PM »
Defiant Warriors are into Caribbean finals!
By Lasana Liburd (Wired868.com)

Two months ago, the Trinidad and Tobago national football team was on the verge of elimination from the Caribbean Cup without kicking a ball as the Sport Ministry initially refused to financially support what Permanent Secretary Ashwin Creed described as an abysmal team.
On Sunday, those same “Soca Warriors” will play for the right to be crowned Caribbean champions at the regional finals in Antigua.
In another show of defiance, character and composure under pressure, Trinidad and Tobago eliminated the highly-rated Martinique team 5-4 on penalties to defy the odds by reaching its first final in five years.
Neal & Massy Caledonia AIA’s elegant playmaker Ataullah Guerra gracefully stroked home the winning penalty. But the man of the hour, or two hours and 15 minutes to be more accurate, was team captain and custodian Jan-Michael Williams who matched several crucial stop in regulation time with a brilliant save from Frédéric Piquionne’s penalty to turn the tide for the Warriors.
In February, an emotional Williams threatened to quit international duty after feeling neglected by the Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation (TTFF) while his fiancée, Candice Worrell, fought for her life after a brutal robbery. At the time, the DIRECTV W Connection leader seemed outside of the reckoning for the number one shirt for his country.
Nine months later, Williams will lead his country into its most important battle since the Germany 2006 World Cup. His reversal of fortunes is a common theme within the squad.
Read more: http://www.wired868.com/2012/12/14/defiant-warriors-are-into-caribbean-finals/

« Reply #16 on: December 14, 2012, 08:42:52 PM »
BRING IT HOME!!!!!

« Reply #17 on: December 14, 2012, 08:44:11 PM »
Who gets to wears red for this game?

« Reply #18 on: December 14, 2012, 08:51:48 PM »
what was the Cuba-Haiti score?

« Reply #19 on: December 14, 2012, 09:55:17 PM »
what was the Cuba-Haiti score?

Cuba 1 Haiti 0

« Reply #20 on: December 14, 2012, 10:12:33 PM »
For all the bleeder haters, allyuh have to admit the man was just stellar in this tournament.
He and Power have been our two best players.

« Reply #21 on: December 14, 2012, 11:03:49 PM »
Who gets to wears red for this game?

He played real shit in two group games.

« Reply #22 on: December 15, 2012, 07:02:17 AM »
There is so much hypocrites on this site it eh funny...

If de team play shit, they play shit, we have de right to we opinion.

When they play good, they play good.

And this was they best game,,, before this they play shit !!!!!!!!!!

Good luck in de final.

« Reply #23 on: December 15, 2012, 08:35:50 AM »
Sam I hear what yuh saying... But it have men who does ball "I done with TnT fitball!" "TnT fitball would never reach no where!!" Everytime we loss ah game, dey does want to ball dat, and say dat TnT is d worst!!!! and ah set ah talk bout TTFF and Timkee and Shabazz and all dese people who not on d field dying for dey country, or who maybe never even kick ah lime in dey life...  Everytime dem boys go out dey I does support dem and dem alone...  I couldnt give ah rats ass bout Timkee and Corneal and d rest ah dem... dem eh wearing d red white and black... yes we have issues wit d management, but at dat not going and mek me stop support my warriors...  Weddah we play shit or not... because I does play fitball and I does understand when people have bad games... is up to d players to be in d right frame ah mind and den dey game does improve..  d more unity amongst dem, d better dey play.....  jes look at how elated dey was when dey find out we qualify for d gold cup.. big men cry and hug one anoddah... remind me ah when we beat bahrain and den come and put on ah stella performance against sweden in we first game.....  Dat is what d fitball is about and win, loose or draw, I will always be ah big supporter and never no waggonist.... 

And yes people entitled to dey opinion, but when we look at exactly what the saying, we could clearly tell who is waggonist or not

« Reply #24 on: December 15, 2012, 09:00:25 AM »
good post kiffysmooth... i does talk meh mind and grouse bout de team performances, but as a supporter you entitled to an opinion.
But to be a supporter, you need to support too... not just in de good times.

So when it have game, if i could be dey. i dey.. if not i in a supporters lime, or in front de tv, computer, or radio! no matter how dem fellas break meh heart. dey never pick deyself.

also, for me it is about de result, we could play sh!t and still win and i happy, so longst as is not in an underhanded way... but if you get in de habit of playing well and doing the right things, good results will come and not just by guess work and luck.

de boys were woeful in de first 3 games, and slightly better in the third in my opinion but at least a trajectory is there... I am looking forward to better on and off de field.

« Last Edit: December 15, 2012, 01:15:28 PM by FF »

« Reply #25 on: December 15, 2012, 09:33:51 AM »
yeah bunch ahh good time charlie wagon jumpers.steupppsss

« Reply #26 on: December 15, 2012, 09:36:52 AM »
There is something evident with this team.  And that is they are a TEAM!   They play for each other and want to do well.  Even if the performances are far from stellar, to me, IMHO, they leave it all on the field.

Cyrus is very popular and Bleeder and Jan always chatting with the players encouraging them etc.

Molino doh like to lose, or be on the bench, he go grouse, but once he hits the field is non stop fight and determination.

Guerra is a real motivated fella and he wants to score every time he touches the ball.

Defensively we are not bleeding goals or giving up early goals as we used to do.

Seon Power has improved leaps and bounds, I remember when he was a forum goat.  Not freaking now!   Heart, determination and fight!

This team may not have the talent of past teams, but they have an espirit de corp. dey feel they can compete with Spain if they come on the field, they want to do well, and they like each other.

TEAM Trinidad...when last we had that?

« Reply #27 on: December 15, 2012, 01:10:36 PM »
its by sheer luck the team make the semi in the 1st place

careful tt don't bring home 2nd place.. tt football not getting a bligh from me and many others i know for a while until they prove they are worth supporting again

« Reply #28 on: December 15, 2012, 04:56:06 PM »

careful tt don't bring home 2nd place.. tt football not getting a bligh from me and many others i know for a while until they prove they are worth supporting again

So they win by the flip of a coin or what?

Man did not score goals?  We did not produce saves?  They made no good tackles?  They strung together no passes?

T&T football eh need no bligh form you or anyone else.

This is a young team with plenty heart.

Stop talking shit.

« Reply #29 on: December 15, 2012, 05:03:59 PM »

Controversial the players and staff should be supported. The perceived ills of the football are the making of poor Administration and other outside factors, throughout T&T's football web. This being said the players and the staff are giving of their best, suffering through these conditions. Support the shirt. But continue to Fight the cancer.