March 29, 2024, 02:55:49 AM

Author Topic: Hyland sets sights on Gold Cup for T&T.  (Read 1947 times)

Hyland sets sights on Gold Cup for T&T.
« on: January 10, 2013, 05:38:34 AM »
Hyland sets sights on Gold Cup for T&T.
By Shaun Fuentes.

Belgium-based midfielder Khaleem Hyland has summed up 2012 as a reasonably decent year for him in the European professional circuit and has set his sights on producing the goods on the international stage for this country at the Concacaf Gold Cup in July.

Hyland made eight Europa League appearances in 2012 for Racing Genk, helping them to top spot in the preliminary group which pushed them through to the Round of 32 where they will meet Stuttgart on February 14 and 21.

Genk drew 0-0 with FC Basel last month to confirm their Group G top finish. As it turns out, once Genk progress beyond the Round of 32 they will take on the winner of the Monchengladbach/Lazio tie.

Read More

Re: Hyland sets sights on Gold Cup for T&T.
« Reply #1 on: January 10, 2013, 07:21:49 AM »
This gold cup will be interesting, if all our boys are healthy, then we could make it to the 2nd round quite easily.

man like
K.jones
edwards
roberts
peltier
hyland
hector
j. jones
molino
jaggy
guerra
JLLoyd
julius james
primus
cyrus
power
cato
richard roy
aubrey david
carlyle mitchell
curtis gonzales
theobald
plaza
desilva
boucaud
thompson
k.carter   

boy! look @ trouble for places come july.
« Last Edit: January 10, 2013, 07:27:26 AM by just cool »

« Reply #2 on: January 10, 2013, 07:37:39 AM »
We only strong on paper JC, much work to do to see a true team w/all of our overseas players.  If anything the team that placed 2nd in CFU is already much more of a true team, in that sense the hope would be that gelling overseas players w/the unit COULD be smoother

« Reply #3 on: January 10, 2013, 08:34:38 AM »
I hope these men grasp this opportunity and put the best efforts forward. In previous years it was a forgone conclusion that we would be at the gold cup. Its good the Grenadians et al beat that misplaced belief out of us. Hopefully we can utilize FIFA dates and play decent friendlies. That's the only way we can get the senior team back in gear.
« Last Edit: January 10, 2013, 08:40:05 AM by Jah Gol »

« Reply #4 on: January 10, 2013, 08:43:47 AM »
overrated...

« Reply #5 on: January 10, 2013, 08:54:12 AM »

Offline StarKid

« Reply #6 on: January 10, 2013, 04:46:22 PM »
so all them players and no Gay no devon jorlings lol lol yuh funny yes...
anyways the team needs hyland...

« Reply #7 on: January 10, 2013, 06:12:49 PM »
so all them players and no Gay no devon jorlings lol lol yuh funny yes...
anyways the team needs hyland...
Are you serious??

yuh mean yuh really want an explanation as to why i didn't include "devon jorslin"?? that fat snail, yuh really serious meh fren??

and yeh, gay eh ready yet, @ least he can't take the place of jones, roberts or peltier, and i have to give roy the nod bc he scored the goal that took us through to the gold cup, my bad.

« Reply #8 on: January 10, 2013, 06:54:44 PM »
I agree wit d overrated statement fully.....

Hyland.... If you reading dis.. No hard feelings

« Reply #9 on: January 11, 2013, 12:55:07 AM »
This gold cup will be interesting, if all our boys are healthy, then we could make it to the 2nd round quite easily.

man like
K.jones
edwards
roberts
peltier
hyland
hector
j. jones
molino
jaggy
guerra
JLLoyd
julius james
primus
cyrus
power
cato
richard roy
aubrey david
carlyle mitchell
curtis gonzales
theobald
plaza
desilva
boucaud
thompson
k.carter   

boy! look @ trouble for places come july.

Looks good on paper, but .............

« Reply #10 on: January 11, 2013, 02:48:33 AM »
And then you have this list.....

John Ramses Thomas
Aubrey David
Mekeil Williams
Sheldon Bateau
Uriah Bentick
Dwight Ceballo
Marcus joseph
Elijah Manners
Jeromie Williams
Jomal Williams
Ryan Stewart
Shahdon Winchester
Micah Lewis
Jean Luc Rochford
Kaydion Gabriel
Trevin Ceasar
Cameron Roget
Stephen Knox
Leston Paul
Chike Sullivan
Jevaughn Vance
Darryl Trim
Keeron Benito
Kevon Neaves
Jayson Joseph
Chris Birchall

« Last Edit: January 11, 2013, 02:54:08 AM by King Deese »