March 28, 2024, 09:12:34 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Cuba Game (16-Dec-2012).  (Read 22584 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Cuba Game (16-Dec-2012).
« Reply #60 on: December 16, 2012, 04:06:16 PM »
from where i stand, i think the premise here might be to conserve energy until late in the game, i believe that it may go over time with neither of the teams committing too much, but with this pace i think cuba might tire, JMO.

remember this could go to 120 mins plus, that's a lot of fackin running. remember these guys played 5 torrid matches in just 9 days.

« Reply #61 on: December 16, 2012, 04:06:36 PM »

« Reply #62 on: December 16, 2012, 04:09:03 PM »
Not fond of our defensive posture in the midfield. It's actually not that effective. Cuba is playing around it ... and if they wanted they could beat both center mids with one ball.

« Reply #63 on: December 16, 2012, 04:13:26 PM »
T&T WE WANT AH GOAL  :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel:

« Reply #64 on: December 16, 2012, 04:20:27 PM »
Stueps penalty losing the ball easy again

« Reply #65 on: December 16, 2012, 04:21:07 PM »
The man miss Hahaha. God is a trini

« Reply #66 on: December 16, 2012, 04:22:25 PM »
Silliness. Why belabour "every" free kick ... on this occasion it allowed a Cuban substitution and we were slow transitioning. The cost could have been a converted penalty. Not good enough. Our player who was fouled ... milked the situation too long. How about a quick restart?

« Reply #67 on: December 16, 2012, 04:22:58 PM »
Justice was done on that penalty because there was no foul on that play. Cuban player dived. Jan never touched him.

« Reply #68 on: December 16, 2012, 04:23:10 PM »
Man laughing after he miss that, yes. If one ah dem Cuban fight him, I doh blame dem.

« Reply #69 on: December 16, 2012, 04:24:03 PM »
Justice was done on that penalty because there was no foul on that play. Cuban player dived. Jan never touched him.
Why dive? That was a sure goal. Me eh think he dive.

Offline jason23

« Reply #70 on: December 16, 2012, 04:26:51 PM »
hmmm alot of jamaican bad mind in this game jed......sound 2me the announcer doh want we to win an now the ref doing moving like he eh want trini 2 win.............steups........this game is pressure yes

« Reply #71 on: December 16, 2012, 04:27:21 PM »

Bro did you see the replay? the player went down a full meter after he ran pass Jan.

« Reply #72 on: December 16, 2012, 04:28:45 PM »
Time for a substitution ...

« Reply #73 on: December 16, 2012, 04:31:02 PM »

Bro did you see the replay? the player went down a full meter after he ran pass Jan.
Running full speed and your foot get clip. You eh go fall right where it happen. Jan know what he was doing. Couldn't let him pass. And it all work out for we, so a good yellow to take.

« Reply #74 on: December 16, 2012, 04:33:23 PM »
is only long ball, long ball, and not one these guys can get a damn ball to jamal gay!

« Reply #75 on: December 16, 2012, 04:37:36 PM »
Strikers need switching

« Reply #76 on: December 16, 2012, 04:38:17 PM »

Running full speed and your foot get clip. You eh go fall right where it happen. Jan know what he was doing. Couldn't let him pass. And it all work out for we, so a good yellow to take.

the feed went right after. I was sure that was a red!?! real surprised to see Jan still dey.

« Reply #77 on: December 16, 2012, 04:39:38 PM »
This game should not go past regulation +. 

« Reply #78 on: December 16, 2012, 04:41:23 PM »
molino on

« Reply #79 on: December 16, 2012, 04:42:16 PM »
Stressful

« Reply #80 on: December 16, 2012, 04:44:45 PM »
"This of course is a ploy ..." smh lol

« Reply #81 on: December 16, 2012, 04:46:15 PM »
jorsling on for jones? hhmmm....i seriously question that, but the coach (es) know more than me

« Reply #82 on: December 16, 2012, 04:47:06 PM »
these guys not even hold onto the ball

« Reply #83 on: December 16, 2012, 04:47:28 PM »
Lord! this is some low quality football.

hard to watch at.

« Reply #84 on: December 16, 2012, 04:51:45 PM »
this husky voice antiguan announcer is a real cyat hole...

« Reply #85 on: December 16, 2012, 04:52:24 PM »
Power!

« Reply #86 on: December 16, 2012, 04:53:08 PM »
Yeah Fyzo. I mirror dem sentiments.. Every time he do dat in practice I was blowing d whistle and restart d play.... Plus make him do push ups for every long ball.. Bet yuh bottom dollar e goh start juking it after dat. He never under any pressure  g

Pressure is mental as well.

« Reply #87 on: December 16, 2012, 04:53:20 PM »
this husky voice antiguan announcer is a real cyat hole...

he is de barry white of caribbean football commentators.

sho you right.

« Reply #88 on: December 16, 2012, 04:53:56 PM »
Will the final whistle blow without seeing penetration from our midfielders?

« Reply #89 on: December 16, 2012, 04:54:34 PM »
If we play in extra time the way we played the last 7 mins . We will take this.