April 24, 2024, 03:15:32 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Peru Game (06-Feb-2013).  (Read 35580 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Peru Game (06-Feb-2013).
« Reply #30 on: January 30, 2013, 08:59:17 AM »
Have to be in Trini this weekend and next weekend so that means that I cannot afford to come on Wednesday for the game.

Good luck to my Soca Warriors. I will have on my RWB to show my support.

« Reply #31 on: January 31, 2013, 09:09:04 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/ZGyAQ0yIg-s" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/ZGyAQ0yIg-s</a>

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/xLwUBP7CKDI" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/xLwUBP7CKDI</a>

« Reply #32 on: February 01, 2013, 08:16:17 AM »
Ah boy ah feeling lil hopeful, we doing the necessary legwork beforehand, Hutson and Anton going to scout Costa RIca and Shabazz going to, 'scout some of our own players' in Europe.

I think this can only help in future preparation for teams and matches.

« Reply #34 on: February 01, 2013, 12:07:22 PM »
play de fitball...

« Reply #35 on: February 03, 2013, 12:31:53 PM »
Theobald to skipper against Peru
Trinidad Express
Story Created: Feb 2, 2013 

Experienced midfielder Densill Theobald will captain this country's Senior National Team in Wednesday's friendly international against Peru at the Ato Boldon Stadium.

This was confirmed by head coach Hutson Charles yesterday, on the eve of T&T's live-in training camp at the Holiday Inn Express.

Theobald has been the captain of the team in the past, during T&T's campaign at the 2007 Caribbean Cup and the CONCACAF Gold Cup that same year. He has been given the armband for this friendly with Jan Michael Williams being left out of the squad.

Charles said he believed Theobald was the right man to lead the team, particularly with the level of maturity and leadership qualities he has shown over the past six months or so.

"We'll give the armband to Densill because he is definitely one of the more experienced and inspirational players on the team right now. He demonstrated a lot of good qualities during the Caribbean Cup and was the vice-captain during the tournament," Charles told TTFF Media.

"But while he may be carrying that armband, we have other leaders in the team… guys who bring a lot to the table and hopefully this can auger well for the team. We want the players to ensure there is support coming from all sides," Charles added.

Some of other players in the squad who have worn the armband in the past include Kenwyne Jones and Carlos Edwards. Other notable names in the T&T side for Wednesday's affair include European-based trio Khaleem Hyland, Sheldon Bateau and Darryl Roberts as well as local forward Devorn Jorsling, midfielder Ataullah Guerra and defender Carlyle Mitchell among other local-based players like Curtis Gonzales, Keon Edwards, Kevon Carter and goalkeeper Marvin Phillip as well as new call up Cleon John.

Theobald, who has played in Scotland, Hungary and India, returned from a recent spell in Turkey, and said he's privileged to be leading the T&T side against Peru.

"It's a great honour as always not just to captain the national team but to represent the country and to do so in a friendly international against the likes of a team such as Peru," the 30-year-old Caledonia AIA player said.

"We want to give a good showing on Wednesday and hopefully the fans can come out and be part of it."

Meantime, the Peru team is scheduled to arrive in Port of Spain tomorrow and head coach Sergio Makarian has named his full team for the game, inclusive of Peru's home-based players.

He expects a good game on Wednesday against T&T.

"I expect the game to be a good, competitive one for us. It's a preparation game for both teams and I expect a good contest. We are preparing for the match against Chile which is very crucial for us," Makarian said.

« Reply #36 on: February 03, 2013, 02:03:16 PM »
Carlos cyar get that armband for T&T at all boy  :yellowcard:

« Reply #37 on: February 03, 2013, 02:57:24 PM »
The head of the Peruvian federation is one of the most unpopular figures in Peru. Can we rub salt in their wounds?

« Reply #38 on: February 03, 2013, 04:04:14 PM »
Kiffy is bout this time u usually show up.

« Reply #39 on: February 03, 2013, 07:50:13 PM »
How unreasonable would it be to ask if the game is being streamed online?

« Reply #40 on: February 03, 2013, 09:39:46 PM »
Only way for that to be stream online is if it showing on Ctv.

« Reply #41 on: February 03, 2013, 09:52:57 PM »
How unreasonable would it be to ask if the game is being streamed online?
Hopefully a Peruvian station can cover it, I doubt we'll get anything out of T&T.

« Reply #42 on: February 03, 2013, 10:32:56 PM »
Iunderstand that it will be televised in Peru

« Reply #43 on: February 04, 2013, 12:06:08 AM »
Hopefully we get ah stream up here, I eh reaching chinidad until Thursday God spear...  I have good faith in dis team, especially under d right on-field leadership now.. Good decision to give Densil d elastic!  Let d fitball begin

« Reply #44 on: February 04, 2013, 04:53:56 AM »
Hopefully we get ah stream up here, I eh reaching chinidad until Thursday God spear...  I have good faith in dis team, especially under d right on-field leadership now.. Good decision to give Densil d elastic!  Let d fitball begin

Kiffy!!!!  How yuh goin'?  Long time no see..... ;D

« Reply #45 on: February 04, 2013, 09:04:43 AM »
So Pizarro and Farfan really in T&T or they duck out?

« Reply #46 on: February 04, 2013, 10:02:55 AM »

Kiffy!!!!  How yuh goin'?  Long time no see..... ;D

U might c him 4 carnival jumpin wit d skip.

« Reply #47 on: February 04, 2013, 10:49:14 AM »
Sugar I good darling..... yuh see how Weary kantankarus!!!!  Yuh will never see Bleeder in dah chupidness....

« Reply #48 on: February 04, 2013, 01:38:15 PM »
Sugar I good darling..... yuh see how Weary kantankarus!!!!  Yuh will never see Bleeder in dah chupidness....

Kiffy me kantankarus not I.

« Reply #49 on: February 04, 2013, 01:47:01 PM »
Wha vibes wid Corn Curls?  He injured still?  or a loan?  wha goin on?  If said before hard luck, ah ketchin up late

« Reply #50 on: February 04, 2013, 02:54:54 PM »
Wha vibes wid Corn Curls?  He injured still?  or a loan?  wha goin on?  If said before hard luck, ah ketchin up late

He just wasn't called.

« Reply #51 on: February 04, 2013, 02:56:31 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/Lc_mxnfQTpU" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/Lc_mxnfQTpU</a>

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/wPAwl8-LevI" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/wPAwl8-LevI</a>

« Reply #52 on: February 04, 2013, 03:22:35 PM »
Fuentes, I sense an editorial line in your reasoning on the subject of the 13 players. Ask questions buh leave the agenda-pushing alone nah.

« Reply #53 on: February 05, 2013, 06:11:48 AM »
Anybody knows where in the POS area i could get tickets to purchase?

« Reply #54 on: February 05, 2013, 06:27:52 AM »
Anybody knows where in the POS area i could get tickets to purchase?

Kenny's and Sports & Games.

« Reply #55 on: February 05, 2013, 06:28:17 AM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/MICW3-Jk5-s" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/MICW3-Jk5-s</a>

« Reply #56 on: February 05, 2013, 08:39:15 AM »
So meh football peeps convince meh we eh lime 4 a while so I got our tickets at Ramsingh Couva. They betta play good I will be missing Law and Order SVU.

« Reply #57 on: February 05, 2013, 09:28:36 AM »
Tomorrow!!!! Vibes it up, warriorz!!!!

« Reply #58 on: February 05, 2013, 09:36:27 AM »
Thanks