April 24, 2024, 07:08:30 PM

Author Topic: Football is a young man's game  (Read 2950 times)

Football is a young man's game
« on: February 17, 2013, 12:29:51 PM »
We can never go wrong with youth  development..young guns..the way forward.

Re: Football is a young man's game
« Reply #1 on: February 17, 2013, 12:40:59 PM »

:thumbsup:

« Reply #2 on: February 17, 2013, 02:40:00 PM »

« Reply #3 on: February 17, 2013, 06:07:49 PM »

Hahahahaha, whappen Mints yuh didn't have time to post ah Giggs photo too or what :)

« Reply #4 on: February 17, 2013, 06:29:43 PM »
The question is how many players like Giggs or Scholes are playing in the top flight. These men are used sparingly, they don't play in every game ,they are in the team to pass the torch to younger players. Come the big game you don't see them on the roster. Ask Alex Ferguson ..he said it himself..Football is a young man's game. Young players ..Messi,Balotelli,Ronaldo,Bale,Van Persie,Aguero,Silva,Oscar,Mata, I can go on all night.

« Reply #5 on: February 17, 2013, 06:47:35 PM »
The question is how many players like Giggs or Scholes are playing in the top flight. These men are used sparingly, they don't play in every game ,they are in the team to pass the torch to younger players. Come the big game you don't see them on the roster. Ask Alex Ferguson ..he said it himself..Football is a young man's game. Young players ..Messi,Balotelli,Ronaldo,Bale,Van Persie,Aguero,Silva,Oscar,Mata, I can go on all night.

Far more older players are playing than you think.

Far more older players are playing than you think. Scholes may be used sparingly, but he still played half the season last year & in 3 cup competitions. This year he has played more than Anderson and Nani already.
Delap, Harte, Gunnarsson, Marti, Nunes, Pablo, Punal, Valeron, Zanetti, Totti, Yepes the list goes on and on.

But yes it is a young man's game, especially today with more physical demands than ever.

« Reply #6 on: February 17, 2013, 06:54:14 PM »
Coach breds what yuh trying to say here? I humbly ask...if is bout youth development in we football, we been beating dat to frazzle on here, everybody and dey cousin know dais the way forward.

If is specifically bout de Soca Warriors, well we beat dat to a frazzle as well, but there's always room for more licks :)

So which is it so we could be more focused, and maybe say we should get rid of men like Carlos?
« Last Edit: February 17, 2013, 07:04:39 PM by Fyzoman »

« Reply #7 on: February 17, 2013, 07:08:05 PM »
That's what I am saying.

« Reply #8 on: February 17, 2013, 07:43:53 PM »
That's what I am saying.

Small football country like T&T cannot discard experience just so just so. Think back to the quaification for 2006 and at the end of the day it was experience that came through, John, Latapy, Lawrence & Yorke.

« Reply #9 on: February 17, 2013, 07:47:26 PM »
True ..however we should not give these veterans automatic picks..

« Reply #10 on: February 17, 2013, 07:53:37 PM »
True ..however we should not give these veterans automatic picks..

Neither de yutes jes for being young. Earn it!

« Reply #11 on: February 17, 2013, 07:59:43 PM »
How long it took fuh Carlos to earn his 1st cap?

« Reply #12 on: February 17, 2013, 08:06:16 PM »
Who was the player he replaced ?

« Reply #13 on: February 17, 2013, 09:07:23 PM »
How long it took fuh Carlos to earn his 1st cap?

He was 20

Who was the player he replaced ?

Dwarika

« Reply #14 on: February 17, 2013, 10:11:14 PM »
Carlos was 20 when a replaced Dwarika..now another 20yr old should get his chance..there isn't anymore Carlos can do fuh de Red White and black . He gave us a good show.

« Reply #15 on: February 18, 2013, 04:48:43 PM »
Hear nah I just speculatively used Carlos name to see what angle the bredda was going at, meh eh know he really want to get rid ah Carlos in truth :)

So off we go again...licks like fire for this topic :)

« Reply #16 on: February 18, 2013, 09:30:58 PM »
Well you want to talk bout licks .I could take licks. How old will Carlos be in 2016 and what is the main focus is our National Senior team? Don't tell meh Caribbean Cup and Gold Cup...not goodwill not friendly.

« Reply #17 on: February 18, 2013, 10:11:14 PM »
Well you want to talk bout licks .I could take licks. How old will Carlos be in 2016 and what is the main focus is our National Senior team? Don't tell meh Caribbean Cup and Gold Cup...not goodwill not friendly.

Coach I agree if that is the policy and they allow the person in charge time to build the squad properly. But you know once T&T lose two straight games everyone wants the coach out. We like to talk about building, but doing it in comfort, not suffering

« Reply #18 on: February 19, 2013, 12:17:25 AM »
Carlos looking young young like he could still go one of dem town school in de west where only boys does go.

« Reply #19 on: February 19, 2013, 12:47:32 AM »
Don't tell meh Caribbean Cup and Gold Cup

What is wrong with the Gold Cup. If they win the GC by some Imaculate concepted luck, they will be playing in the Conferation Cup.

« Reply #20 on: February 19, 2013, 07:51:46 AM »
Don't tell meh Caribbean Cup and Gold Cup

What is wrong with the Gold Cup. If they win the GC by some Imaculate concepted luck, they will be playing in the Conferation Cup.

No Deeks. The representives for the Confederations Cup was from the last GC 2011.

« Reply #21 on: February 19, 2013, 07:59:19 AM »
Yeah. Confed will conclude before the GC starts.

« Reply #22 on: February 19, 2013, 12:12:47 PM »
Winning GC is a big step whether is for the Confed or not. Beating  Mex, USa and them CA teams is my goal now. We back at the crawlin' stage in football.

« Reply #23 on: February 22, 2013, 05:01:32 PM »
I agree with you ..however that I would like to point out that  when man decided to travel in Space  the objective was not just to get outside of earth's atmosphere and come back. Even before the rocket was built.. the objective was to get to Mars. I am sure you are well aware of the pains and accomplishments of space travel yet man's quest to get to Mars is still not abandoned as a matter of fact it is the sole driving force of the astronaughtical world.
We have to set our sights on winning the world cup and work towards that goal. We will more than likely not see this in our lifetime but we might see many more accomplishments and failures as we work progressively toward it.