March 28, 2024, 05:53:31 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Cuba Game (16-Dec-2012).  (Read 22580 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Cuba Game (16-Dec-2012).
« Reply #120 on: December 16, 2012, 05:34:20 PM »
How the hell did Jan not save that?

Exactly!!! That wasn't no great goal. Just bad goalkeeping.

Jan has done well. He saved the point blank earlier. Leh we keep things in perspective. The recovering defending player made a poor attempt to disrupt the goalscorer. It should never have come down to that shot gehhin orf.

« Reply #121 on: December 16, 2012, 05:35:57 PM »
Congrats Cuba... The better team won!

« Reply #122 on: December 16, 2012, 05:36:03 PM »
Congratulations to Cuba! Farewell co-head project. I think it's a fitting time to say adios.

To the players: Thanks for the ride to the finals and for bringing prize money to the table  :applause: :applause: :applause: I hope you guys geh fix nice $$$.
« Last Edit: December 16, 2012, 05:41:20 PM by asylumseeker »

« Reply #123 on: December 16, 2012, 05:36:15 PM »
congrats cuba, hard luck t&t. allyuh cubans dead in the gold cup!!!

« Reply #124 on: December 16, 2012, 05:36:22 PM »
Hard luck fellas.  Let's take things in stride and build on this onto GC 13.  Press on

« Reply #125 on: December 16, 2012, 05:37:05 PM »
Hard luck T&T  :applause: :applause: :applause: 
Congrats to Cuba.

Offline CAPITANO

• I heart zaboka
« Reply #126 on: December 16, 2012, 05:37:18 PM »
Jan prolly saw that late ... buh the real travesty iz the space in the mid that allowed that chance.

What Happen Sun in his eyes??    We heard that one before   
WE JAMMIN STILL!!!!!!

« Reply #127 on: December 16, 2012, 05:37:46 PM »
Congrats T&T on a gritty, determined tournament performance!  :applause:

« Reply #128 on: December 16, 2012, 05:38:40 PM »
well done lads. I will take a fighting performance like this any day.  :beermug: plenty to work on but thanks for giving the fans hope again.

« Reply #129 on: December 16, 2012, 05:39:42 PM »
People, I need the number of a psychologist.....

Does T&T have Caribbean Cup Finals jinx or something?

Haiti in 2007, and now this?

« Reply #130 on: December 16, 2012, 05:40:55 PM »
cuba scores unexpectedly 1-0

What is it with goals around the center circle and keeper errors with our football

I can't say the lead wasn't deserved though

Your memory fading USA goal was not near the center circle

« Reply #131 on: December 16, 2012, 05:41:27 PM »

shit does happen ......we did good considering

« Reply #132 on: December 16, 2012, 05:41:49 PM »
Good the TTFF have money now. Lol

« Reply #133 on: December 16, 2012, 05:42:04 PM »
You're right, it wasn't. I probably was bamboozled by the same keeper error.

« Reply #134 on: December 16, 2012, 05:43:14 PM »
now lets spend some $$$ on our talented U-17 team, they have CONCACAF chmpionship and a world cup to train for.

« Reply #135 on: December 16, 2012, 05:43:55 PM »
that was the biggest waste off time in my life watch football watching paint dry was better thatn that passing is our biggest down fall

« Reply #136 on: December 16, 2012, 05:43:58 PM »

True. In a way, it's a good thing they lost. Because that brand of football should not be rewarded with a trophy. They have some work to do. This two coach experiment has to be done away with immediately. It may have seemed to work, but I can't see it working against stronger opposition.

« Reply #137 on: December 16, 2012, 05:47:54 PM »
I'm glad we lose, not bc i'm being facetious, but bc it would have given us a false sense of security, our local league needs a lot of work and mending, and the federation needs to do more, and what we came to accomplish was done, we're in the gold cup, now we need to gsolid coach and our best players on board for the gold cup.

IMO pound for pound with our best squad, we are way better than cuba, we played them with a depleted squad and they had their best players so with that said, it's enough consolation for me.

the part that i hate about this is that cuba won, and allyuh dun know how i feel bout them spanish boys, they does kill the game with all kinda fackry, we've been able to play every match with out the bullsh!t except this one, hate those spicks wid ah passion! i would have rather that haiti won it again rather than these cuban pork eatin arseholes!

« Reply #138 on: December 16, 2012, 05:47:54 PM »
It may have seemed to work, but I can't see it working against stronger opposition.

I tink Charles should stay d two........

« Reply #139 on: December 16, 2012, 05:48:55 PM »
cuba scores unexpectedly 1-0

What is it with goals around the center circle and keeper errors with our football

I can't say the lead wasn't deserved though

i think the two teams were evenly matched, and that is being favourable to cuba. we probably had slightly more posession but less penetration, imo. suffice it to say had peltier and hector been playing our chances may have been better.

Offline Trinitozbone

« Reply #140 on: December 16, 2012, 05:51:24 PM »
The Guys did well . Luck seemed to be on our side too but that's OK. We have a lot of work to do though to look like a more cohesive team. Cuba looked the part and deserved to win! Felicitaciones Cuba!

« Reply #141 on: December 16, 2012, 05:51:33 PM »
that was the biggest waste off time in my life watch football watching paint dry was better than that passing is our biggest down fall
It's not the players fault bally, it was the coaches who had ah warped strategy of lumping the ball to the forwards.

i would think after an hour of little success with that bonehead strategy that they would revert to running the ball in the box, but they stuck with that bullshit for 120 mins, not the players fault in the least

« Reply #142 on: December 16, 2012, 05:53:07 PM »
It may have seemed to work, but I can't see it working against stronger opposition.

I tink Charles should stay d two........

Lefty we need ah new coach and four new forwards! there is no way that we could use gay and jorslin anymore, and our coaches are limited, we need ah serious tactician as head coach, maybe charles could stay on as an assistant.

« Reply #143 on: December 16, 2012, 05:53:29 PM »

True. In a way, it's a good thing they lost. Because that brand of football should not be rewarded with a trophy. They have some work to do. This two coach experiment has to be done away with immediately. It may have seemed to work, but I can't see it working against stronger opposition.

Now some people might fire yuh up for saying that eh, but breds I totally agree wid yuh.

Please get us ah good coach (foreign!!!!) so we don't end up going and embarrassing weself in de GC....and nobody here could say dat Shabazz and Charles ready, no matter if yuh is friend or foe, after watching dat madness, yuh have to know dem fellahs eh have ah clue.

I sure it have plenty men (and ah talking bout ballas and actual coaches eh) on dis site know in dey heart dey coulda do ah better job coaching dis team than dese fellahs just did?

Back to de drawing board I guess...

« Reply #144 on: December 16, 2012, 05:56:35 PM »
that was the biggest waste off time in my life watch football watching paint dry was better than that passing is our biggest down fall
It's not the players fault bally, it was the coaches who had ah warped strategy of lumping the ball to the forwards.

i would think after an hour of little success with that bonehead strategy that they would revert to running the ball in the box, but they stuck with that bullshit for 120 mins, not the players fault in the least

d pitch mighta be a factor but dey really needed to stop that after a while.........plus as usual we does ketch hell when we have no dynamic players on d field, in this instance, no Peltier and no Hector, dem woulda make d difference
« Last Edit: December 16, 2012, 05:58:19 PM by lefty »

« Reply #145 on: December 16, 2012, 05:56:46 PM »
I'm glad we lose, not bc i'm being facetious, but bc it would have given us a false sense of security, our local league needs a lot of work and mending, and the federation needs to do more, and what we came to accomplish was done, we're in the gold cup, now we need to gsolid coach and our best players on board for the gold cup.

IMO pound for pound with our best squad, we are way better than cuba, we played them with a depleted squad and they had their best players so with that said, it's enough consolation for me.

the part that i hate about this is that cuba won, and allyuh dun know how i feel bout them spanish boys, they does kill the game with all kinda fackry, we've been able to play every match with out the bullsh!t except this one, hate those spicks wid ah passion! i would have rather that haiti won it again rather than these cuban pork eatin arseholes!

Cuba is a new kid on the block ... yuh lumpin dem in and giving them credit fuh stuff dey ent do. Furthermore, today we were guilty of the same thing ... and I quite enjoyed it. Iz part of the game.

« Reply #146 on: December 16, 2012, 05:57:22 PM »

JC that 120 minutes X 2, plus de 3 group games, is not now dem fellahs doing dat, I guess dais we 'brand':)

« Reply #147 on: December 16, 2012, 05:58:18 PM »

Now some people might fire yuh up for saying that eh, but breds I totally agree wid yuh.

Please get us ah good coach (foreign!!!!) so we don't end up going and embarrassing weself in de GC....and nobody here could say dat Shabazz and Charles ready, no matter if yuh is friend or foe, after watching dat madness, yuh have to know dem fellahs eh have ah clue.

I sure it have plenty men (and ah talking bout ballas and actual coaches eh) on dis site know in dey heart dey coulda do ah better job coaching dis team than dese fellahs just did?

Agreed.

« Reply #148 on: December 16, 2012, 06:00:58 PM »
all in all we in a decent position. the world cup youth teams are now paying off with a young but strong defensive selection. the errors that occured today were mostly in the midfield, as eveident by the goal.

we have good young midfield talent but most of it was not here today, like leston paul, desilva, hyland, jomal williams, micah lewis and more from the U-23s. put that alongside molino and guerra and watch out. i have nutten to say bout keon daniel.

quality strikers is our main player personell shortage in the near future. jamal gay works hard but something not right. he cannot seem to consisterntly rise to the challenge in BIG games to this point.

« Reply #149 on: December 16, 2012, 06:01:06 PM »

Let me put it another way. The team that won the 1994 trophy woulda been scoring for fun if they had played against our team. They were that good. That team was one of the best performances that I have seen live by any of our national teams.

I am sure they would not have had a problem beating Cuba also.

Also, knowing our psyche as I do, those guys would have rested on their laurels and believe that this type of football is sufficient to win the regional trophy. They may have done well within their tactical limitations to advance to the final, but from what I saw tonight, they could not even get the basics of passing and holding posession right.

I could not see any of the matches before the semis due to computer problems and a hectic work schedule. However, this final shows there is a lot of work to do.