April 27, 2024, 07:58:19 AM

Author Topic: Avery John  (Read 1254 times)

MickeyRat

Avery John
« on: November 02, 2005, 08:01:05 AM »
Considering New England Rev is in the play-offs, and the MLS final is set for November 13th, I was thinking of Avery John's situation. 
Is he starting with his team, or is he on the bench?

Offline Rotato Poti

• VIBES IT UP!!!
    • ACB reloaded
Re: Avery John
« Reply #1 on: November 02, 2005, 08:05:30 AM »
I was looking for him this weekend in the game vs the Metrostars, and I didn't see him anywhere.
They had this lookalike on the left who was pulling stones ..... and then he actually get injured and pull he stones.

.... so I thought Avery was coming in - but then they send in some other man instead.
I doh know if they saving him, or if he just warming bench.

MickeyRat

« Reply #2 on: November 02, 2005, 08:11:24 AM »
I was thinking, suppose they make the finals, yuh think they will keep him to play, or release him for national duty?

« Reply #3 on: November 02, 2005, 08:14:46 AM »
I was thinking, suppose they make the finals, yuh think they will keep him to play, or release him for national duty?

They have to release him.

Offline Rotato Poti

• VIBES IT UP!!!
    • ACB reloaded
« Reply #4 on: November 02, 2005, 08:15:05 AM »
haha .. MLS is salt.
If they make the finals and he have National WC Duty, they can't hold him back ... plus, I sure once he go Germany, he go make a English 1st Div side ... which is far better quality than MLS.
He was already playing in Ireland some years back ... so we jess have to wait and see wha happen.

MickeyRat

« Reply #5 on: November 02, 2005, 08:22:33 AM »
Thanks fellas for clearing that up. 

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
« Reply #6 on: November 02, 2005, 08:43:58 AM »
i don't think they have a choice, they have to release him for the Trinidad game.

Offline jr sams

• Every time....all de time....true to form
« Reply #7 on: November 02, 2005, 11:30:00 AM »
I think its a FIFA rule that a player called for National duty has ti be available to his country 5 days prior to the qualifying match...but ah sure Tallman will clarify.
well yes

« Reply #8 on: November 02, 2005, 12:21:24 PM »
Yes he was on d bench. WHY? Ah doh hnow. If he is called for national duty, dey have to release him to join d team 5 days before d game.. Dat is FIFA rule.