April 23, 2024, 11:34:38 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Peru Game (06-Feb-2013).  (Read 35556 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Peru Game (06-Feb-2013).
« Reply #210 on: February 06, 2013, 08:12:49 PM »
andre, ken and edgar...easy with the crosstalk nah.

i have no words for that commentary..no words..

like them fellas broadcasting live from a rumshop, lol

« Reply #211 on: February 06, 2013, 08:14:09 PM »
I now understand why we football so...so much bias from them older heads eh...smh. Them men really was calling for Jorsling???
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tall_poppy_syndrome
Look I learn a new term. Thanks Dinner Mints

« Reply #212 on: February 06, 2013, 08:14:34 PM »
Machel Monday had ah live stream, but TNT fitball cyah afford it apparently
Can't recall seeing KJ taking any free kicks.

Yuh didnt watch the 2006 WC?

« Reply #213 on: February 06, 2013, 08:16:47 PM »

KJ forget how to use his foot since then. All dem team does pelt ball at his head.

« Reply #214 on: February 06, 2013, 08:17:57 PM »
Cyrus off now.

« Reply #215 on: February 06, 2013, 08:21:17 PM »
F!@#$%...they score. 2-nil

« Reply #216 on: February 06, 2013, 08:21:37 PM »
2-0

« Reply #217 on: February 06, 2013, 08:22:38 PM »
Goal , set  and match for Peru. T&T played well thou.

« Reply #218 on: February 06, 2013, 08:23:39 PM »
T&T played well
This is all that matters to me at this point.

« Reply #219 on: February 06, 2013, 08:24:03 PM »
Results

T&T 0 v Peru 2
    ;    (Claudio Pizarro 29, Rinaldo Cruzado 87).

Teams

Trinidad and Tobago: 1.Marvin Phillip (21.Cleon John 73rd); 11.Carlos Edwards (2nd vice-capt), 17.Daneil Cyrus (6.Kareem Moses 83rd), 19.Carlyle Mitchell, 4.Sheldon Bateau; 8.Khaleem Hyland (13.Curtis Gonzales 73rd); 12.Darryl Roberts (2.Aubrey David 63rd), 18.Densill Theobald (capt) (14.Keyon Edwards 68th), 7.Ataullah Guerra, 15.Kevon Carter (16.Jemel Sebro 76th); 9.Kenwyne Jones (vice-capt) (10.Devorn Jorsling 73rd).

Coach: - Hutson Charles/ Jamaal Shabazz.

Peru: - 1.Raul Fernandez (12.Diego Penny 46th); 13.Renzo Revoredo (23.Roberto Guizasola 46th), 5.Carlos Zambrano, 2.Alberto Rodriguez (15.Christian Ramos 43rd), 19.Yoshimar Yuton; 17.Carlos Lobaton (22.Edwin Retamoso 73rd); 10.Jefferson Farfan (16.Juan Marino 60th), 8.Rinaldo Cruzado, 20.Luis Ramirez, 24.Junior Ross (9.Paolo Guerrero (vice capt) 46), 14.Claudio Pizarro (capt) (18.Andre Carrillo 60th).

Unused substitutes: 4.Aurelio Saco-Vertiz, 25.Alfredo Rojas.

Coach: - Serio Markarian.

Referee: - Adrian Skeete (Barbados).

Attendance: - 4,000.

Venue: - Ato Boldon Stadium.

« Last Edit: February 07, 2013, 06:12:32 AM by Flex »

« Reply #220 on: February 06, 2013, 08:24:26 PM »
At the end of the day it is the final scoreline that they will record. No need to make all these changes. Let we look good nah ???

« Reply #221 on: February 06, 2013, 08:26:01 PM »
well its peru's night to win. poor scoreline, but good news is the performance was far better than expected before the coaches start substituting. plus we missing hector, joevin jones,and molino. good game t&t.

« Reply #222 on: February 06, 2013, 08:27:20 PM »
man say gonzales wearing a flourescent fuchsia boots oui  :rotfl:

« Reply #223 on: February 06, 2013, 08:28:23 PM »
Concacaf went 0 /4 against South American teams tonight.

« Reply #224 on: February 06, 2013, 08:28:45 PM »
T&T played well
This is all that matters to me at this point.

same here......i mean who knows? the way T&T played tonight could be victories in the gold cup. we've been rock bottom for a while now and the only direction is up.

« Reply #225 on: February 06, 2013, 08:29:01 PM »

... and even so, it still towers above the Antiguan drivel.

« Reply #226 on: February 06, 2013, 08:30:17 PM »
Thats it 2-nil but from the reports we should have scored a few goals and possibly could have won this game easily. Well I guess this is a good indication as to where we are right now so I guess I could be happy overall.

« Reply #227 on: February 06, 2013, 08:31:47 PM »

« Reply #228 on: February 06, 2013, 08:32:02 PM »
We building...much needed test. We held our own. Hope de coach/coaches cut who dey hadda cut. Man like molino, concurls missing. We see that the foreign playersarr needed. We looking good though. Keep it up fellas...lets keep building

« Reply #229 on: February 06, 2013, 08:33:47 PM »
Panama 2 vs CR 0 . 29 mins in the first half.

http://atdee.net/59902/watch-panama-vs-costa-rica

« Reply #230 on: February 06, 2013, 08:35:53 PM »

KJ forget how to use his foot since then. All dem team does pelt ball at his head.

Ent. That buried deep as repressed ancient history.

« Reply #231 on: February 06, 2013, 08:36:51 PM »
Chile will be smiling.

« Reply #232 on: February 06, 2013, 08:42:31 PM »

... and even so, it still towers above the Antiguan drivel.

true dat. the antiguans made ken and edgar look like tyler and champion

« Reply #233 on: February 06, 2013, 08:44:45 PM »
from all the reports to date it appears that we put down a real spirited performance. That is encouraging to hear given the short time to prepare and knowing that we have some other players who could strengthen this team.  My understanding as well is that this Peruvian team was  stacked with most of their top players?

From what I heard  it sounds like we had some sustained pressure and even had scoring opportunities. If this game is any indicator of  possible future success, we have lots to build on and we could be a surprise for some come  Gold Cup.\
From what I seeing of the USA , they look ripe for ah cutarse. Maybe now is ah time to take on Jamaica in ah friendly and manners the yardies.

Very encouraging Warriors....... battling like that  is no shame in this lost. We could take more positives on this game to build on.
Go Warriors Go!!!!
« Last Edit: February 06, 2013, 08:46:56 PM by AB.Trini »

« Reply #234 on: February 06, 2013, 08:45:13 PM »
well its peru's night to win. poor scoreline, but good news is the performance was far better than expected before the coaches start substituting. plus we missing hector, joevin jones,and molino. good game t&t.

Peltier

« Reply #235 on: February 06, 2013, 08:55:17 PM »
from all the reports to date it appears that we put down a real spirited performance. That is encouraging to hear given the short time to prepare

This is what these game are for. Let the rebuilding process begin. Call up Chavez for a game with Ven.

« Reply #236 on: February 06, 2013, 09:14:41 PM »
from all the reports to date it appears that we put down a real spirited performance. That is encouraging to hear given the short time to prepare

This is what these game are for. Let the rebuilding process begin. Call up Chavez for a game with Ven.

Unlikely to answer. ;D

« Reply #237 on: February 06, 2013, 09:22:13 PM »

Unlikely to answer. ;D

You right he sick.........for now!

« Reply #238 on: February 06, 2013, 09:49:23 PM »
Teams

Trinidad & Tobago: - Marvin Phillip; Sheldon Bateau, Carlyle Mitchell, Carlos Edwards, Darryl Roberts, Kevon Carter, Daneil Cyrus, Densill Theobald (capt), Ataullah Guerra, Khaleem Hyland, Kenwyne Jones.

Perú: - Raúl Fernández; Renzo Revoredo, Carlos Zambrano, Alberto Rodríguez (Christian Ramos 43rd), Yoshimar Yotun, Luiz Ramírez, Carlos Lobatón, Rinaldo Cruzado, Jefferson Farfán, Junior Ross, Claudio Pizarro (capt).

Local-based in bold. Correct?

So ... without video ah cyah sus out what I was driving at here ... but, it will be interesting to see what happens next.

Offline amwood

« Reply #239 on: February 06, 2013, 10:16:53 PM »
Very encouraging tonight, two defensive lapses but other than that not a bad performance...