April 25, 2024, 04:03:52 PM

Author Topic: Central F.C. xmas hamper distribution  (Read 2262 times)

Central F.C. xmas hamper distribution
« on: December 23, 2012, 01:44:03 PM »
Aside from giving away plenty of gifts to Caledonia in Friday nights game, the players and staff of Central F.C. have been busy in the Central region distributing Christmas hampers and toys.
Groceries were collected outside JTA supermarket in Couva and donations received from Universal Foods, Holiday Snacks and S.M. Jaleel and were made into hampers. Super Industrial Services also donated toys.
Names of needy people were provided by Mr Ramsingh and Couva Chamber of Commerce.
The Sharks visited Couva Childrens Home and Couva Home for the Elderly and were joined by Stern John, and then distributed hampers in Brickfield and Waterloo. 
As usual, apologies for the video quality and editing....someone please buy me a decent camera for xmas!!!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=Nrka3QstSM8

If you enjoyed this, please forward it to your friends around the world. While we wish everyone a bountiful Christmas and New Year, while you raise your glass and eat your turkey, share a thought for those less fortunate than yourselves. Bless.  :beermug:

Re: Central F.C. xmas hamper distribution
« Reply #1 on: December 23, 2012, 03:50:53 PM »
Great work guys.

« Reply #2 on: December 23, 2012, 08:48:14 PM »
Jack Horner come and out do Central FC with the volunteer work they doing nah, please.

Great job guys :applause:  :applause:

« Reply #3 on: December 24, 2012, 08:01:10 AM »
Jack Horner not leaving New York to fly to T&T to do volunteer work   hahahahahahaha

« Reply #4 on: December 24, 2012, 08:26:36 AM »
Great work, we will add the video on the SWO homepage.

Offline Jack Horner

« Reply #5 on: December 24, 2012, 08:32:52 AM »
Jack Horner not leaving New York to fly to T&T to do volunteer work   hahahahahahaha

Oh yes, I am in New York by your Mom.

I have a moblie card registered in NY, your Mother did it for me in her name.

Good work Central FC. I remember that Joe Public did the same in Arima last week as we do every year, still no one comes out to the game.

...message sent from truetrini mother's house...

Jack Warner will rise again and the world will beg him him to return and he will say "NO".............

« Reply #6 on: December 24, 2012, 08:49:26 AM »

Good work Central FC. I remember that Joe Public did the same in Arima last week as we do every year, still no one comes out to the game.

Good....you deserve to be at my mother's house, especially since my mother is dead.   Keep up the charade and double multiple identities. 

« Reply #7 on: December 24, 2012, 09:13:07 AM »
Excellent work Central FC organization!  :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

Offline Jack Horner

« Reply #8 on: December 24, 2012, 09:57:28 AM »

Good....you deserve to be at my mother's house, especially since my mother is dead.   Keep up the charade and double multiple identities. 

Taddle tale.
Jack Warner will rise again and the world will beg him him to return and he will say "NO".............

« Reply #9 on: December 24, 2012, 10:07:44 AM »

Thanks, Mr Horner. J.P. should publicise their work more. Maybe that way, one or two more people will attend games. After all, JP have (or had) an excellent youth system, so they should be more supported. However, it's a slow process and the community stuff we do, aside from trying to attract support and sponsorship, is also about building team spirit and morale, and boy, do we need to do that after being mauled by Cali!!

Merry Christmas Mr Horner, to you and your family, and I look forward to crossing swords with you again in the new year!  :beermug:

« Reply #10 on: December 24, 2012, 10:08:49 AM »
Great work, we will add the video on the SWO homepage.

Thanks, Flex.  :beermug:

Hey, how about a Santa emoticon for next year?

« Reply #11 on: December 24, 2012, 12:40:19 PM »
great great work

« Reply #12 on: December 24, 2012, 03:16:27 PM »
Aye, Aye allyuh leh we be nice to Jack for one day nah!

« Reply #13 on: December 24, 2012, 09:52:47 PM »
Big up allyuh self Central F.C this is highly commendable!!!

Offline Debbie

« Reply #14 on: December 28, 2012, 07:26:43 AM »
Excellent work Sancho and others.

How did the SWO/WN do on their annual distribution ?

« Reply #15 on: December 28, 2012, 10:51:31 AM »

The distribution will be done this afternoon.

« Reply #16 on: December 28, 2012, 12:42:21 PM »
Good work by Central FC