December 10, 2023, 08:05:37 AM

Author Topic: Dutch Digest reports  (Read 3204 times)

Dutch Digest reports
« on: April 01, 2005, 10:07:09 AM »
Leo Beenhakker has stated that he has signed no contract with TTFF. "I have been contacted by the TTFF but me signing any contract is news to me." :-\

Re: Dutch Digest reports
« Reply #1 on: April 01, 2005, 10:13:15 AM »
hopefully this is April fools

« Reply #2 on: April 01, 2005, 10:16:56 AM »
Observer yuh trying to cause trouble or what?

Post your source nah man.

« Reply #3 on: April 01, 2005, 10:17:45 AM »
This is Possible, remember they had the Atkinson dude ready to get crowned "The Gaffer" by 2 pm today.
Leo probably not even in Trinidad yet...

Leo is a real Trini name......

There may be hope yet....

« Reply #4 on: April 01, 2005, 10:33:22 AM »
De Telegraaf Newspaper

« Reply #5 on: April 01, 2005, 10:46:35 AM »
Plenty man go cry if Leo is not we coach.  Everybody excited like we reach the World Cup already.

Offline Kingk

• Warriors 4ever
« Reply #6 on: April 01, 2005, 10:55:40 AM »
has too be an aprils fools thing

This doesn't sound too good
« Reply #7 on: April 01, 2005, 10:56:18 AM »
No sounding too good but I am still optimistic:

From an online translator, make of it what you will.

de Telegraaf

Beenhakker bondscoach Trinidad and Tobago '
PORT OR SPAIN - Trinidad and Tobago expect the new bondscoach leo
Beenhakker 4 April on the head office of the football association, only weet Beenhakker themselves still of nothing. We have had contact, but there is talk still no of an agreement, thus the former bondscoach of oranje.
The national association of Trinidad communicated to Friday on its own
Internet site that Beenhakker is appointed to lead remaining seven
Wk-kwalificatieduels. Nicely that they are this way enthusiastic, but it this way far is not yet. Do I have communicate myself Monday? Nou, that is news for me. How does it expire? I would say: follow that Internet site.
According to Beenhakker Thursday the first contact was laid
telephonically. Friday morning had I still mailtje, thereby it has remained. It seems no joke me, because according to me is 1 April in Trinidad not this way current. Of course we can talk, Latin football pleases me. I have had fantastic years in Spain and Mexico. There are live worse spots on the world and work.

« Reply #8 on: April 01, 2005, 11:01:13 AM »
Like  i said you have to have a PLAN.

« Reply #9 on: April 01, 2005, 11:03:44 AM »
He thinks we are Latin??  Oh my God this man sound like he don't know the first thing about Trinidad.  Jack and dem real rush de brush on this one
REAL JOKERS

I have another translation.  De man talking like Yoda in dis one...."Amusing that they so enthousiastic are, but so far is it not yet."   ;D
Between Jack stammering and Leo can't speak proper English no wonder there was a communication breakdown.

PORT OR SPAIN - Trinidad and Tobago expects the new national coach Leo Beenhakker 4 April on the head office of the football federation, alone knowledge Beenhakker self yet of nothing.  "We have contact had, but there is yet no talk of an agreement", according to the former national coach of Orange.  Leo Beenhakker De national federation of Trinidad reported Friday on the own website that Beenhakker appointed is the remaining seven WORLD CHAMPIONSHIPS-qualification duels to lead.  "Amusing that they so enthousiastic are, but so far is it not yet.  Must I report me Monday?  Now, that is new for me.  How it ends?  I would say: follow that website."  According to Beenhakker, Thursday became by phone the first contact gelegd.  " Friday morning I had yet a mailtje, besides the remained is.  It appears me no joke, for according to me, 1 April in Trinidad is not so current.  Naturally we can talk about it, please the Latin football me.  I had in Spain and Mexico fantastic years.  About it its worse spots on the world to live and to work."  
« Last Edit: April 01, 2005, 11:08:23 AM by arrow »

Offline BigToe

• Laaaaard, ah cyan take it no more
« Reply #10 on: April 01, 2005, 11:16:33 AM »
Is this an April fool's joke. WTF is going on? If dis true, then TTFF is ashambles.
« Last Edit: April 01, 2005, 12:05:45 PM by BigToe »

« Reply #11 on: April 01, 2005, 11:23:26 AM »
In a previous post, I cautiioned this move based on the 'Cultural' adjustments the new coach would have to face, despite the fact that he has had previous experience in 'soccer crazed' non european countries.

Each and every cultural context brings a new set of challenges when one is faced with a challenging task. The job stressors is  one thing and the  cultural norms , valuess and beliefs are another. These are intertwined in translating to the success of one's mission.

I mentioned this before as an intangible which must be addressed. If these reports are  in fact valid, it would appear from my 'content analysis' that there is a slight trepedation from the newly named coach. It would also appear that no solid plans have been argeed upon. Maybe jack  had only made a passing joke to the man and the man said " look jack if you ever need me, I'll do it"

Whatever the circumstances, it appears that a definitive clearly utlined arrangement has not been worked out. I caution those  in decision making  to go beyond the short term need and consider our  whole philosophy,  development and essential skill development.

Respectfully submitted.

« Reply #12 on: April 01, 2005, 11:30:28 AM »

Geez an.
Cah believe they presenting man without having sealed the deal.
Not really surprised but I would be if this doesn't materialize.

Dey so want to make big announcement and hype.  Does this not put him in the driver's seat when it comes to contract negotiations?
Jack must be in Holland all now.

« Reply #13 on: April 01, 2005, 11:31:09 AM »
In a previous post, I cautiioned this move based on the 'Cultural' adjustments the new coach would have to face, despite the fact that he has had previous experience in 'soccer crazed' non european countries.

Each and every cultural context brings a new set of challenges when one is faced with a challenging task. The job stressors is  one thing and the  cultural norms , valuess and beliefs are another. These are intertwined in translating to the success of one's mission.

I mentioned this before as an intangible which must be addressed. If these reports are  in fact valid, it would appear from my 'content analysis' that there is a slight trepedation from the newly named coach. It would also appear that no solid plans have been argeed upon. Maybe jack  had only made a passing joke to the man and the man said " look jack if you ever need me, I'll do it"

Whatever the circumstances, it appears that a definitive clearly utlined arrangement has not been worked out. I caution those  in decision making  to go beyond the short term need and consider our  whole philosophy,  development and essential skill development.

Respectfully submitted.

Respectfully...but that cultural business is overstated.

Sure there is some aspect of it that needs to be understood, but at the end of the day football is a universal game.

Who better understands T&T culture and players than BSC?  By your comments, we therefore should be doing much better than we have been.  The reality is, we have not.  Culture is but a component in the overall scheme of things.

This is why Sven Goran Ericcson is the coach of England

The coach of the current EPL Champions is French

The coach of the likely EPL Champions this season is Portugese

Bora Milutinovic can take China, Costa Rica, Mexico and whoever else to the World Cup

Rene Simoes can take Jamaica to the World Cup

Need I go on?

« Reply #14 on: April 01, 2005, 11:47:51 AM »
Palos,
Nah doh go on. But just consider the success of  coaches  working in cultures which are very similar to their own as oppose to those working in cultures that are very contrasting. You are absolutely correct, the  unifying factor at the end of the day would be the 'game' ITSELF.
Neverthe less it makes you wonder why soem of these fellows never saty on for longer periods of time in one place.

They have become if you wish to say  "freelance"  coaches. But I reckon to say that from apersonal perspective which cannot be substantiated, that the cultural intangible could be one part of the equation. I would not put a nig emphasis on it but one to consider.

« Reply #15 on: April 01, 2005, 12:13:35 PM »
I would say our football has a Latin flavor to it. We certainly do not play like the English, Dutch, or Germans.

« Reply #16 on: April 01, 2005, 01:10:00 PM »
Many of the most successful coaches currently are coaching outside of their native culture. Talented professionals will have a good chance of success no matter where they go.

« Reply #17 on: April 02, 2005, 01:58:36 AM »
Observer yuh ıs a sıck man yes boy...