April 19, 2024, 10:15:04 AM

Author Topic: TnT vs WWI 4 day game .  (Read 3809 times)

TnT vs WWI 4 day game .
« on: February 15, 2013, 09:16:08 AM »
TnT batting .no links ?

Re: TnT vs WWI 4 day game .
« Reply #1 on: February 15, 2013, 09:18:20 AM »

« Reply #2 on: February 15, 2013, 02:08:20 PM »
TnT batting .no links ?

The last score I hear was lilbit 4 plenty so that might be a good ting. Let me go check d haters and see the score.

« Reply #3 on: February 15, 2013, 02:09:34 PM »
129-5

« Reply #4 on: February 15, 2013, 05:50:07 PM »

« Reply #5 on: February 15, 2013, 06:59:07 PM »
With that title I thought Trinidad was entering some World War yes.

« Reply #6 on: February 15, 2013, 07:17:39 PM »
4 day chumps

« Reply #7 on: February 15, 2013, 11:31:05 PM »
Its all ours this year

« Reply #8 on: February 16, 2013, 09:31:47 AM »
Dwayne Smith bad this rounds ,WI call up should be on ...Theophile out .

« Reply #9 on: February 16, 2013, 09:35:40 AM »
Next wicket Rampaul again ,same over !! Feltcher duck lol ..water break do it.

« Reply #10 on: February 16, 2013, 09:37:34 AM »
Hatrick !!!!!!!!!!!!!! Rammppyyyy!!
123 for 3
« Last Edit: February 16, 2013, 09:40:48 AM by Quags »

« Reply #11 on: February 16, 2013, 09:53:40 AM »
Guillen drop a tough chance of Smith of Ramps .Second drop of the morn

« Reply #12 on: February 16, 2013, 10:02:47 AM »
Bad umpiring suppose to have two more wickets.Lunch

« Reply #13 on: February 16, 2013, 11:02:51 AM »
Wicket ..rampy .Smith still on 70

Offline Michael-j

« Reply #14 on: February 16, 2013, 11:28:50 AM »
Ok, so we've conceded first innings points, hard luck. We need to wrap of this innings quickly, post a challenging total and try to win outright. Hopefully we don't collapse again. 

« Reply #15 on: February 16, 2013, 11:37:21 AM »
Yep ,gotta leave not  :(

« Reply #16 on: February 16, 2013, 02:46:11 PM »
TT 27/3....Simmo bowled for 2.

Barath, 7 no.

Re: Re: TnT vs WWI 4 day game .
« Reply #17 on: February 16, 2013, 02:48:42 PM »

« Reply #18 on: February 16, 2013, 03:03:29 PM »
40/4.....Mohammed caught for 8.

« Reply #19 on: February 16, 2013, 03:05:29 PM »
Does TT not grasp the concept of the night watchman??

« Reply #20 on: February 16, 2013, 03:14:14 PM »

« Reply #21 on: February 16, 2013, 03:15:58 PM »
WWI played last week ,we didnt you can tell they are more in groove .Plus WWI are a good team ,we will get them back .

« Reply #22 on: February 16, 2013, 03:27:33 PM »
WWI played last week ,we didnt you can tell they are more in groove .Plus WWI are a good team ,we will get them back .

Come nah man compre, fellas playin toots, school boy cricket

« Reply #23 on: February 16, 2013, 03:44:04 PM »

Come nah man compre, fellas playin toots, school boy cricket
no you come ,you been around all the sports just like me ,so you know blow outs happen .All you can do is move on ein it .

« Reply #24 on: February 16, 2013, 05:07:16 PM »
Yeah, yuh eh wrong, but watch de stroke selection.  Is one ting if de bowling phenomenal, man dabbling outside de off stump like money giving away, steups

« Reply #25 on: February 16, 2013, 05:12:31 PM »
Hahaha

« Reply #26 on: February 16, 2013, 05:57:22 PM »
This is our first, therefore our practice match .Everybody could bat so am not worried,they just need to come together some how .The team is still patched worked ,what with  rookies and replacement players .
Its a very dark hour ,would be the worst result in years .
This will be captain Ramdins sternest test yet ,and no way hes gonna win this game unless..well unless he bats his skin off  gets a one fifty with Emrit ....who was practicing after the game i might add .
If that happens and we bat out day 3 and 4 ,then all will be forgotten and the gelling will come naturally .If we lose then soul searching will need to be done blah blah blah.
Either way we will be coming outer this thing winners .
And btw no reinforcement players being released from West Indies duty ,its good that atleast Ramdin is here to help these guys .We need reinforcements from home if there is anybody there.
And WWI dont even care .
« Last Edit: February 16, 2013, 06:06:13 PM by Quags »

« Reply #27 on: February 16, 2013, 08:08:56 PM »
This is our first, therefore our practice match .Everybody could bat so am not worried,they just need to come together some how .The team is still patched worked ,what with  rookies and replacement players .
Its a very dark hour ,would be the worst result in years .
This will be captain Ramdins sternest test yet ,and no way hes gonna win this game unless..well unless he bats his skin off  gets a one fifty with Emrit ....who was practicing after the game i might add .
If that happens and we bat out day 3 and 4 ,then all will be forgotten and the gelling will come naturally .If we lose then soul searching will need to be done blah blah blah.
Either way we will be coming outer this thing winners .
And btw no reinforcement players being released from West Indies duty ,its good that atleast Ramdin is here to help these guys .We need reinforcements from home if there is anybody there.
And WWI dont even care .

Pre, all wha yuh sayin make sense.  But as a professional you don't need practice to know what strokes to play and what not to play; particulary if the opposition bowling is ordinary.  Time and time again in the longer version of the game our strokeplay is suspect at best; not only TT, the entire region.  We switch off very quickly, lack of focus and disadumplin.  That said, if we come back from this and show good diligence for the remainder of the season I would concede that we needed one bad game to shape up.  Practice improves team play, outfielding, seeing the ball as large as water melon and bowling consistent line and length; but should not affect one's ability to practice discplined strokeplay.

Anyway, Red Force all the way, let's see what happens

« Reply #28 on: February 17, 2013, 12:54:21 PM »
Look at the Ja vs. Bds game this season and Barataria's last post to hone in on part of the problem. T20 cricket hides flaws because it is a game of high risk / high rewards. Test Match/First Class cricket is about patience and good sense. West Indian cricketers are in short supply of patience and sense so our cricket suffers for it. We have problems putting together inning scores in excess of 200 when 360 overs are available for play. We batted for a total of 105 overs and the Windwards needed 81 to beat us. That's barely half of the available overs used up. We had 3 individual scores over 20 in TOTAL against what can hardly be described as an intimidating attack. 5 of our players have Test match experience while only Smith from the Windwards has any.

Last year in around 12 or 13 innings we were bowled out for under 200 seven times while getting to 300 plus three times. We won a match by over 150 runs despite never getting to 230 in either innings and in our semi-final defeat we batted fewer than 90 overs in total. The more of that kind of mediocrity the regional game continues to produce the longer this lean spell in anything longer than 20 overs will last.

Rally Round the West Indies and Red Force.

« Reply #29 on: February 17, 2013, 02:28:39 PM »
I hear we lost outright.

Confirmation?