April 28, 2024, 02:23:17 PM

Author Topic: Darryl Heeralal  (Read 7969 times)

Darryl Heeralal
« on: February 24, 2013, 06:32:17 PM »
What he said

His reply to people

Re: Darryl Heeralal
« Reply #1 on: February 24, 2013, 06:40:54 PM »
Wait that is a reporter who say those things? Only a matter of time till people true colours show

« Reply #2 on: February 24, 2013, 06:51:20 PM »
Wait that is a reporter who say those things? Only a matter of time till people true colours show

He is a capital k clown longggggggg time.

« Reply #3 on: February 24, 2013, 07:49:39 PM »
The Media is charged with a very sacred responsibility,­ one that puts the onus on us to represent the views of ALL the people! That responsibility is even deeper in countries such as Trinidad and Tobago, which comprises a mixture of groups of ethnic as well as social lines. Even more than politicians, the Media in Trinidad and Tobago must guard jealously the fundamental values that allow us to transcend racism and divisiveness, and champion the cause of togetherness and national unity. WIN Communications believes deeply in those fundamental principles, and we have worked assiduously to safeguard that. This company, its employees and Management were equally shocked, taken aback and in many ways repulsed by comments made by a Freelancer attached to the Newsroom which has been circulating on Facebook. Mr. Heeralal is yet to contact anyone from the Management of this company to deny that the statements seen on his FB page were not his.
WIN COMMUNICATIONS WANTS TO CONDEMN IN THE STRONGEST POSSIBLE WAY ANY SUCH STATEMENTS, THEY IN NO WAY REFLECT THE VIEWS OF THIS COMPANY, ITS MANAGEMENT OR ANY OF ITS EMPLOYEES.
We are saddened by this serious lack of judgment in the statements attributed to Mr. Heeralal, which as indicated he is yet to deny.
WIN COMMUNICATIONS DISASSOCIATES ITSELF COMPLETELY FROM SUCH STATEMENTS!
We believe in equality of representation by the media for all out citizens, wherever they may be, from Cedros to the Beetham, and we reaffirm ourself to those beliefs.
It is an affront to every employee in this company, as it is to the country as a whole, to make statements that seek to divide or condemn along lines of race. Even worse in a way that seems to incite violence against any particular race.
Suffice it to say that we will meet with Mr. Heeralal, who as pointed out before is a freelancer, as a matter of urgency tomorrow, and will release another statement following that meeting.
We end by saying we never, and will never support any racist position, real or insinuated.
THE MANAGEMENT, WIN COMMUNICATIONS!

http://twenth.com/33d7l8

« Reply #4 on: February 24, 2013, 09:20:49 PM »
Given that he's promoting violence, can he be charged for this ?
« Last Edit: February 24, 2013, 09:23:27 PM by Jah Gol »

« Reply #5 on: February 25, 2013, 01:41:28 AM »
Given that he's promoting violence, can he be charged for this ?
Lets' hope so as it should teach that racist a much needed lesson!  :beermug:

« Reply #6 on: February 25, 2013, 06:41:59 AM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/ekClwu-sdU0" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/ekClwu-sdU0</a>

« Reply #7 on: February 25, 2013, 07:32:36 AM »

Hope he have enough money to migrate for awhile !!

« Reply #8 on: February 25, 2013, 07:54:23 AM »
I don't know.............there has been many times in situations where people from those area forced me into fits of rage were I expressed similar sentiments...even using the phrase bungo niggas derisively, but my feelins does be more along d lines of disappointment and embarrassment because I know we could be better as people....i does even get on indian people case for d attitude some ah dem have, dat dem have ah divine right to leadership and an' d lion share of resources in dis country, my malice is however based mostly d attitudes more than d characteristics of d people an' I get dat similar vibe here..somewhat....not sayin he not ah card carryin racist........and the incitement to violence may speak to such, but I know that I consciously class d average indian as racist until proven otherwise........I suppose because many make it so easy to do so......

jus trowin dat out dey!

« Reply #9 on: February 25, 2013, 09:20:23 AM »
I don't know.............there has been many times in situations where people from those area forced me into fits of rage were I expressed similar sentiments...even using the phrase bungo niggas derisively, but my feelins does be more along d lines of disappointment and embarrassment because I know we could be better as people....i does even get on indian people case for d attitude some ah dem have, dat dem have ah divine right to leadership and an' d lion share of resources in dis country, my malice is however based mostly d attitudes more than d characteristics of d people an' I get dat similar vibe here..somewhat....not sayin he not ah card carryin racist........and the incitement to violence may speak to such, but I know that I consciously class d average indian as racist until proven otherwise........I suppose because many make it so easy to do so......

jus trowin dat out dey!
I share these views. I commented on FB that the racial part wasn't even that bad. Because I have frustration bordering on contempt for some of the members of those communities for the problems they cause on the rest of us. There is an obvious racial correlation as well. I really was not too bothered by the first part. The fact that a man made a call to arms and basically advocating a form of genocide is disgusting though.

The other thing is I try to understand the hate and distrust from both sides.Consider that even though the main victims of black crime are black for indian people the main perpetrators of crime are black. That in itself gives me some perspective as to why people may feel the way they do, I don't give them wrong either. Conversely as you mention there is a lot of denial of the inherent ethnocentrism with regard to power and wealth in the in the country. So much that they don't recognise that the way financiers,ex-Caroni workers and squatters benefit from the state is tantamount to the same things they complain about.

« Reply #10 on: February 25, 2013, 12:32:09 PM »
he need ah bull pistle and ah 12" black dildo up he ass.

« Reply #11 on: February 25, 2013, 12:39:38 PM »
http://eternalpantomime.com/2013/02/25/djarrell-unchained/

Djarrell Unchained!
Posted on February 25, 2013 by The Pantomime
Darrell Heeralal went Tarantino on us yesterday. When he finished whipping “niggas” there was blood everywhere.

I’ve known Heeralal for more than a decade. The comment wasn’t atypical. In fact it wasn’t even new Darrell. He has a penchant for delivering his ideas in the rawest language, sometimes it works, other times it doesn’t. Yesterday was a prime example of the latter.

The thing is, Heeralal vented an opinion that many people, of all races and ethnicities believe : that poor people, especially poor black people are sub-human and don’t deserve to be treated with dignity. It is this attitude that makes us blind to their plight. It is also an attitude that is linked to both race and class. And if you went through all of Heeralal’s comments yesterday, you’d see he was really focussed on class discrimination than race discrimination. Which is ironic, because Heeralal quotes Karl Marx ad nauseam. and I’ve often said to him he discusses Marxism and Socialism in a vacuum. So to see him let loose on the powerless underclass the way he did yesterday was a lesson in irony (cue Alannis Morissette).

Class discrimination is rampant in Trinidad and Tobago. The existence of the West Accent, the Convent Accent, the Prep School Accent and our enthusiasm at mimicking them is evidence enough. When it comes to poor people, especially poor black people, we are incredibly put out. How dare they be all up in our faces while we trying to be upwardly mobile? How dare they remind us that state wealth isnt distributed adequately and that some people have access to all of the resources; but most people have access to none.

We never see how daily they are oppressed and how it then results into a spill over of rage that leads to blocked roads, burnt tyres and police intervention.

Yesterday a man lost his entire family in seconds. Seconds. We can’t return them to him. Yesterday and this morning that man is firm in the knowledge that he may never receive justice…ever. Because in this corrupt narco state of a country the cliques protect their own. In the midst of wrenching grief, this man knows that the person responsible for killing his family may never be brought to justice. The community of Sea Lots responded angrily, impulsively and violently. The police and armed services responded back.

Meanwhile, on a computer somewhere, a citizen, who happens to be a freelance journalist posts up a rant. It is both classist and racist. He sincerely believes that poor(economically) black people who protest should be shot and killed and cabbages planted on them. He is unapologetic. Within seconds, other people who have little to no clear details of the tragedy, but who also have a deep and abiding disgust for poor black people because they believe them to be a burden on society, click like on his status and add comments. Of the five people who clicked like, one is a police officer. Another one is a friend of mine; and yet another is an online persona I know who is quite comfortable with using the word Negro to describe and define Afro- descended people.

None of these people think there is anything wrong with Heeralal belittling the magnitude of the tragedy, or with him decrying vigilante style justice and then endorsing it with his own brand of vigilante justice. As much as Heeralal is disgusted by the violence of niggas…he has no problem suggesting violent measures of his own. Let’s arm ourselves and shoot them niggas…and when we’re done, let’s plant cabbages on them….I mean we can recycle, right? All those black bodies will be useful for something.

Most folks missed Heeralal’s reference to 1970 criminal Michael X. He was featured in that Jason Statham movie The Bank Job. Michael X was an alleged Black Power Revolutionary who murdered two people, buried them in shallow graves and planted cabbages on the graves…

Now, for the people who liked His comments, I’m curious…because he referred to Sea Lots residents asking for handouts….but no one asked the government for anything yesterday….and the government certainly never showed up to assist. Not a counsellor or grief specialist reach Sea Lots yet under this caring govt….like Glen Hamper Caravan get ah flat tyre in Sah Wah Chupke Chupke!

So yeah, for the likers of Heeralal’s comments, explain this: Why when the government and businessmen and the wealthy minority holding us to ransom with high prices in supermarkets, reduced gas subsidies, CLICO, HCU, $$$$ dollar handshakes, handouts, contracts, airport fiascos, Constitution Fiascos etc…..nobody deeply pissed off enough about that to launch into a tirade?
But a man loses his family, a community senses the corrupt police system about to hoodwink them and we lash out at them in united voices…quick to point out that we might be black but we ain’t niggas? Really? That’s pretty niggardly thinking….

How come Black people are the only people who are considered a drain on the economy when we lose money daily to fraud, corruption, overspending on govt projects etc……Beetham, Sea Lots and Morvant causing that?

And last question…..to the same people that was liking Heeralal’s comments….what exactly is there to like about arming yourself, shooting a nigga and planting cabbages on him?

Don’t keep me waiting on your responses now…..a nigga might burn a tyre up in this joint!

People who endorse racist/classist violence not normal….dey Full Dotish!

« Reply #12 on: February 25, 2013, 02:20:27 PM »
Yesterday a man lost his entire family in seconds. Seconds.

More important than the variables of class and race.

« Reply #13 on: February 25, 2013, 02:47:11 PM »
This modder f**ker say he ws going to sue me back in October last year..I tell he haul he modde c**t.

Look the pm he sent me and my replies:

Darryl Heeralal
Conversation started October 22, 2012

6:46am
Darryl Heeralal
Good Morning Mr Stephen I read your comment re a post that starts "imagine there are some people in T&T..." and in particular a comment which talks about "I was referring to the Darryl Heeralal's of this world". ON my very simple understanding of defamation as it relates to publication on the internet and cross jurisdiction matters, the comment amounts to a libel by innuendo. I am asking you to kindly withdraw your comment and lets leave the matter there. Can you respond to this message as soon as you get it please, so I will know if I have to take the issue further. Have a good day.
Darryl Heeralal.

7:57am
Gershwin
Steups..sue me
In fact i will be landing in piarco Friday...do more than sue me
If yuh want my itinerary ask..i will provide it

8:07am
Darryl Heeralal
Thank you very much. Just to inform you that there is a four year limitation period as regards to defamation in here and I have four years to act. Thanks and enjoy your stay

8:08am
Gershwin
Steups..i have screen print kf you saying just that

You said.."I dont care how people view my beleifs. I will always be a coolie/indian first. A Muslim second and then a trini third, so I don't care how you percevie me.  I may be  racist to you, and so what?"

9:04am
Gershwin Stephen
But as a fellow Muslim...i will take it down  hahahahahahaha me ah f**king Muslim look at joke, boy haul yuh stink cunnie eh!!!
October 22, 2012

6:18pm
Gershwin
And for your own good don't try to frighten me, I will not accept such assness from you again..we cool now? I doh scare easy asilywith fake ass law suit threats, if yuh did know de law I did not commit libel nor defamation as YOU made dem statements openly and others have stated so as a matter of fact..get that??
You can say what you want and yuh feel that nobody cvould oppose you? steups..yuh say you are muslim and yet you cyar face the truth. you deleted my posts that addressed Arab MUSLIM countries trading with Israel and want to denigrate and abuse the PNM...steups, the UNC who you support hate you ..becasue you are muslim fool
« Last Edit: February 26, 2013, 11:25:21 PM by Gershwin »

« Reply #14 on: February 25, 2013, 02:48:51 PM »
libel by innuendo?  lol I go defer to Bakes on dat....Darry say he is a law student in University ah London so he may know of what he speaks....

Re: Darryl Heeralal Apology!!
« Reply #15 on: February 25, 2013, 03:01:46 PM »
DARRYL HEERALAL personally APOLOGIZES for his comments on PNM ABROAD

"On Sunday 24th February I made comments about the unfortunate and horrific accident at Sea Lots which took the lives of two children, their mother, a fourth woman and injured two others.

My statements can only be described as racist, insensitive, unfortunate, uncaring and crass.

And for it I apologise unreservedly firstly to the people of Sea Lots, Beetham Gardens, Laventille, Maloney and also too all those who I offended by my racist and inappropriate statements.

I also wish to apologise to my friends many of whom are of African heritage and especially to my former wife and daughter both of who share an African heritage.

In posting my comments I had sought to draw attention to crime, urban poverty and fear in the society. However, I definitely misspoke, spoke of time and in so doing I have brought irreparable harm, damage and unnecessary pain by my vile words, to those who were impacted by the accident in this their time of grief.

My statements were particularly unfortunate and distasteful especially coming in the midst of the sorrow, hurt and pain caused by the accident and the plight of the people of Sea Lots.

I take full responsibility and accept the full consequences of my actions and again apologise to all those who have been impacted by my lack of judgment and humanity." - DARRYL HEERALAL

« Reply #16 on: February 25, 2013, 03:11:04 PM »
How old is Heeralal?

« Reply #17 on: February 25, 2013, 06:10:56 PM »
How old is Heeralal?

Old enough to know better, young enough to change, but smart enough to know he may have rullfed sone Ni@@#7 feathers so he back to fack down quickly..He said initially he making no apologies!  and like bhajee..he boil down quick de f**ker.
« Last Edit: February 25, 2013, 06:14:58 PM by truetrini SC »

« Reply #18 on: February 25, 2013, 06:17:43 PM »
How old is Heeralal?

Old enough to know better, young enough to change, but smart enough to know he may have rullfed sone Ni@@#7 feathers so he back to fack down quickly..He said initially he making no apologies!  and like bhajee..he boil down quick de f**ker.
  :D

« Reply #19 on: February 25, 2013, 06:33:08 PM »
Racist mother f**ker.

Offline 1-868

• Haters love me
« Reply #20 on: February 25, 2013, 07:17:34 PM »
He now qualify to be a minister with this Pee Pee government   :cursing:
Phenomenal, lovely atmosphere.

« Reply #21 on: February 25, 2013, 08:18:52 PM »
He now qualify to be a minister with this Pee Pee government   :cursing:

Doh give them any ideas.

« Reply #22 on: February 25, 2013, 08:41:29 PM »
The man eh racist he former wife and child share african heritage.  ::)

« Reply #23 on: February 25, 2013, 08:42:12 PM »
And doh forget he best friends eh....dem two are africans.  :D

« Reply #24 on: February 26, 2013, 01:27:57 AM »

There is much merit to that.

Offline 1-868

• Haters love me
« Reply #25 on: February 26, 2013, 05:16:45 AM »
Yo

There is much merit to that.
You can love a person, but hate their race
Phenomenal, lovely atmosphere.

« Reply #26 on: February 26, 2013, 08:07:45 AM »

jus trowin dat out dey!

so u racist too?

« Reply #27 on: February 26, 2013, 08:25:26 AM »

jus trowin dat out dey!

so u racist too?

He sounding a bit prejudiced! I cannot say he is a racist.   But I get your point Sammy.   But I doh have de benefit of the man's personal experiences, but I get your drift.

« Reply #28 on: February 26, 2013, 09:15:24 AM »
This modder f**ker say he ws going to sue me back in October last year..I tell he haul he modde c**t.

Look the pm he sent me and my replies:

Darryl Heeralal
Conversation started October 22, 2012

6:46am
Darryl Heeralal
Good Morning Mr Stephen I read your comment re a post that starts "imagine there are some people in T&T..." and in particular a comment which talks about "I was referring to the Darryl Heeralal's of this world". ON my very simple understanding of defamation as it relates to publication on the internet and cross jurisdiction matters, the comment amounts to a libel by innuendo. I am asking you to kindly withdraw your comment and lets leave the matter there. Can you respond to this message as soon as you get it please, so I will know if I have to take the issue further. Have a good day.
Darryl Heeralal.

7:57am
Gershwin Stephen
Steups..sue me
In fact i will be landing in piarco Friday...do more than sue me
If yuh want my itinerary ask..i will provide it

8:07am
Darryl Heeralal
Thank you very much. Just to inform you that there is a four year limitation period as regards to defamation in here and I have four years to act. Thanks and enjoy your stay

8:08am
Gershwin Stephen
Steups..i have screen print kf you saying just that

You said.."I dont care how people view my beleifs. I will always be a coolie/indian first. A Muslim second and then a trini third, so I don't care how you percevie me.  I may be  racist to you, and so what?"

9:04am
Gershwin Stephen
But as a fellow Muslim...i will take it down  hahahahahahaha me ah f**king Muslim look at joke, boy haul yuh stink cunnie eh!!!
October 22, 2012

6:18pm
Gershwin Stephen
And for your own good don't try to frighten me, I will not accept such assness from you again..we cool now? I doh scare easy asilywith fake ass law suit threats, if yuh did know de law I did not commit libel nor defamation as YOU made dem statements openly and others have stated so as a matter of fact..get that??
You can say what you want and yuh feel that nobody cvould oppose you? steups..yuh say you are muslim and yet you cyar face the truth. you deleted my posts that addressed Arab MUSLIM countries trading with Israel and want to denigrate and abuse the PNM...steups, the UNC who you support hate you ..becasue you are muslim fool

Wait nah ....

your first name is "Gershwin"?

« Reply #29 on: February 26, 2013, 09:20:08 AM »
yeah it is