April 25, 2024, 09:08:44 AM

Author Topic: rookie striker scott sealy brutally robbed!!!  (Read 4645 times)

rookie striker scott sealy brutally robbed!!!
« on: November 01, 2005, 08:27:30 PM »
scott aint make it as mls rookie

www.foxsports.com

NEW YORK (AP) - San Jose's Dominic Kinnear was selected Major League Soccer's Coach of the Year on Tuesday while Michael Parkhurst of the New England Revolution won Rookie of the Year honors.

Kinnear, despite major roster changes and key injuries, guided the Earthquakes to a league-best 64 points (18-10-4 record), only the second team in MLS history with more than 60 points in a season. San Jose became the first MLS club to go undefeated at home for an entire season.

Kinnear was in his second year as a head coach. With no player scoring more than nine goals during the season, the Earthquakes finished with a 14-game unbeaten streak (11-0-3). They surrendered a league-low 31 goals and set another MLS record for fewest losses in a season.

Parkhurst was one of only five players to start and play in every minute of every game during the 2005 regular season (32 starts, 2,880 minutes). The 21-year-old, who grew up a fan of the Revolution, gives the team consecutive Rookie of the Year winners. Clint Dempsey took the award in 2004.

The first selection by the Revolution in the 2005 MLS draft was whistled for only six fouls over the course of the season, anchoring a defense that gave up the second-fewest goals in the league (37). Parkhurst was also selected to the MLS All-Star team.

The awards were determined in a vote by media, MLS players, coaches and general managers.

Offline TnTVillan

Re: rookie striker scott sealy brutally robbed!!!
« Reply #1 on: November 01, 2005, 08:32:58 PM »
The man make all star team. He had to win.

« Reply #2 on: November 01, 2005, 08:58:29 PM »
scott sealy had to win cuz he cud friggin play balll  :'(

d went st marys horse he never win nuttin :devil:

Offline TnTVillan

« Reply #3 on: November 01, 2005, 08:59:53 PM »
I know he went st mary's. i like scott as a player but put ureself in the judge shoes man who make all star team or man who had a great season.

« Reply #4 on: November 01, 2005, 09:03:45 PM »
put ur self in my shoes

man who is trini man who is nut trini

Offline TnTVillan

« Reply #5 on: November 01, 2005, 09:07:09 PM »
agreed.

« Reply #6 on: November 01, 2005, 09:09:46 PM »
If KC Wizzards made it to the playoffs he may have gotten it.

« Reply #7 on: November 01, 2005, 09:23:51 PM »
i say he got robbed he should have won because he from trini :beermug:

« Reply #8 on: November 01, 2005, 10:38:04 PM »
I tell allyuh dat in the last post about him being nominated fuh de award, that because they didn't make the playoffs he wouldn't win it.  He shoulda still get it though because he Trini buh say what all that is small ting considerin the man that win it not goin Germany next year so say wah  ;D

« Reply #9 on: November 01, 2005, 11:08:34 PM »

morvantman u is a real joker yuh know....... ;D

« Reply #10 on: November 02, 2005, 02:38:34 AM »
the man in form and he look better than half them MLS  strikers and they still rob him i hate the MLS the only time i does watch it is when a trini playin atleast i does get a little excitement watching them play.Sealy better doh do like Adu and stay in that shit league they call MAJOR LEAGUE SOCCER

« Reply #11 on: November 02, 2005, 02:47:26 AM »
If KC Wizzards made it to the playoffs he may have gotten it.

true. The man still had ah great season....... Once he keep that kinda fire up ... they'l be talking bout him for a while. To be nominated in itself is an achievement.

« Reply #12 on: November 02, 2005, 07:45:12 AM »
How Sealy get robbed when he didn't break the record for most goals by a rookie in a season, his team didn't make playoffs and the man who win was only 1 of 5 players to play every game for the season...as a rookie? U know how hard it is to start as a rookie on any team? Far less every game/whole game? And the team successful?
I feel u just wanted a reason to complain...

Offline SOBRIQUET

• Intercol Champion 94' w/ Princes Town
« Reply #13 on: November 02, 2005, 11:12:46 AM »
Men does talk real chupidness yes. yes, Sealy is a good forward. But the man who win it play EVERY MINUTE OF EVERY GAME. And his team win their division NE Revolution. On top ah that, Parkhurst is a local boy and Sealy is a foreigner. Given all the facts, and the fact that sealy's team aint make playoffs, what league u know would give the award to the foreigner???
...with Blacksmith, Dogfoot, Jurawan and dem

« Reply #14 on: November 02, 2005, 11:14:48 AM »
Da MLS suckssssssssssss :rotfl:

« Reply #15 on: November 02, 2005, 11:46:04 AM »
like allyuh aint know when ah man makin joke.

« Reply #16 on: November 02, 2005, 07:25:57 PM »
yea boy my only complain is dat d MAN FROM TNT AINT WIN

forgive me for being patriotic but i think every trini in every compettion should win all d time :-X

« Reply #17 on: November 02, 2005, 10:21:46 PM »
That is true, I think that in de Miss Universe contest, dey should have only have a 1 & 2 runner up contest because, we will always be NO 1. Just like we football team is no one in Concacaf. It doh matter what the others say

« Reply #18 on: November 02, 2005, 10:35:56 PM »
 If Sealy's team had made the play-offs ....he would have been a sure pick, but since he was not a regular starter and his team didn't make the play-off despite him scoring goals he could not be named Rookie of the Year...but i expect many big things from Sealy in the future, that award is small ting...Go T&T

« Reply #19 on: November 02, 2005, 11:07:01 PM »
i agree with you if he cud score a hattrick against bahrain after coming on in d last 10 minuites i go be happy for him makin d score 6 0 in we favour

i think he needs to get out of that league if he cud though i wud like him in d championship or scotland

« Reply #20 on: November 03, 2005, 10:42:06 AM »

Ah like yuh arguement!!

« Reply #21 on: November 03, 2005, 10:45:12 AM »
like allyuh aint know when ah man makin joke.
:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #22 on: November 03, 2005, 12:03:36 PM »
Stupes.. I agree, once yuh fom T&T yuh supposed to win.. and because he did not win Deh DAMN Biased.. Shit man!

« Reply #23 on: November 03, 2005, 10:08:21 PM »
if i was scott is only hattrick wen i cum on for d warriors so i cud show dem wat i for an dat even if i aint win is goals like peas