April 19, 2024, 09:21:40 PM

Author Topic: Happy Divali!!  (Read 6693 times)

Offline Hyperhot J

Happy Divali!!
« on: November 01, 2005, 02:08:21 PM »
        To all forumites and their loved ones. I am not a Hindu, but enjoying the holiday right now in T&T nevertheless. Happy Eid too, (not Muslim either but more holiday for me!!)

J.  :D
"The abuse of greatness is when it disjoins remorse from power." 

Cassius told Brutus in Julius Caesar by Shakespeare

Re: Happy Divali!!
« Reply #1 on: November 01, 2005, 02:16:41 PM »
Yuh right and ah going and eat some channa and aloo later with some curry mango and shataine....

« Reply #2 on: November 01, 2005, 02:16:49 PM »
boy right now I jes killing time to go by meh indian friend and them and eat some heavy curry

Happy Divali to all the Hindu people on the forum.

« Reply #3 on: November 01, 2005, 02:17:53 PM »
Yuh right and ah going and eat some channa and aloo later with some curry mango and shataine....

heavy pumpkin
and I want Sahina and Kuchorie to

Offline truthseeker

• Goal in yuh rucc**tunse
« Reply #4 on: November 01, 2005, 02:21:15 PM »
Aye Sam: Yuh know how long I ent eat shaitine... I know yuh well farting up de place...

« Reply #5 on: November 01, 2005, 02:26:11 PM »
Divali is a great great thing.........Tim Gopeesingh (please don't pass judgement) used to have me and my family over for a open house indian food feast for divali....and it was as close to heaven on earth that I could remember........

When I was in college in Maryland, the Indian students union had an annual divali bash...........the spread was almost unimaginable.........I used to be the token non-indian in the dance, eating like a blind dog...........

I know it's a festival of light, whose meaning goes way way beyond eating indian food, but I have to say the vibe of divali is pure niceness......

God bless diversity......Happy Divali forumites !!

p.s. stay away from Chateynne (spelling ?)
« Last Edit: November 01, 2005, 02:30:07 PM by kicker »

« Reply #6 on: November 01, 2005, 02:29:32 PM »

I used to be the token non-indian in the dance, eating like a blind dog...........

muhahahahahahahahahahahahahah

« Reply #7 on: November 01, 2005, 02:32:23 PM »
boy what i would do right now for a:

- doubles with slight pepper
- curry chicken roti
- sweets from de market
- sawine
- curry mango
- fry channa

...and another doubles with slight pepper.

« Reply #8 on: November 01, 2005, 02:40:06 PM »
boy what i would do right now for a:

- doubles with slight pepper
- curry chicken roti
- sweets from de market
- sawine
- curry mango
- fry channa

...and another doubles with slight pepper.

ask and ye shall receive

« Reply #9 on: November 01, 2005, 02:47:45 PM »
disgruntled trini = torturer

Offline vibetrini

« Reply #10 on: November 01, 2005, 02:55:06 PM »
he aint jus do dat... not it all we home sick trinis on dis forum

« Reply #11 on: November 01, 2005, 03:07:34 PM »
stay tuned I go post some curry pics later

MickeyRat

« Reply #12 on: November 01, 2005, 03:09:50 PM »
Happy Diwali to those in the Hindu community.

Blessings!

« Reply #13 on: November 01, 2005, 04:59:32 PM »
Light over Darkness..Good over Evil
Happy Divali to everybody in Trinidad & Tobago and who foreign whether yuh Hindu or not :)

Blessing for the people!!

« Reply #14 on: November 01, 2005, 05:11:03 PM »
i remember in primary school we used to light up the independence square(it was not always the promenade)

then iz roti in yuh arse ;D

no holiday in america is worth celebrating

« Reply #15 on: November 01, 2005, 08:29:05 PM »
I am a meat mouth man- but strange as it may seem , me mum would cook up a wicked Divali meal and one would not miss the meat.
I guess living in foreign since 2000, is something that I miss being in exile. Touches had my share today.

« Reply #16 on: November 01, 2005, 08:36:03 PM »
Allyuh men killing me with this thread.
I nearly eat the screen when ah see tha doubles yes.

« Reply #17 on: November 02, 2005, 12:06:41 AM »
as promised

the dahl

the shattine or chatyene I eh know how to spell it

the mango

and finally when yuh put everything together the only thing left is a cold stag

Touches eat like it have no tomorrow!!!

« Reply #18 on: November 02, 2005, 12:18:28 AM »
thats why i love my fellow forumittes

thanks for the pictures :beermug:

« Reply #19 on: November 02, 2005, 12:23:06 AM »
thats why i love my fellow forumittes

thanks for the pictures :beermug:

no problem man
it eh the best pics I take them with meh phone
but yuh could still see the curry

« Reply #20 on: November 02, 2005, 12:39:10 AM »
Namasti and happy Divali.

Disgruntled: YUH GIVE MIH AH FOOKING HEADACHE MAN, not de food (dat nice)
WHY YUH HAD TUH PUT AH STAG DEY ??????
NOW ALL AH TINKING BOUT IS COMING HOME.
DIS DAMN POST GOING TUH COST MIH A LOT AH MONEY

« Reply #21 on: November 02, 2005, 08:13:43 AM »
i could eat 3 doubles for breakfast right now yes.

what other food in de world it have that you could eat for breakfast, lunch, dinner, and a late night snack?

flashback to august 2004 in chaguanas (like in "Lost"): i get some boss doubles down by jubilee cinema from these 5 woman running a doubles production line in the back of a van. people say they was from debe or de deep south. i buy like 15 & that was all i eat for the next 2 days

« Reply #22 on: November 02, 2005, 08:19:40 AM »
he aint jus do dat... not it all we home sick trinis on dis forum

vibes,

check your inbox for directions to roti shops down by you. is de only 2 i know in the ATL.

Offline Rotato Poti

• VIBES IT UP!!!
    • ACB reloaded
« Reply #23 on: November 02, 2005, 08:20:06 AM »
this morning ah was going to get meh usual poppy seed bagel and veggie cream cheese from DDs .... and then ah see this thread.

that cause a drive down to Rockaway to get 2 doubles, 1 aloopie and a red solo.

I still gettin Jones from the cucumber that they put in it. Longgggg time I eh see that.

IT LASHIN!!!!

« Reply #24 on: November 02, 2005, 11:34:07 AM »
this morning ah was going to get meh usual poppy seed bagel and veggie cream cheese from DDs .... and then ah see this thread.

that cause a drive down to Rockaway to get 2 doubles, 1 aloopie and a red solo.

I still gettin Jones from the cucumber that they put in it. Longgggg time I eh see that.

IT LASHIN!!!!
yuh went annies ah wat.or island cuisine by junior and chunhie.