June 15, 2024, 10:25:56 PM

Author Topic: Where in Toronto  (Read 3951 times)

Offline marcpurcell

Where in Toronto
« on: November 01, 2005, 10:36:27 PM »
Where in Toronto can I watch the game Nov 12th.

Marc
Born in Montreal
Living in Toronto
But still a Barataria boy at heart

Re: Where in Toronto
« Reply #1 on: November 01, 2005, 10:39:37 PM »
Pardner no disrespec yuh know buh yuh could read the whole board and not jes de fuss page yuh know, yuh will be amazed what topic have already come and gone in here ah ready

« Reply #2 on: November 01, 2005, 11:11:00 PM »
wey boy, dem fellas eh have no respect fuh we fore fsther boy.

Allyuh who now come..Marc is de man who set we on dis course.

Have some respect.

« Reply #3 on: November 02, 2005, 01:37:47 AM »

Marc

Great to see yuh postin Marc.  Please do so more often.  You were de original in trute.

Bless.

Offline baller#1

« Reply #4 on: November 02, 2005, 02:29:56 AM »

Marc

Great to see yuh postin Marc.  Please do so more often.  You were de original in trute.

Bless.

Yuh know you are a T&T football net junkie when....you know who Marc Purcell is

allyuh eh shame  ;D

« Reply #5 on: November 02, 2005, 03:15:53 AM »
Jumbie might be able to help yuh Marc..... Glad to hear from you,.....

PS: T&T close to de WC and yuh seeing all kinda man surfacing....  :rotfl:

Offline biga84

« Reply #6 on: November 02, 2005, 05:03:38 AM »

Marc

Hey padner what arear of T.O u live in?? You may want to check club Sando's on Sheppard I think they does show games. the website is www.clubsandos.com and I remember reading the Caribbean Camera and it had an ad saying that they were showing World cup soccer but hey dont quote me I aint know for sure. If you find out let me and the other Toronto posse know.

« Reply #7 on: November 02, 2005, 05:15:26 AM »
Yeah Biga u correct .........Club Sandos showed the Mexico game. It was the only "Trini" establishment that I know that showed the game.

However I don`t know if they are gonna show the Nov 12th games. I also gonna check them out . Also Sandos on Shepperd close to Markham Road in Scarborough.

« Reply #8 on: November 02, 2005, 07:13:45 AM »
Pardner no disrespec yuh know buh yuh could read the whole board and not jes de fuss page yuh know, yuh will be amazed what topic have already come and gone in here ah ready

fella check yuhself ...Marc Purcell is the man who started the trinidad and tobago online site......learn to have some respect for people when yiuh talk nah....de man came on and ask a legitimate question is either yuh know or yuh doh know that being the case answer or shut de hell up

« Reply #9 on: November 02, 2005, 07:16:53 AM »
Jumbie might be able to help yuh Marc..... Glad to hear from you,.....

PS: T&T close to de WC and yuh seeing all kinda man surfacing....  :rotfl:

True dat.

U can also ask Sylvan's in Scarborogh.

The owner is a Trini and likes his football.

If he can get it on his Sattelite he'll tell u.

« Reply #10 on: November 02, 2005, 07:58:57 AM »

Yeah Boy.

I open the thread because I see Purcell name only to see a man disrespecting him in the FIRST reply.

Look where things reach eh.

« Reply #11 on: November 02, 2005, 08:11:40 AM »
Fellas ease off..Jersey nah..the man maybe jus didn't know..if was ah poster other than Marc.. no one woulda have ah beef with he reply. I've seen the same kinda reply to other posts...

Jersey..doh worry wid dem..they jus gallayin cause they recognize marc's name. if you didn't know, Marc was the webmaster of the original trini football forum back in the day...he gave us the first site to get news and talk bout warrior football..

Dem other fealls done answer you Marc with possible spots in TO.. but I also asking around, so if I come across something I'll be sure to update this thread...BTW, nice to see you around.

« Last Edit: November 02, 2005, 08:13:24 AM by Jumbie »

Offline marcpurcell

« Reply #12 on: November 02, 2005, 08:32:58 AM »
No problem fellas,
People dont remember when there were just a few voices on the net back in 1996. Flex took over from me when I could not do it any further and I could not be happier.

TTFOL went online August 31st 1996. The travel, the headaches to get interviews from players and with  Flex started doing such an  great job that I felt time to bow out.

I remember when I 1st started no one carried the weekend report of how players were doing in Europe then the local newspaers in T&T started to do so.

I remember the help I got from a young skinny kid in the Guardian newspaper office one Wednesday afternoon with his Sports editor breathing down his neck to run out to Arima to cover an intercol game. Now he is the press officer of the TTFF and I could not be prouder of the job he is doing.

There are many highs and lows I exprianced and I am glad that the voices are out there now.

I will be in Germany next year when we make it. All I need are the dates.

Take care,
Marc
Born in Montreal
Living in Toronto

« Reply #13 on: November 02, 2005, 01:24:55 PM »
Welcome onboard Marc, it's a great pleasure to have you join us here, I do hope you become a regular.

Thanx for all you did and also, the support...

Regards.

« Reply #14 on: November 02, 2005, 01:51:05 PM »
Big up MP!
Jus d odda day i was trying to access the old Free-kick discussion board, but it gone forever.... LOL.

Offline Swima

« Reply #15 on: November 02, 2005, 02:26:37 PM »
Good to hear from you Marc. Baller#1, long time we ehn hear from you too.
Now allyuh go make me start to post some more. I coulda always talk some sense with baller.
Success will never take you by surprise.

« Reply #16 on: November 02, 2005, 08:50:06 PM »
But wha the ass is dis, where all these old time posters coming out from?
Purcell
Baller
and now Swima

« Reply #17 on: November 02, 2005, 09:20:39 PM »
Jeez MP... The original grandmaster .... welcome....

« Reply #18 on: November 02, 2005, 09:27:04 PM »
Good to hear from you Marc. Baller#1, long time we ehn hear from you too.
Now allyuh go make me start to post some more. I coulda always talk some sense with baller.

Swimma is you??

meh raaaassssss, ah _________ dat?

Offline davyjenny

« Reply #19 on: November 02, 2005, 10:08:11 PM »

Marc
what's up boy? i met you many years ago in oakland california. t&t vs mexico in the gold cup when you told  me about your new website at that time however, glad to see you posting.

Regards breds 
the impossible lies in a person determination

Offline naparima

• <Insert Interesting Comment Here>
    • Rishi Travelogue
« Reply #20 on: November 02, 2005, 10:10:35 PM »
hey guys....
well one of my friends is trying to hook something up....
but if anyone have any news.... of course, old threads.. new threads... who cares.. as long as we see the match
<Blurb> Insert Text
</Blurb>

« Reply #21 on: November 03, 2005, 01:31:02 AM »
yewelcome marc. yes this thread is welcome back to posting for some,even davyjeny come back! ;D

« Reply #22 on: November 03, 2005, 09:13:57 AM »
Is only cokesman to come back next

Offline marcpurcell

« Reply #23 on: November 03, 2005, 09:47:23 AM »
Where is Cokesman?

He gone into the wilderness like me. ;D
Born in Montreal
Living in Toronto

« Reply #24 on: November 03, 2005, 09:59:42 AM »
Large up man like MP.. man dey from long time.. ...  peeps listen sum nice soca and vibes yu self up.!!! 
http://www.soca919.com/
warmonga..