April 18, 2024, 09:03:40 PM

Author Topic: We have a federation but we need a foundation.  (Read 599 times)

We have a federation but we need a foundation.
« on: February 26, 2013, 11:28:50 AM »
Why do we even bother playing in any tournament when nothing positive comes out of it and we just embarass ourselves.

We will go to the Gold Cup and then what.

Our under 20 team failed the other day to qualify for the finals and where are the team now, same with the Olympic team, the TTFF just disband them.

Why should the government or any sponsors help T&T football, all the TTFF do is squander the money and does not have anything to show for it or do nothing positive with it.

We prepare for tournament a month or two before the actual thing, even 6 months is not enough time and we expect to win or qualify.

And the TTFF doing this since under Jack Warner when they had money.

The TTFF have a bias system when picking players. We have no players development and foundation and and in the end we blame that the players just not good enough.

Our problem starts from the top.

Kanival is ova, what we doing ? we have 4 months again before de gold cup, what they doing ? is the players even in training ?

Imagine we have 2 teams that qualify for the under 17 and under 20 world cup the other day and way them ? shouldn't we have built on this.

Re: We have a federation but we need a foundation.
« Reply #1 on: February 28, 2013, 07:52:33 PM »
Preach padnah..yuh preachin to de choir..