April 16, 2024, 03:27:24 AM

Do you feel dat Shabazz should be calling foreign pros to win a caribbean tournament?

yes
3 (50%)
no
3 (50%)

Total Members Voted: 6

Voting closed: December 25, 2012, 10:24:40 PM

Author Topic: Shabazz sending fuh reinforcement  (Read 1421 times)

Shabazz sending fuh reinforcement
« on: December 15, 2012, 10:22:56 PM »
It is not fair to the players who worked hard to get to the CFU finals to have to make way for foreign pros; if you say yuh is a big coach use the players yuh have and win de damn ting. Shabazz needs to go back to Guyana.

Re: Shabazz sending fuh reinforcement
« Reply #1 on: December 15, 2012, 11:37:42 PM »
Play your best team. Football is not fair! Look at Angus Eve missing Germany in 2006 to make way for Anthony Wolfe who didn't play a single minute. Plenty of examples at International level.

The coach needs to keep his job, it's his decision and he will stay or go based on those decisions.

Nobody on the outside of the camp knows the full story about injuries, lack of discipline, lack of fitness or poor attitude.

We all have a right to our opinions, but at the end of the day, let the coach coach!

Offline Thomo

« Reply #2 on: December 16, 2012, 01:40:41 AM »
Well said @ Football Supporter

« Reply #3 on: December 16, 2012, 08:23:50 AM »
Lol @ dis dotishness.

Best players on the field. Every single time. Who good enough to step up (eg. Whitley, Bleeder, Cyd) will need to step up.

We stay on this Tall Poppy foolishness, boy. Lawd.
« Last Edit: December 16, 2012, 08:25:57 AM by Dinner Mints »

« Reply #4 on: December 16, 2012, 10:19:19 AM »
Not to be negative on such ah big day for we football eh...but bredda doh get tie up, we cah go Gold Cup and compete against the Mexicos and USAs of football wid laborers and playing de brand (???) we playing...can you imagine Power hoofing dat ball forward everytime he get it and no one closes him down?

I just hope Shabazz do something to get fired before GC yes?

« Reply #5 on: December 16, 2012, 10:39:51 AM »
Not to be negative on such ah big day for we football eh...but bredda doh get tie up, we cah go Gold Cup and compete against the Mexicos and USAs of football wid laborers and playing de brand (???) we playing...can you imagine Power hoofing dat ball forward everytime he get it and no one closes him down?

I just hope Shabazz do something to get fired before GC yes?

Ironically, I feel Power is one who could step up. Even if is for spirit alone, I like he.

« Reply #6 on: December 16, 2012, 10:49:41 AM »
Power is all heart and determination