April 28, 2024, 04:51:44 PM

Author Topic: Caribbean Premier League Thread.  (Read 54214 times)

Re: Caribbean Premier League Thread.
« Reply #180 on: August 01, 2013, 07:39:30 AM »
After the first week I will say whether TT have a chance. I want to see at least 2 more game from TT before I cast judgement. We pulled back the game until bravo decide to bowl

Bravo right now is the biggest liability on this team. Many people talking about his selfish nature.

Offline jingleheimer_Schmidt

« Reply #181 on: August 01, 2013, 09:48:50 AM »
T & T aint going to win...but i would like to see us make the 2nd round.

« Reply #182 on: August 01, 2013, 03:04:37 PM »
Tonight is going to be epic.

Barbados Tridents squad
D Bishoo, CR Brathwaite, JL Carter, KA Edwards, RR Emrit, ST Gabriel, JO Holder, KR Mayers, AR Nurse, KA Pollard*, RA Reifer, Shakib Al Hasan, Shoaib Malik, DR Smith, Umar Akmal†

Antigua Hawksbills squad
J Charles†, RRS Cornwall, SS Cotterrell, JN Hamilton, BJ Hodge, JM Kemp, A Martin, D Mohammed, RT Ponting, KOA Powell, KAJ Roach, BJ Rohrer, MN Samuels*, DC Thomas, GC Tonge

T & T aint going to win...

It might look so after the first game eh, but i see some strange shit happen in cricket not to right off anybody

« Reply #183 on: August 01, 2013, 03:09:26 PM »

« Reply #184 on: August 01, 2013, 05:42:12 PM »
Live stream TV6 showing it delayed at 9 because of Jack Political broadcast stueps

http://www.live-cricket.cricmelive.com/

« Reply #185 on: August 01, 2013, 06:15:46 PM »
Ah brederin txt meh today sayin to lin up a wuk Fuh him in uncle Sam if jack party win Nex gen election and he iz PM, can u imagine

« Reply #186 on: August 01, 2013, 06:50:01 PM »
Barbados batting not looking so strong now.

« Reply #187 on: August 01, 2013, 07:21:36 PM »
Antigua do they home work. Pollard struggling.

« Reply #188 on: August 02, 2013, 06:23:23 PM »
Update: Republic Bank Stand is COMPLETELY SOLD OUT! Make sure you get your ‪#‎CPLT2013‬ tickets! Carib stand almost sold out

Can be purchased at Queen’s Park Oval along with the following Digicel and Courts outlets:

Digiwireless, 66 Independence Square, Port Of Spain
Digiwireless, Corner of St. Ives Street and Main Road, Chaguanas
Lollabee Cellular (Digicel Outlet), Block F New Wing, Trincity Mall, Trincity
Lollabee Cellular (Digicel Outlet), Harris Building, Cacique Street, Princess Town
Mobile Shack 14 (Digicel Outlet), Corner of Lord and Mucarapo Street, San Fernando
U2 Connect (Digicel Outlet), 2 City Centre Mall, Lot 4, S.S. Erin Road, Penal
Courts Megastore

« Last Edit: August 02, 2013, 06:39:57 PM by D.H.W »

« Reply #189 on: August 02, 2013, 06:47:02 PM »
Hmmm. Looks like Barbados and Guyana get all the big players. Everybody else struggling. Teams need to figure them out quickly. Guyana overloaded with spinners. But they batting suspect.  Get Simmons out early.

« Reply #190 on: August 02, 2013, 08:44:40 PM »
Ah brederin txt meh today sayin to lin up a wuk Fuh him in uncle Sam if jack party win Nex gen election and he iz PM, can u imagine

CO-SIGNNNN

Offline Michael-j

« Reply #191 on: August 03, 2013, 08:29:26 AM »
Hmmm. Looks like Barbados and Guyana get all the big players. Everybody else struggling. Teams need to figure them out quickly. Guyana overloaded with spinners. But they batting suspect.  Get Simmons out early.

Guyana and Barbados look good, but I want to see how they fare away from home; so far all the visiting teams have struggled.

Regarding the international players, it seems the Pakistanis are the only ones earning their keep at this time...the others seem to be on holiday.

« Reply #192 on: August 04, 2013, 09:23:18 PM »
What a game. Guyana beaten by St Lucia tense game. Misbah  :beermug:

Offline Michael-j

« Reply #193 on: August 05, 2013, 05:28:03 AM »
What a game. Guyana beaten by St Lucia tense game. Misbah  :beermug:

Best game of the tournament so far. I can't believe Misbah was a replacement player....he's certainly a class act.

« Reply #194 on: August 05, 2013, 05:58:41 AM »
I went to bed with T&T Red Force being the best T-20 team in the Caribbean and woke up with T&T Red Steel being the worse.  :bs: >:( :cursing:

Re: Re: Caribbean Premier League Thread.
« Reply #195 on: August 05, 2013, 06:09:04 AM »
I went to bed with T&T Red Force being the best T-20 team in the Caribbean and woke up with T&T Red Steel being the worse.  :bs: >:( :cursing:

Hahaha. Blame d idiots who select the team. But to be fair, on paper we are a better team than the results we getting. I think shit captaincy have a lot to do with it. We still in it , I say we play for top four and get into the semis anything can happen after.

I enjoying the games so far. Last night was the bessssst

Highlights

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JBZT03otqK4&
« Last Edit: August 05, 2013, 06:14:21 AM by D.H.W »

« Reply #196 on: August 05, 2013, 10:24:59 AM »
Bravo we are embarrassing our fans

TT guardian
http://ht.ly/nDp0u

« Reply #197 on: August 05, 2013, 11:16:05 AM »
Tickets almost sold out for Oval

« Reply #198 on: August 05, 2013, 01:47:28 PM »
passed by the oval today..if yuh see pple lining up for tickets..glad i have mine already

« Reply #199 on: August 05, 2013, 08:04:48 PM »

TT guardian

Yes that is why is  party animals will b in d Oval.

« Reply #200 on: August 06, 2013, 04:46:41 AM »

TT guardian

Yes that is why is  party animals will b in d Oval.

Isn't that always the case. ? I swear them people does never watch cricket.

« Reply #201 on: August 06, 2013, 06:25:38 AM »
Hafeez, Ahmad, Umar and Misbah will be missing from the 17th because Zimbabwe tour. Might even things out for other teams now

« Reply #202 on: August 06, 2013, 07:30:07 PM »
Tino Best is so frustrating. Control, you can't just bowl fast.

« Reply #203 on: August 06, 2013, 07:31:43 PM »

You see him sledging Ponting earlier?

« Reply #204 on: August 06, 2013, 08:08:53 PM »
http://www.cmatt.com/abstv.htm  Cricket link from Antigua

Lets keep the links going please....

Tino just like attention....

I thought Ponting was going to play for TNT .....seem like WI selectors use dey power to take him away from we
« Last Edit: August 06, 2013, 08:13:27 PM by rotatopoti3 »

« Reply #206 on: August 06, 2013, 08:14:07 PM »
thanx DHW....for d link...

« Reply #207 on: August 06, 2013, 08:41:44 PM »

You see him sledging Ponting earlier?

Nah, he was asking directions. He needed a GPS to find the line and length

« Reply #208 on: August 06, 2013, 09:39:42 PM »
http://www.cmatt.com/abstv.htm  Cricket link from Antigua

I thought Ponting was going to play for TNT .....seem like WI selectors use dey power to take him away from we

What power do the WI selectors have and what do they gain by using this "power" to assign him to the Hawksbills? He said he would like to play for the T&T franchise, but he had no say in where he played. The franchise players were assigned, not how, and we ended up with Ross Taylor. The CPL used a hierarchical draft system starting with 6 regional franchise players, 6 international franchise players, regional elite, international elite, regional Pool B, international Pool B and then regional U-23 players. In addition there was a 4-man selection committee consisting of the team's head and assistant coaches and their two franchise players. They were allowed a certain number of selections from each level, for example you must have a minimum of 2 U-23s in your squad of 15 (if I'm not mistaken they must be from the home country as well) which also includes the 2 franchise players. Taylor, Bravo, Greenidge and David Williams pick this squad.

« Reply #209 on: August 06, 2013, 09:42:18 PM »
Hawksbills looking like they'll leave Red Steel as the last winless team. Hopefully we'll fix that tomorrow. I'll be in the Oval to see for myself.