April 26, 2024, 07:44:20 AM

Author Topic: Kenwyne Jones focused on the present amid transfer specualtion  (Read 1865 times)

Kenwyne Jones focused on the present amid transfer specualtion
« on: December 17, 2012, 09:50:16 AM »
Stoke striker Kenwyne Jones focused on the present amid transfer specualtion

www.skysports.com

Stoke City striker Kenwyne Jones is reluctant to speculate on his long-term future, with his focus locked on the present.

Jones has struggled to hold down a regular first-team role in recent times, restricting him to just nine Premier League outings this season.

He has, however, made three consecutive starts in December and netted in a 1-1 draw with Everton on Saturday.

Jones concedes that he does not know where he stands in Tony Pulis' thoughts heading forward, but he is prepared to continue giving his all to the Stoke cause for as long as he is required.

"It's been difficult, but I guess that is life for a footballer," he told Sky Sports.

"Things happen, things change, and you either have to roll with it or fall down. I've been rolling with it for quite a while and I'm just going to keep smiling and doing what I have to do."

On reports which have suggested that his days at the Britannia Stadium could be numbered, Jones admits that he does not know what 2013 will hold.

"I can't pin my future to being at Stoke or being in this country," he added.

"I can't say what's going to happen come the summer time. For the moment, I am happy to be playing and working hard and hopefully scoring some goals."

Re: Kenwyne Jones focused on the present amid transfer specualtion
« Reply #1 on: December 17, 2012, 10:16:46 AM »
Reading ah report of the Stoke Everton game ... i see this at the bottom

Man of the match Kenwyne Jones (Stoke City)

My eye open big yes  :o  :o  First league goal since August 2011

« Reply #2 on: December 17, 2012, 10:21:15 AM »
"I can't pin my future to being at Stoke or being in this country," he added.
He making a move to the Pro League?  ;D

« Reply #3 on: December 17, 2012, 10:49:18 AM »
Jones leave that club please. They have yuh rotting

« Reply #4 on: December 17, 2012, 10:57:34 AM »
Jones leave that club please. They have yuh rotting
Crouch had to get his face bashed in and lose four teeth before Kenwyne get a shot.

KJ ain't alone. Pulis has his favorites and he does stick with them through thick and thin. Poor Jon Walters cyah get a rest.

Offline madness1969

« Reply #5 on: December 17, 2012, 11:59:14 AM »
i wish that coach get fired soon..... i don't like coaches like that man

« Reply #6 on: December 17, 2012, 12:24:33 PM »
Stoke in 9th place. He ain't getting fired any time soon.
Shit tactics, terrible football and bad man management, but it working. Say wha.

« Reply #7 on: December 17, 2012, 06:29:47 PM »
That and ah cock with two big gold front teeth you would never see. as ah matter of fact, you would see ah purple elephant and ah pig with wings in ah pink ballerina skirt before tony pulis being fired any time soon.

Kenwyne Jones blames scoring record on lack of chances
« Reply #8 on: December 18, 2012, 09:00:15 AM »
Kenwyne Jones blames scoring record on lack of chances
The Sentinel

KENWYNE Jones has hit back at critics of his scoring record at Stoke City by pointing to the lack of chances on offer.

And he believes those who highlight Saturday's equaliser against Everton as his first Premier League goal in 27 appearances have overlooked the true picture.

The 28-year-old Trinidadian says people conveniently forget his four goals in 10 Europa League appearances last season.

And he only started 11 of those 27 Premier League appearances since scoring at Norwich in August last year.

"I don't know if anybody noticed, I didn't really play in the league," said Jones.

"I was just getting a few cameos, 10 minutes or whatever.

"I was playing in the Europa League and I was scoring in that.

"When I don't score, I believe I contribute massively to the cause, so I haven't been low on confidence.

Read More...

« Reply #9 on: December 19, 2012, 01:45:07 PM »
KJ doh worry about dem MC who say yuh haven't scored since August,they know fully that yuh haven't been playing but that's how the English are they always ready to "put the boot in",whereever and whenever,they will complain bout dey own mumma.