March 28, 2024, 08:25:34 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Cuba Game (16-Dec-2012).  (Read 22583 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Cuba Game (16-Dec-2012).
« Reply #30 on: December 16, 2012, 02:34:31 PM »
Men just randomly talking overlapping each other. That is what it sounds like.

« Reply #31 on: December 16, 2012, 02:35:33 PM »
Dem is YARDIES commentating? why they eh haul dey ....... me eh eeven know why we  give dem they own thread in this forum. Very biased commentating

« Reply #32 on: December 16, 2012, 02:54:52 PM »
The teams are walking out onto the field.

Here we go...

« Reply #33 on: December 16, 2012, 02:57:32 PM »
Wrong anthem announced commentators. At least the cameraman did not get tie up.

« Reply #34 on: December 16, 2012, 02:57:33 PM »
Dem Antiguan ain't even come out to see the games. Sour grapes.

« Reply #35 on: December 16, 2012, 02:59:00 PM »
This commentor blind?

« Reply #36 on: December 16, 2012, 02:59:16 PM »

Weyyy, commentator just announced that our anthem is Cuba's anthem.

Oh boy, if this how the rest of the afternoon is going to go, I might as well watch this with no audio.

Offline chelsealife

• You must be the change you wish to see in this world
  • Its BLUE, what else matters?
« Reply #37 on: December 16, 2012, 02:59:28 PM »
Ah like how all dem fellas singing  :beermug:

« Reply #38 on: December 16, 2012, 02:59:58 PM »
This commentor blind?

Ent! Ah wonder if they had in ah few. Dey doh sound drunk.

« Reply #39 on: December 16, 2012, 03:00:31 PM »
IDIOT announcer done get the anthems wrong for the team.

« Reply #40 on: December 16, 2012, 03:07:42 PM »
Allyuh know i watching de game wid ah smile now...dey pronounce Guerra name correctly!!!!

Go TnT!!!!

« Reply #41 on: December 16, 2012, 03:09:34 PM »

Weyyy, commentator just announced that our anthem is Cuba's anthem.

Oh boy, if this how the rest of the afternoon is going to go, I might as well watch this with no audio.
The commentators do the same thing before against DR too. Mixed up de two anthems. They a mess.

Offline chelsealife

« Reply #42 on: December 16, 2012, 03:11:06 PM »
Dem commentating for radio in Antigua so whoever listening to they  :bs: wouldn't know better

« Reply #43 on: December 16, 2012, 03:13:05 PM »
T&T!

« Reply #44 on: December 16, 2012, 03:16:42 PM »

« Reply #45 on: December 16, 2012, 03:18:00 PM »
Power rel improve

« Reply #46 on: December 16, 2012, 03:34:05 PM »
at lease we can see the game, cant beleive ppl bitching ,gotta be kidding me lol .

« Reply #47 on: December 16, 2012, 03:34:27 PM »
YeAh but he need to stop cutting out d midfield y playing dat unnecessary long ball all d time.  If he give d ball to d midfield to let dem do dey Wuk, he would be an excellent player

« Reply #48 on: December 16, 2012, 03:34:29 PM »
ambulance.. wtmc!

« Reply #49 on: December 16, 2012, 03:41:46 PM »
YeAh but he need to stop cutting out d midfield y playing dat unnecessary long ball all d time.  If he give d ball to d midfield to let dem do dey Wuk, he would be an excellent player
True dat,its OK if the long ball find the player but most time its aimless and nobody seems to want to hold on to the ball and have a look up.Too much hopeful long ball and as yuh say mid-field getting cut out ah some important play.

« Reply #50 on: December 16, 2012, 03:43:27 PM »

Kiffy I now coming to post bout dat, hear nah if you was de coach wouldn't you have seen dat and addressed it ah long time ago?

Ah mean is such ah SIMPLE thing to address, is whole tournament he doing that, right through!!!

I thought I was de only person dat have a HUGE issue wid dat.

« Reply #51 on: December 16, 2012, 03:46:03 PM »
Need to stop losing possession

« Reply #52 on: December 16, 2012, 03:47:52 PM »

Kiffy I now coming to post bout dat, hear nah if you was de coach wouldn't you have seen dat and addressed it ah long time ago?

Ah mean is such ah SIMPLE thing to address, is whole tournament he doing that, right through!!!

I thought I was de only person dat have a HUGE issue wid dat.

That is a function of composure and confidence to play it out of the back. A bit of pressure causes that clearance long ball. Something the coaching staff will have to work with.

« Reply #53 on: December 16, 2012, 03:49:11 PM »
Yeah Fyzo. I mirror dem sentiments.. Every time he do dat in practice I was blowing d whistle and restart d play.... Plus make him do push ups for every long ball.. Bet yuh bottom dollar e goh start juking it after dat. He never under any pressure  g
« Last Edit: December 16, 2012, 03:50:55 PM by kiffysmooth »

Offline Banter Banton

« Reply #54 on: December 16, 2012, 03:50:56 PM »
poor first half..no spirit no fight except from Power Mitchell Carter and Jan...  the whole team need to step it up..everyone else walking and jogging

ITS A f**kING CUP FINAL.. WAKE UP !

Offline chelsealife

« Reply #55 on: December 16, 2012, 03:54:59 PM »
All in all it wasnt that bad (IMO) besides the long balls, we need to get the ball to Guerra and Carter more and have them run @ d defence.

« Reply #56 on: December 16, 2012, 03:56:01 PM »
Yeah Fyzo. I mirror dem sentiments.. Every time he do dat in practice I was blowing d whistle and restart d play.... Plus make him do push ups for every long ball.. Bet yuh bottom dollar e goh start juking it after dat. He never under any pressure  g
ENT jed!!!!!!

Thank you very much, and you eh even no big time foreigncoach:)

Shabazz AND Charles dem so cyah worry me nah, you siddown dey and steady watching de man do dat and give away de ball and eh saying nothing???

Oh and G check good, a lot ah de time he doesn't be under NO pressure, like ah say, is like when he realize he have time, he does decide, "Ah boy let me put it on a dime for Jamal".

« Reply #57 on: December 16, 2012, 03:58:39 PM »
poor first half..no spirit no fight except from Power Mitchell Carter and Jan...  the whole team need to step it up..everyone else walking and jogging

ITS A f**kING CUP FINAL.. WAKE UP !
Allyuh does act like this is ah video game yes, without considering there might be a strategy to all this, have you ever considered coaches instructions might be @ play here?
« Last Edit: December 16, 2012, 04:00:43 PM by just cool »

« Reply #58 on: December 16, 2012, 03:58:48 PM »
Cuba has more possession but most of it has been in their own half. Power has been excellent at the back. I'm happy with the defensive display so far but we giving away the ball too much. Gay has been isolated and ineffective. Guerra needs to step up too.

« Reply #59 on: December 16, 2012, 04:01:05 PM »
We ain't playing terrible. We ain't playing good. We playing.