April 25, 2024, 07:20:23 PM

Author Topic: Toussaint:  (Read 2354 times)

Toussaint:
« on: January 03, 2013, 04:48:27 PM »
Yeah Guerra, Molino an' dem doing good in de midfield, but jess so we overs Toussaint. De man wth the perfect first touch and delicate passes. Not one word, not one peeps about de man. He retire or whor. C'mon leh we at least have de courtesy to ask if he alright. Tallman help out please.
« Last Edit: January 03, 2013, 08:16:48 PM by dreamer »

Re: Toussaint:
« Reply #1 on: January 03, 2013, 05:30:31 PM »
He playing with Joe Public in de Super League.

« Reply #2 on: January 03, 2013, 09:32:46 PM »
De fuss time I see that man distress people was in the CoE, I fall in luv wid de fella. Dwarika eh wha pass de man de ball.

« Reply #3 on: January 05, 2013, 06:41:20 AM »
I wonder if Renraw and Horner have the poor fellah trapped in some nasty exploitative contract that he cyah get out of. I doubt JP superleague team will give him salary or benefits that are worth more than  salaries or the several opprtunities available in the other PFL teams, especially in a year where being on the Concacaf shop window via PFL teams is important again. Someting eh right. When yuh see W Connection was playing them marauding Mexicans in Concacaf Club qualifiers, is one man in de midfield who could handle he stories with 4 ah dem Mex smothering him to get a turnover ... and dah was Toussaint. First touch and skills allowed him enough time to keep possession. Miss seeing him in de PFL man. Adds quality.

« Reply #4 on: September 12, 2013, 06:05:00 PM »
He's now with Point Fortin FC.

« Reply #5 on: September 12, 2013, 06:38:57 PM »
Nice nice news. Happy for Toussaint. Thanks Tallman
PFCC looking to be  a good competitive new truly southern team bringing quality and regional variety to the Proleague.
Coach Hart, take note. He is NOT a player to be discarded. Fabulous first touch who can handle rapid decision making in heavy traffic
Go T&T.

« Reply #6 on: September 12, 2013, 07:28:31 PM »
I glad for Toussaint, I am not sure about him on the NT!

« Reply #7 on: September 12, 2013, 10:29:56 PM »
Delicate touches by itself not sufficient to be an effective international player these days.

Besides, hold old is Toussaint? About 30?  If so, it's likely that his best international football days are already behind him. 

Is it impossible for Toussaint to make a meaningful contribution to the national team at this stage? No, not impossible. But unlikely. Too bad because he did have something to offer.  Maybe he still does, but I'm skeptical. Now if he's the same age as Molino, Guerra, Peltier, Hector, Daniel, Hyland, Boucaud, Plaza etc then that puts a different wrinkle on it.

I wish him all the best.
« Last Edit: September 12, 2013, 10:32:15 PM by palos »

« Reply #8 on: September 13, 2013, 05:03:22 AM »
Besides, hold old is Toussaint? About 30?  If so, it's likely that his best international football days are already behind him. 

He is 32.

Offline madness

« Reply #9 on: September 13, 2013, 05:17:52 AM »
yo that youth not good enough man.... allyuh must look for good outstanding player nah....

Offline OutsideMan

• Many bad things. *Sips Scotch*
  • SocaWarrior4Life
« Reply #10 on: September 13, 2013, 04:27:13 PM »
I like Toussaint's game, but at 32 he's not what the team will be looking for to get ready for WC 2018.  I know I'm not adding anything that most don't already know, but it bears repeating...we need to take the risk and mold younger fellas to take up these roles.  And 32 is just too old for the 2018 WC push. 

Now if we were in 2011 when he was 30, then there would be a decent case to make for him being on the team for the 2014 WC push. 
The dumbest people on earth are generally located in comment sections of websites all over the world.

Offline OutsideMan

• Many bad things. *Sips Scotch*
  • SocaWarrior4Life
« Reply #11 on: September 13, 2013, 04:27:42 PM »
Anyway, nuff' respects to Toussaint...a BOSS player.  :beermug:
The dumbest people on earth are generally located in comment sections of websites all over the world.

Andre Toussaint .....
« Reply #12 on: October 27, 2013, 09:35:23 PM »

« Reply #13 on: October 28, 2013, 05:12:56 AM »
We not looking for short term bro. Toussaint will be 36 year and Baptiste will 35 in 2017 a year before de next world cup, why waste time with these guys.

Toussaint is a baller and was always, I feel he never get de respect he deserve, Baptiste is another underrated player, but really boss, they good for now and maybe if they was based in foreign, maybe because de training and environment is much higher and better.

I eh sure about them playing for T&T.