March 29, 2024, 06:12:23 AM

Author Topic: CONCACAF U-20 Championship 2013 edition  (Read 4037 times)

CONCACAF U-20 Championship 2013 edition
« on: February 18, 2013, 06:45:25 PM »
Haitians appear have given the game away on the back of an early penalty kick and an insurance item. Scoreline was 2-0 at the half.

See the schedule of matches here
« Last Edit: February 18, 2013, 07:02:39 PM by asylumseeker »

Re: CONCACAF U-20 Championship 2013 edition
« Reply #1 on: February 18, 2013, 08:45:16 PM »
anylinks?

« Reply #2 on: February 18, 2013, 08:50:49 PM »
anylinks?
Haiti looking lil ok now there get one back.

Feel Haiti could equalize and maje this a good game.

I watching on tv Fox soccer so sorry no links >:(

« Reply #3 on: February 18, 2013, 08:56:18 PM »
Nah Maurice for Haiti is naked fire, he score the equalizer and now sex two men in a row and make ah decent cross....ah have him to score again in this game, and Haiti go qualify for de WC.

« Reply #4 on: February 18, 2013, 09:02:23 PM »
Nah Maurice for Haiti is naked fire, he score the equalizer and now sex two men in a row and make ah decent cross....ah have him to score again in this game, and Haiti go qualify for de WC.

CONCACAF TV

« Reply #5 on: February 18, 2013, 09:25:37 PM »
Free 7 Day Trial: Fox online streaming... http://www.foxsoccer2go.com/?WT.mc_id=email_3

When I checked ah wasn't gehhin nutten on CONCACAF TV.

« Reply #6 on: February 19, 2013, 08:56:35 AM »
How again Curacao ended up here and we didn't??

« Reply #7 on: February 19, 2013, 09:19:35 AM »

Because they won their game against us. Simple!  ;D

« Reply #8 on: February 19, 2013, 09:31:47 AM »

lol allyuh bringing some bad memories! our team was beaten out by curacao. truth be known their football has been improving leaps and bounds at youth level for at least the past 2-3 years

« Reply #9 on: February 19, 2013, 09:52:34 AM »
I watched the Haiti match on TV and I hate to put it on mute because the American commentators were so awful...they couldn't even call the Haitian players names.  I watched the Cuba match on a stream from Univision Deportes and those commentators were great.

« Reply #10 on: February 19, 2013, 03:01:36 PM »

Because they won their game against us. Simple!  ;D

Hahahahaha, repressed memory clearly at work here. I see Curacao on de schedule and say, "wait nah Curacao make it and we didn't?"

« Reply #11 on: February 19, 2013, 03:42:43 PM »
I watch this game and I thought the announcers did a fantastic job of pronouncing the Haitian's names.

They pronounced them all with the necessary french accents, Saint Louis, Voltaire, Elusma, Estama, Horat et al.

Yesterday I made a concerted effort to pay attention to the announcers, Costigan let his bias shine thru at times, the other fellah didn't  really.

« Reply #12 on: February 19, 2013, 05:17:39 PM »
Haiti gave them a nice lil scare. The US finished shaky.

« Reply #13 on: February 19, 2013, 08:37:09 PM »
Haiti gave them a nice lil scare. The US finished shaky.
I was backing Haiti to win, ah man miss ah sitter late. Hopefully the US beat Costa Rica and Haiti beat them too.

And ah forget the name-Latino/Hispanic-of Haiti coach but he look Cuban, and somebody here did talk bout Haiti and their Cuban coaches.

« Reply #14 on: February 19, 2013, 10:21:27 PM »
i only saw the 2nd half, but I could see how Curacao beat us, they have skillful players...granted it was kinda backs and forwards 2nd half with Mexico up 3-0.

Oh and the American announcers kinda did an ok job pronouncing the Mexican and Curacaon names ;)

« Reply #15 on: February 21, 2013, 02:49:41 PM »
Cuba through to the next rounds with two wins already:

« Reply #16 on: February 21, 2013, 09:35:19 PM »
US and Costa Rica too cause Costa Rica beat Haiti too >:(

Congrats Cuba - Qualifies for Under-20 world Cup
« Reply #17 on: February 27, 2013, 01:19:43 PM »
This is a nice addition to your recent Caribbean cup Triumph.

« Reply #18 on: February 27, 2013, 03:03:13 PM »
Congratulations to Cuba on a convincing performance against Costa Rica. :applause:

I hope CONCACAF Nations paying attention. Cuba were very fit and had two exceptional players attacking Hernandez and Reyes. My understanding is that these players playing Mens' football, but the squad is gathered, trained as a unit and play in the League. Just from watching the game, Cuba were very fit and powerful, recovered well once the ball was lost and attacked with pace and invention.

« Reply #19 on: February 27, 2013, 05:57:21 PM »
The cousins up 1-0 v El Salvador.

« Reply #20 on: February 27, 2013, 07:56:08 PM »
Sylum, ah outta touch, lol, excuse meh, who's dat chick?  Have some resemblance to Kerri Washington

« Reply #21 on: February 27, 2013, 10:00:42 PM »
Sylum, ah outta touch, lol, excuse meh, who's dat chick?  Have some resemblance to Kerri Washington

I din see the resemblance at first buh after perusing some pics ... yeah kinda see it.

« Reply #22 on: February 27, 2013, 10:40:05 PM »
Mex 4 - Ja 0

Pan 1 - ESA 3

This is the first time El Salvador has qualified for a FIFA tournament.

« Reply #23 on: February 28, 2013, 05:37:02 AM »
Mex 4 - Ja 0

Pan 1 - ESA 3

This is the first time El Salvador has qualified for a FIFA tournament.

Do you mean a FIFA Youth Tournament? I asking because EL Salvador was at the FIFA WC 1970 and 82

« Reply #24 on: February 28, 2013, 08:05:18 AM »
PAN squandered its chances to put the game out of reach. (Ah real vibes de motocicleta celebration doh). The quality of ELS' equalizer told me that PAN was going to regret not finishing clinically. Could be a costly mistake with consequences for a generation.

« Reply #25 on: February 28, 2013, 08:20:49 AM »
PAN squandered its chances to put the game out of reach. (Ah real vibes de motocicleta celebration doh). The quality of ELS' equalizer told me that PAN was going to regret not finishing clinically. Could be a costly mistake with consequences for a generation.

It was very disappointing to see them squander all their first half chances and then come out so flat in the second.  I think they were letting ELS play get to them as well....the referee (in the Panamanian players' minds) may very well have been an issue as well because, to me, in spite of all the praises the 2 american "announcers" were heaping upon him, being a referee from the mls msl misled, I think he did a poor job in allowing some unwarranted physical play by ELS......

« Reply #26 on: February 28, 2013, 05:40:32 PM »

It was very disappointing to see them squander all their first half chances and then come out so flat in the second.  I think they were letting ELS play get to them as well....the referee (in the Panamanian players' minds) may very well have been an issue as well because, to me, in spite of all the praises the 2 american "announcers" were heaping upon him, being a referee from the mls msl misled, I think he did a poor job in allowing some unwarranted physical play by ELS......

I don't disagree.

« Reply #27 on: March 03, 2013, 05:06:05 PM »
Just result in the 3rd place game. However, in Turkey, I sense Cuba will do better than El Salvador.

Reyes (Cuban skipper) will have a platform on the world stage. He could even stay in Europe by mutual agreement.

« Reply #28 on: March 03, 2013, 06:05:28 PM »
Wey, that US starting line up has at least 7 players with Spanish/Latin surnames. Ah can't afford tuh jus listen, cause ah might think dey talking about a Mehico player. 1- nil Mehico already.

Chris Sullivan on the mic!
« Last Edit: March 03, 2013, 06:12:27 PM by Giggsy11 »

« Reply #29 on: March 03, 2013, 06:11:40 PM »
Mex leading 1-0.