April 24, 2024, 03:33:58 PM

Author Topic: Soca Warriors to face Peru in Port of Spain on Feb. 6th  (Read 6907 times)

Soca Warriors to face Peru in Port of Spain on Feb. 6th
« on: January 18, 2013, 02:53:37 PM »
According to Fuentes on facebook - "Breaking Update: Trinidad and Tobago's Soca Warriors to face Peru in Port of Spain in friendly international on Wednesday February 6th.... Football Match in De Mas. More details to follow."

Re: Soca Warriors to face Peru in Port of Spain on Feb. 6th
« Reply #1 on: January 18, 2013, 03:30:46 PM »
donde done dey

« Reply #2 on: January 18, 2013, 03:31:04 PM »
I hope they check d fete schedule and c that it have a stadia avialable.

Offline jonny

« Reply #3 on: January 18, 2013, 04:44:18 PM »
Match on fifa.com

« Reply #4 on: January 18, 2013, 04:57:17 PM »
That will be a nice game, but I thought only Ato Boldon was available until mid Feb? It's also good use of the Pro League break.

« Reply #5 on: January 19, 2013, 06:15:25 AM »
I am surprise they will play this game in North because if I know Anil he will throw out de team to host carnival fetes.

« Reply #6 on: January 19, 2013, 06:18:31 AM »
Give Arima ah game nah! Stueps.

« Reply #7 on: January 19, 2013, 06:45:12 AM »
sweet i there!

Offline Thomo

« Reply #8 on: January 19, 2013, 09:06:59 AM »
Anyone else noticed they deleted the post? Dunno what that means/implicates??

« Reply #9 on: January 19, 2013, 09:29:52 AM »
A bird in hand is worth two in the,,,, on one hand  if this is to be, it will have some merit in terms of preparations on the other hand.....

Carnival time in the air.....papa mas fuh so and players  going and toil in the hot sun  to play game ummmmmm fete match or friendly?  are the players in camp right now? is this friendly to identify potential local players? If I am a local player  will this game give me a legitimate opportunity to make teh final cut or am I just filling in time  until the overseas players arrive?

See if there are  selection camps under way and players are training for this build up, I could see the logic in this friendly but if this is strictly pappy show thing, this is a colossal waste of time and much needed funds.
Put some training camps in order select some players and begin the process..We could line up games against Venezuela and Columbia after each training camp session and we use these to evaluate players be  it local or foreign based. make these purposeful meaningful and intentional.

The way these are put together  it appears to be something that just falls out if thin air . Like ah fart  smells up the place  for a while and serves no purpose. No room for excitement in this announcement for me until I read about a purposeful approach in our planning.

« Reply #10 on: January 19, 2013, 09:30:13 AM »
 :yawning: :yawning:

« Reply #11 on: January 19, 2013, 10:21:33 AM »

« Reply #12 on: January 20, 2013, 03:05:56 AM »
If TT has a game vs Peru in approx two weeks, why haven't they communicated with the Press.

Is some kind of undercover game.

When exactly do they actually start to "promote" the game??

I hope is not one of them TTFF games where we have an opponent who cancels about 1 or 2 wks before and we then bring in Guyana or Grenada.

« Reply #13 on: January 20, 2013, 06:24:47 AM »
Peru mussy coming fuh de Carnival.

« Reply #14 on: January 20, 2013, 08:39:14 AM »
Ppl want game, so we get game...no Allyuh want team, alyuh want players, all want grounds, Allyuh wha cost & prices...what who should be studying now ... Who flyin in, who flyin out, which halftime entertainment..next thing, where they training, how come the fellas in fete before the game, why they not in hotel, who paying the passage, why tiff in have a fete, how come the players cyah be in the fete, so we could give dem piece ah we mind, how come Peru choose we, maybe is Peru u 17, maybe a past europe real undertakers team, here they playing in Tobago to...Allyuh doh worry Allyuh self nah, this is for the majority

Take a jump, take a jump,take a jump up now
Take a wave, take ah wave
http://youtu.be/5KgMV7XU5Cs

Oops
 :devil: :rotfl:

http://youtu.be/21t1BBlJFtY
Yes, ah back in times piece, oh gorm
« Last Edit: January 20, 2013, 08:56:01 AM by maxg »

« Reply #15 on: January 20, 2013, 08:50:20 PM »
If TT has a game vs Peru in approx two weeks, why haven't they communicated with the Press.

Is some kind of undercover game.

When exactly do they actually start to "promote" the game??

I hope is not one of them TTFF games where we have an opponent who cancels about 1 or 2 wks before and we then bring in Guyana or Grenada.

CO-SIGNNNNNNNNNNNN

« Reply #16 on: January 23, 2013, 01:29:46 PM »
List of foreign-based Peruvians called up for de match:

1. Claudio Pizarro (Bayern Munich / Germany)
2. Jefferson Farfán (Schalke 04 / Germany)
3. Carlos Zambrano (Eintracht Frankfurt / Germany)
4. Juan Manuel Vargas (Genoa / Italy)
5. Rinaldo Cruzado (Chievo Verona / Italy)
6. Alberto Rodriguez (Rio Ave / Portugal)
7. Paolo Hurtado (Pacos de Ferreira / Portugal)
8. André Carrillo (Sporting Lisbon / Portugal)
9. Luis Ramirez (Ponte Preta / Brazil)
10. Raúl Fernández (FC Dallas / USA)
11. Juan Carlos Mariño (Queretaro / Mexico)
12. Paolo Guerrero (Corinthians / Brazil)

http://depor.pe/futbol-peruano/902874/noticia-estos-son-convocados-peru-jugar-ante-trinidad-y-tobago

« Reply #17 on: January 23, 2013, 02:06:02 PM »

http://depor.pe/futbol-peruano/902874/noticia-estos-son-convocados-peru-jugar-ante-trinidad-y-tobago

Where they playin?

« Reply #18 on: January 23, 2013, 06:41:07 PM »

Damn, daz some heavy artillery coming down. Who we have?

« Reply #19 on: January 23, 2013, 09:27:20 PM »

Damn, daz some heavy artillery coming down. Who we have?
dem fellas from Laventile........dais 12 friggin goals in we mudda nek right dey.....

« Reply #20 on: January 23, 2013, 11:00:08 PM »

So they want a game from us, not we approached  them. I was wondering.

« Reply #21 on: January 23, 2013, 11:33:42 PM »

dem fellas from Laventile........dais 12 friggin goals in we mudda nek right dey.....

You can't play sailor and fraid powder

« Reply #22 on: January 24, 2013, 07:57:31 AM »
This is a game with multiple opportunities. We need to take it seriously on and off the field to build credibility. We're their only match prep prior to them playing Chile. With them where they're positioned right now in qualifying, they're going to be up for moving up the ladder. They had to have been scrambling for a game because we are no where ideal a realistic opponent.
« Last Edit: January 24, 2013, 08:01:16 AM by asylumseeker »

« Reply #23 on: January 24, 2013, 10:19:35 PM »
So on the TTFF just posted on FB

"The Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation will host a media conference on Friday from 2pm to announce details of an upcoming friendly international against a respectable international opponent carded for Wednesday February 6th, 2013. Stay tuned to this page for further details and the first release of a game trailer for the Big Match!"

That language sounds like Peru is not a sure thing.

« Last Edit: January 24, 2013, 10:21:12 PM by E-man »

Re: Re: Soca Warriors to face Peru in Port of Spain on Feb. 6th
« Reply #24 on: January 24, 2013, 10:41:45 PM »

Well shit, pizzaro too. Lard!

« Reply #25 on: January 24, 2013, 10:43:14 PM »
We need all the guns for this. Or things could turn nasty

« Reply #26 on: January 24, 2013, 10:58:52 PM »
So on the TTFF just posted on FB

"The Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation will host a media conference on Friday from 2pm to announce details of an upcoming friendly international against a respectable international opponent carded for Wednesday February 6th, 2013. Stay tuned to this page for further details and the first release of a game trailer for the Big Match!"

That language sounds like Peru is not a sure thing.

I had reservations as well because the Peruvian federation's media ppl have been very engaged with releases surrounding the ongoing U20 tournament and although I heard and read comments confirming the game that alluded to coming from the FPF, I saw no evidence of such directly from the federation ... even as recently as this morning.

HOWEVER, I can confirm that the game is on ... because the fed has now directly acknowledged the game.

The Genoa-based player (Juan Manuel Vargas; a source indicates he is injured) won't be part of the proceedings on February 6. Eleven of the 12 listed from the source TM posted will be in the mix. Another player (Victor Yoshimar Yotun) will be added formally once his transfer affairs with Vasco da Gama are finalized. Those of you who wiki him will say he's already at Vasco (on loan) ... Things have changed. Vasco wants his signature as fully their player.

« Last Edit: January 24, 2013, 11:23:00 PM by asylumseeker »

« Reply #27 on: January 24, 2013, 11:26:38 PM »
We need all the guns for this. Or things could turn nasty

No time fuh half-stepping.

« Reply #28 on: January 25, 2013, 05:42:47 AM »
Darryl Roberts called up for de match: http://www.samsunspor.org.tr/haber_detay.asp?id=835

« Reply #29 on: January 25, 2013, 06:32:07 AM »
Who do you think is our strongest possible 11 available right now with the requisite formation?

On another note, ah wonder how the Peru team was able to get accomodation for possibly 20 to 25 players and technical staff on carnival week. Hotel bookings in Trini tight this time of the year.

If the TTFF serious about anything they have to leverage the carnival fever with so many visitors in country with some kind of cultural presentation
« Last Edit: January 25, 2013, 06:35:09 AM by g »