March 28, 2024, 04:54:33 PM

Author Topic: interesting wc placing order ( bbc 19 oct)  (Read 2516 times)

Offline dutchman

interesting wc placing order ( bbc 19 oct)
« on: November 01, 2005, 06:14:34 PM »
Hi,

Saw this in a dutch forum, means we're ( Holland) are not going to be group heads, unless Spain doesn't qualify. FiFa will be looking at the last 3 WC and Spain did better then us.
Strange to see this compared to the current ranking order.
So after you beat Bahrain, you'll meet one of the following 8 as group head.
I guess it is nice to know, but of course first things first.... go beat Bahrain ! ;)

1 Brazilië 64 points
2 Spanje 49 (still needs to qualify)
3 Duitsland 48
4 Mexico 47
5 Argentinië 46
5 Engeland 46
7 Frankrijk, Italië 45
--------------------------
9 Nederland 43
10 Verenigde Staten 41
Rumor has it that every other thing you read or hear is just a rumor.

Offline Redbelt

• SHIFT_Redline
    • PiracyUnlimited.com, Anime & Manga
Re: interesting wc placing order ( bbc 19 oct)
« Reply #1 on: November 01, 2005, 06:51:00 PM »

So after you beat Bahrain,

Not After

IF

:)

« Reply #2 on: November 01, 2005, 06:54:33 PM »
I would prefer to meet Mex. or France as a Group head, easier to get through to the second round.

« Reply #3 on: November 01, 2005, 08:12:48 PM »
good point, but puttin de team 2 de ultimate test will also b better for our football, i rather brazil or germany

« Reply #4 on: November 01, 2005, 08:24:06 PM »
if we get an easy grop i go be happy imagine warriors in d world cup quarters my larrd

Offline marcus

• BLOOD, SWEAT & TEARS
« Reply #5 on: November 01, 2005, 08:33:03 PM »
I would prefer to meet Mex. or France as a Group head, easier to get through to the second round.

I FEEL YUH, BUT I WANT TO SEE TRINIDAD VS BRAZIL OR TRINIDAD VS ENGLAND,
THAT WILL BE A DREAM COME THRU....
TRINIDAD VS BRAZIL, IT GO BE DAD FAMILY VS MOM FAMILY
HOUSEHOLD DIVIDED, BUT I ON DAD SIDE FOR DAT ONE

« Reply #6 on: November 01, 2005, 08:44:40 PM »
the reall question is who ur dad backin :-\ :devil:

« Reply #7 on: November 01, 2005, 09:46:06 PM »
When we qualifiy for germany i would like mexico as our top seed for one group, one african team and maybe norway if they qualify 

« Reply #8 on: November 01, 2005, 09:53:37 PM »
we could top de group with Mexico seeded

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #9 on: November 02, 2005, 02:33:30 AM »
brazil all di way, we goin world cup for people to see us and what we can do, i dont wanna play no shit team, and no germany or france, just brazil. and i dont tink we can get mexico because they are concacaf too. usally its 1 from a confed, with di excetpion of uefa who can have 2 inna group. 7 out of the 8 will have 2 euro teams.

« Reply #10 on: November 02, 2005, 02:53:15 AM »
Allyuh doh frighten ......... we could take Mex in the group stage ......warm up on them ...manners them then send them packing. For evrybody who wanna see and Trinidad vs Brazil matchup........................like allyuh never hear bout something called the FINALS  :cheers:

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #11 on: November 02, 2005, 02:57:46 AM »
yeh bredda but i fraid brazil get knock out and we have to play a shit team like germany in the final  :devil:

Offline Gladman

« Reply #12 on: November 02, 2005, 07:30:14 AM »
If we were placed in ah group with Brazil ,Portugal and Ghana we should at least get ah point
Life Is Like Sugar Cane,It Hard But Sweet

« Reply #13 on: November 02, 2005, 08:13:06 AM »
I backing Spain all the way fellas...that is the big name team most likely to choke. If we get them, we will do a Senegal or Cameroon ! I would even not mind getting England, if they weren't so damn familiar with virtually our entire team, cause once Rooney get a redcard, we good to go. Plus they not likely to beat us bad if we play them...a 2-0 or 3-1.
FYI, I don't think we allowed to be in a group with Mexico or the USA if they are seeded so all the men who hoping for that...think again.
Germany doh make mistakes against small sides, Argentina and Brazil will embarass us because they accustomed to our style, and our defenders will be fraid to take some beat.The dutch if they get thru will be hyped because of Beenie and not underestimate us, while France not going to make the same mistake twice after 2002.
So with all of them out, I hoping for italy(or Spain) who are traditionally slow starters in tournaments..we could at least get a draw if we play them in the first game. Plus they will sit back and allow us to get into our groove, looking for the quick counter so we doh hadda worry about the early goal syndrome !

« Reply #14 on: November 02, 2005, 10:50:23 AM »
Here is a world cup mock draw program... It observes all the rules that I previously posted couple weeks ago... such as seeding etc etc

http://198.76.224.5/Draw/WebForm1.aspx

Offline Trini Simply Better

« Reply #15 on: November 02, 2005, 11:04:30 AM »
You guys make me laugh :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

I love your spirit! I've never seen anything like this!  Someone please let me know, before your last game against did you even expect T&T to qualify?  It was surprising to me! The whole world was talking about Guatemala since no one expected T&T to beat (out of form) Mexico which showed no spirit in that game!  It was a deserved win by all means.

But now everyone is talking about reaching the quarter finals of the World Cup !!!! WOW

I wonder is it better to dream in able to achieve it or is it better to be realistic and take things one step at a time.

Like here in Bahrain every focus is on the Trinidad game.  Once we are thru then we think of what comes next.

It just struck me how different people can be.

« Reply #16 on: November 02, 2005, 11:19:00 AM »
de harder they come de harder they will fall to the soca warriors.when we done in germany everybody will know bout pelau and callaloo.

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #17 on: November 02, 2005, 12:04:52 PM »
You guys make me laugh :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

I love your spirit! I've never seen anything like this!  Someone please let me know, before your last game against did you even expect T&T to qualify?  It was surprising to me! The whole world was talking about Guatemala since no one expected T&T to beat (out of form) Mexico which showed no spirit in that game!  It was a deserved win by all means.

But now everyone is talking about reaching the quarter finals of the World Cup !!!! WOW

I wonder is it better to dream in able to achieve it or is it better to be realistic and take things one step at a time.

Like here in Bahrain every focus is on the Trinidad game.  Once we are thru then we think of what comes next.

It just struck me how different people can be.

lol this fassi is incredible, its amazing how he can make a diss sound like a compliment. And yes mexico was out of form comming off the back of a 5-0 win v panama and a 5-2 win against Guatemala and with the usa and costa rica selling out i guess we did shock the world. I just wish i could talk as highly of your qualification 
:cheers:

« Reply #18 on: November 02, 2005, 12:12:01 PM »
de harder they come de harder they will fall to the soca warriors.when we done in germany everybody will know bout pelau and callaloo.

Damn right.