March 28, 2024, 09:03:07 AM

Author Topic: My First Book  (Read 3368 times)

My First Book
« on: December 17, 2012, 03:18:36 PM »
Ladies and gents, it's with great excitement I launched my first book earlier today. There's been several members here who have supported me over the years and I just thought I'd share my good news.

You can get more details here: http://caribbeanpot.com/book/

* I'm also very close to signing a network deal to have my video content syndicated. So it's looking like a very positive 2013.. taking Caribbean cuisine to the world.

Thanks for your support.

Re: My First Book
« Reply #1 on: December 17, 2012, 03:49:30 PM »
Big respect Jumbie!!

I will have to get a copy of both the book and video!  :beermug:

« Reply #2 on: December 17, 2012, 03:50:58 PM »
Jumbie, congratulations brodda!!! :beermug: Ah nearly bite meh monitor oui

« Reply #3 on: December 17, 2012, 03:53:16 PM »
Nice ....  :beermug:

« Reply #4 on: December 17, 2012, 09:01:19 PM »
Oh daiz you I watch yuh youtube videos a few times.  Congrats.

« Reply #5 on: December 17, 2012, 09:35:17 PM »
Congrats

« Reply #6 on: December 18, 2012, 01:17:26 AM »
Great!!! Now tell us where to get it and what's the cost?

« Reply #7 on: December 18, 2012, 07:19:30 AM »
Great!!! Now tell us where to get it and what's the cost?

he had a low key link in the original post.  Look it here

You can get more details here: http://caribbeanpot.com/book/

« Reply #8 on: December 18, 2012, 07:42:02 AM »
 :applause:
wey sah, it have real wordsmith people on this board oui.

Heartiest congrats Jumbie......where to buy? same place ah buy macomeh book?

btw..this was my first book

« Last Edit: December 18, 2012, 07:48:16 AM by Dutty »

« Reply #9 on: December 18, 2012, 07:53:54 AM »
Well is NOW I go learn to make more in a kitchen dan mango chow! Congratulations and tanx a million, Jumbie......man cyah jumbie yuh fuh recipe no more, dey hadda buy de book!!

« Reply #10 on: December 18, 2012, 08:11:49 AM »
Wait? Jumbie...is you behind Caribbean Pot....wheeeyyyyyys...

Thanks man, its cause of you I can cook !

:thumbsup: :notworthy:

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #11 on: December 18, 2012, 08:23:31 AM »
Nice!
Congrats man! I'm in!

« Reply #12 on: December 18, 2012, 10:01:00 AM »
I want a free copy LOL, congrats man.... ;D

« Reply #13 on: December 18, 2012, 10:13:39 AM »
Congrats Jumbie!!! Continued success bredren!  :beermug:

« Reply #14 on: December 18, 2012, 10:50:08 AM »
Thanks for the support.

Will be ready for kindle and portable devices early in the new year.

« Reply #15 on: December 18, 2012, 01:40:10 PM »
u lookin like a man who love he belly ;D...man like me who cyah cook will be buying that book soon!

« Reply #16 on: December 18, 2012, 01:55:41 PM »
Congrats Jumbie :cheers:

I in de same boat like fari so i will buy yuh book, try meh hand and learn to cook....one time in college ah bubble a cornbeef and rice, yuh believe ah had to turn off de light tuh eat it...true talk, I dat bad

« Reply #17 on: December 18, 2012, 06:47:10 PM »
Although me eh eating dem ting  ;D, ah wish yuh all de best pardna. Forward ever, backward never!

« Reply #18 on: December 18, 2012, 11:25:55 PM »
Congrats brudder...eat ah food!

« Reply #19 on: December 21, 2012, 01:32:00 PM »
Niceness Jumbie.

Congrats.

I does follow yuh recipes and they win. Will get the book. I not a step by step recipe man but my daughter could use it someday.

In fact I feel like calling down a Homemade doubles sometime this weekend.

« Reply #20 on: December 23, 2012, 11:58:55 AM »
congrats brother :beermug:

let me know where to buy it, will spread the news to my people, do me a favor and post a link on your fb so i can share it boss

« Reply #21 on: December 30, 2012, 04:55:30 PM »
Congratulations! Great job
Will pick up a copy ASAP, need to get it signed though.