April 28, 2024, 02:03:43 PM

Author Topic: How do i get my coaching badges in Trinidad and Tobago?  (Read 5324 times)

Offline rastafari

How do i get my coaching badges in Trinidad and Tobago?
« on: January 07, 2013, 04:48:11 PM »
Does anyone know how i can get my coaching badges in Trinidad and Tobago?

JAH BLESS
RASTAFARI

Re: How do i get my coaching badges in Trinidad and Tobago?
« Reply #1 on: January 07, 2013, 05:04:57 PM »
You have to go through the TTFF since they are the ones who give the courses.

Offline amwood

« Reply #2 on: January 07, 2013, 10:36:48 PM »
A police badge lol. Wasn't aware that one can actually acquire coaching badges in Trini...

« Reply #3 on: January 08, 2013, 05:36:50 AM »
A police badge lol. Wasn't aware that one can actually acquire coaching badges in Trini...

De TTFF has/had an agreement wit de Royal Dutch Football Association (KNVB) to conduct "C' license courses.

« Reply #4 on: January 08, 2013, 07:04:01 AM »
How do you get your coaching badges here in NYC, even euafa licenses?

« Reply #6 on: January 08, 2013, 09:10:13 AM »

UEFA is very expensive and you will have to travel to Europe several times.
If I may suggest, go through the Scottish or Irish Federations. England has way
too many hoops to jump through.
Or go Eastern Europe you could buy it there  ;D
« Last Edit: January 08, 2013, 09:14:06 AM by Tallman »

« Reply #8 on: January 08, 2013, 10:43:45 PM »

Yeh, the english luv tuh break balls, ah cyar take them fuh dat.

« Reply #9 on: January 22, 2013, 05:35:40 AM »

Cheaper than the Argentine extortionists.

Cost aside, UEFA hadda be the ideal way to go. For instance, I cyah see the point of gehhin a USSF A and then turning around and having to start to climb the ladder in Europe with a UEFA B, then A, and then if yuh ready, able and up to throwing $6k on the table, do the Pro. Dahis real time lost.

Every federation is protectionist, but at the end of the day, the game is Eurocentric. Essentially the only reason I would advocate for UEFA. Alternatively, if a man solely seeking knowledge (rather than credentials) he could siddung under a coconut tree and watch Wim all day. :) Or buy a binoculars and peep somewhere.

« Last Edit: January 22, 2013, 05:41:21 AM by asylumseeker »

« Reply #10 on: January 22, 2013, 08:39:08 AM »

Cheaper than the Argentine extortionists.

Cost aside, UEFA hadda be the ideal way to go. For instance, I cyah see the point of gehhin a USSF A and then turning around and having to start to climb the ladder in Europe with a UEFA B, then A, and then if yuh ready, able and up to throwing $6k on the table, do the Pro. Dahis real time lost.

Every federation is protectionist, but at the end of the day, the game is Eurocentric. Essentially the only reason I would advocate for UEFA. Alternatively, if a man solely seeking knowledge (rather than credentials) he could siddung under a coconut tree and watch Wim all day. :) Or buy a binoculars and peep somewhere.

Depends where the individual wishes to coach. Even if you complete your UEFA, and want to coach in the US, you will still have to do you US badge. You will get an equivalency up to B (I believe), if you have your UEFA Pro, or A

« Reply #11 on: January 22, 2013, 08:53:52 AM »
... which we both know is effectively ludicrous ... as true as it is.

« Reply #12 on: January 22, 2013, 09:29:05 AM »
I think it ultimately comes down to respect because the reciprocity is given grudgingly. US has that B rule in place but ppl in Europe view the license structure in the US with some derision. Someone in a federation you mentioned told me: It's not our opinion about the quality, it's UEFA's. Convenient.

« Reply #13 on: January 22, 2013, 09:57:42 AM »
Almost all Federations are the same. My suggestion is to go ahead and do the UEFA. be aware that you also have to complete upgrades every few years. Its a money thing now when it comes to coaches and license. I cannot see if someone is coaching at a respectable level consistently, why they have to upgrade. No disrespect, but most of the the instructors themselves have not been coaching consistently, some have never really coached at a top flight level for many years

Offline CK1

• Man of Faith and Integrity
« Reply #14 on: January 22, 2013, 12:51:22 PM »
www.nscaa.com
Jesus Christ...King of Kings and Lord of Lords!

« Reply #15 on: January 22, 2013, 05:34:53 PM »
www.nscaa.com

CK1 NSCAA does not offer coaching certification that leads to licence. That is the responsibility of the USSF.

« Reply #16 on: January 22, 2013, 10:27:40 PM »
www.nscaa.com

CK1 NSCAA does not offer coaching certification that leads to licence. That is the responsibility of the USSF.

Only 1 organization can give out licenses as per FIFA, which is the USSF, the NSCAA however, awards diploma for successfully completing their courses. The USSF and the NSCAA tells you how each course align with with each other.

Most clubs will accept and Premier Diploma in place of a USSF A or B, as everyone recognizes the quality and relevance of the contents of the NSCAA courses.
« Last Edit: January 22, 2013, 10:31:01 PM by elan »