April 24, 2024, 07:10:28 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Peru Game (06-Feb-2013).  (Read 35568 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Peru Game (06-Feb-2013).
« Reply #60 on: February 05, 2013, 10:06:02 AM »
well look farfan dey

« Reply #61 on: February 05, 2013, 10:19:53 AM »
Dem fellas not ready. Yes, I know it's just a little clip, but I thought the taliban went to a training class in Europe. Where is the intensity? Anyways, nice one Bunji.

« Reply #62 on: February 05, 2013, 10:36:29 AM »
so who hitting the game tomorrow..i there with meh stag..hoping to be there fairly early and sip a few before game start

Re: Re: Thread for the T&T vs Peru Game (06-Feb-2013).
« Reply #63 on: February 05, 2013, 10:57:26 AM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/MICW3-Jk5-s" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/MICW3-Jk5-s</a>

Them ain't looking ready nah.

« Reply #64 on: February 05, 2013, 11:28:34 AM »
Come nah man D.H.W.  .... iz de pre-warm-up warm-up. :)

« Reply #65 on: February 05, 2013, 12:45:47 PM »
All ah allyuh who does get heart attack. . .I putting allyuh on notice from now. . .doh get boiling hot  :pissedoff: when yuh eh see we boys eh bringing it eh. . .doh act like is some big surprise.

Wish the boys all the best  :whistling:

« Reply #66 on: February 05, 2013, 02:24:12 PM »
This is the first real friendly we've had in years. I don't expect us to win. I want to see a good fighting spirit and more friendlies with the full side playing. That's a start. I have no confidence in that technical team though. Hopefully will be in a better position for the Gold Cup.

« Reply #67 on: February 05, 2013, 05:05:39 PM »
lard dat pitch look bumpy no ass! Blessing or curse?

« Reply #68 on: February 05, 2013, 05:27:58 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/A0xBIuVxctg" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/A0xBIuVxctg</a>

« Reply #69 on: February 05, 2013, 05:36:29 PM »
Guys, allyuh cah be serious. I guess I seeing something different here. How much can these guys do in such a short space of time. This a friendly game. When was the last time we had a friendly game. What I want to see is people come out and support the kiss-me-arse team. The fans have to put up or shut. Come and show your support and that in turn will lift these guys spirit. We need more games like these. Venezuela, Colombia, Bolivia. Even a Brazilian/Argentine  B or C team will be welcome at this stage as we prepare for the Gold Cup and beyond.

« Reply #70 on: February 05, 2013, 05:44:01 PM »
Game listed here.

http://www.wiziwig.tv/competition.php?&discipline=football&part=sports&allowedDays=2,3,4,5,6&competitionid=&archive=no&sel_comp=no&p=2

I always wonder why we don't play more games against South American teams?

« Reply #71 on: February 05, 2013, 05:45:04 PM »
Alyuh ready?

« Reply #72 on: February 05, 2013, 05:50:09 PM »
I swore I saw Jan Williams in the practice session. And it look like Denzil will be a future coach.

« Reply #73 on: February 05, 2013, 06:29:38 PM »
Game listed here.

http://www.wiziwig.tv/competition.php?&discipline=football&part=sports&allowedDays=2,3,4,5,6&competitionid=&archive=no&sel_comp=no&p=2

Better question... why would any South American teams want to play we?  Is not a one-way street.

« Reply #74 on: February 05, 2013, 06:50:10 PM »
Game listed here.

Better question... why would any South American teams want to play we?  Is not a one-way street.

I meant historically . Because even when our football was not in such a mess and we were ranked much higher, we played a some games against European teams and a few against Asian teams but not that many against South American teams.

« Reply #75 on: February 05, 2013, 08:03:36 PM »
I meant historically . Because even when our football was not in such a mess and we were ranked much higher, we played a some games against European teams and a few against Asian teams but not that many against South American teams.

The larger point is that it's still a two-way street... they have to want to play us as well.  Could also be a product of us historically having better ties to European teams/clubs.

Offline Banter Banton

« Reply #76 on: February 05, 2013, 08:19:12 PM »
Sportsmax tv schedule says the game live at 7pm ECT..8pm TT Time.. I dont know if they have a stream available for foreign base

sportsmax.tv

« Reply #77 on: February 05, 2013, 08:23:01 PM »
Allyuh cyar be serious??!!

like it have some ppl on here who real traumatized boy, and understandably so, but things are looking up, just enjoy and stop fackin complaining! we are in the reconstruction phase, just let the football play and show your support or shut it!!!!

« Reply #78 on: February 05, 2013, 08:23:14 PM »
What time is the game??

« Reply #79 on: February 05, 2013, 08:31:52 PM »
Allyuh full the stadium nah.

« Reply #80 on: February 05, 2013, 08:36:47 PM »

The larger point is that it's still a two-way street... they have to want to play us as well.  Could also be a product of us historically having better ties to European teams/clubs.

Bakes, the hardest working politician who was running things, was Havelange "stepson". You mean to say he could get for us to play Brazil zed team. JA found ways to play Brazil senior team in London. You mean to tell me Renraw could not organize some kind of sweat with some 2nd tier international team.

« Reply #81 on: February 05, 2013, 08:54:35 PM »

Bakes, the hardest working politician who was running things, was Havelange "stepson". You mean to say he could get for us to play Brazil zed team. JA found ways to play Brazil senior team in London. You mean to tell me Renraw could not organize some kind of sweat with some 2nd tier international team.

Yuh forget Renraw had lined up de "Mother of All Matches" against Brazil dat was carded for March 31, 2006? Of course it never happen, and we eh know for sure if it was relly ever in de works.

« Reply #82 on: February 05, 2013, 10:21:29 PM »
I swore I saw Jan Williams in the practice session. And it look like Denzil will be a future coach.
Yeah they said he had been called up for the train with the team but not for the match.

« Reply #83 on: February 06, 2013, 10:30:28 AM »
Phillip
Cyrus
Mitchell
Moses
Carlos
David
Hyland
Theobald
Guerra
Gonzales
Jones

« Reply #84 on: February 06, 2013, 11:29:37 AM »
John
Bateau
Cyrus
Mitchell
C Edwards
K Edwards
Theobald
Hyland
Guerra
Roberts
Jones

« Reply #85 on: February 06, 2013, 11:38:14 AM »
if dey playin 442 dey need to play one ah d strikers withdrawn almost like a CAM preferably some dat good with d ball at dey feet or we will jus be isolated in our zones as usual :(

« Reply #86 on: February 06, 2013, 11:54:32 AM »
if dey playin 442 dey need to play one ah d strikers withdrawn almost like a CAM preferably some dat good with d ball at dey feet or we will jus be isolated in our zones as usual :(
I seem to remember Roberts being familiar with that role.

Trinidad vs Peru
« Reply #87 on: February 06, 2013, 02:19:40 PM »
Who from Tobago on this team?

« Reply #88 on: February 06, 2013, 02:31:25 PM »
Who from Tobago on this team?

Daneil Cyrus

« Reply #89 on: February 06, 2013, 02:35:19 PM »
I expect ah proper cutarse, but I would not be disappointed; in fact I am happy that we have some strong opposition and this should be a great learning exercise. I would only be unhappy, if our coaching staff fails to review the tape of tonight's game and use the things we did well and the things we did not do so well as the basis for future training sessions.