March 28, 2024, 05:18:42 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Belize Game (23-Mar-2013).  (Read 22746 times)

Thread for the T&T vs Belize Game (23-Mar-2013).
« on: March 06, 2013, 04:25:08 PM »
As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the T&T vs Belize at the MCC Grounds (Belize City, 6pm) on the 23rd of March 2013 will be posted here, this way, we can maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

For the internet users, you can follow the game at:

To be updated.

Possible Online Streams.

To be updated.

Possible TV Station.

To be updated.

Trinidad & Tobago Squad

Goalkeepers
Marvin Phillip (Central FC), Cleon John (North East Stars).

Defenders
Daneil Cyrus (W Connection), Carlyle Mitchell (FC Edmonton/Canada), Aubrey David (Caledonia AIA), Curtis Gonzales (Defence Force), Joevin Jones (W Connection), Kareem Moses (North East Stars).

Midfielders
Densill Theobald (Caledonia AIA), Keyon Edwards (Caledonia AIA), Christopher Birchall (Port Vale/England), Kevon Carter (Defence Force), Keon Daniel (Philadelphia Union/United States), Marcus Joseph (Point Fortin Civic Centre), Darren Mitchell (Central FC), Jason Marcano (Central FC).

Forwards
Kenwyne Jones (Stoke City/England), Cornell Glen (North East Stars), Devorn Jorsling (Defence Force).

Belize Squad

Goalkeerpers
To be updated.

Defenders
To be updated.

Midfielders
To be updated.

Forwards
To be updated.

Updates to follow as we get more info, so keep checking back.
« Last Edit: March 20, 2013, 04:27:11 PM by Flex »

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Belize Game (22-Mar-2013).
« Reply #1 on: March 06, 2013, 07:22:39 PM »
D time will be nice so I can my life.

« Reply #2 on: March 07, 2013, 04:57:49 AM »

??? ???

« Reply #3 on: March 07, 2013, 04:58:22 AM »
oh and......

:yawning: :yawning:

« Reply #4 on: March 07, 2013, 08:00:45 AM »

??? ???

Yea is the only way me and my friends does get 2 lime. We does find time to go sports plus Ato is by me and they can pick me up I eh have to drive my kinda lime.

« Reply #5 on: March 07, 2013, 08:13:18 AM »
oh and......

Someone has to say it... We get how you feel!!! Your reaction everytime we have a game is getting......
:yawning: :yawning: :yawning:

« Reply #6 on: March 07, 2013, 10:15:59 AM »
oh and......

Someone has to say it... We get how you feel!!! Your reaction everytime we have a game is getting......
:yawning: :yawning: :yawning:

Yuh farce......blame freedom of speech...... ;D
« Last Edit: March 07, 2013, 10:18:04 AM by Brownsugar »

« Reply #7 on: March 07, 2013, 10:36:55 AM »
We acknowledge the fact that our home grown players not  good enough..I see we lookin to bring in foreign Pros..same khaki pants again..now fuh now..

« Reply #8 on: March 07, 2013, 11:31:38 AM »
We acknowledge the fact that our home grown players not  good enough..I see we lookin to bring in foreign Pros..same khaki pants again..now fuh now..

oh those foreign pros  contacted us expressing interest..... and  i not local vs foreign crap again is the best team on the field we want
« Last Edit: March 07, 2013, 11:33:13 AM by Trini _2018 »

« Reply #9 on: March 07, 2013, 11:35:50 AM »
With respect to the everlasting "foreign born players on the NT" question. I know we would prefer to see more home grown talent but If a foreign born is better than home grown, 1) shouldn't we use our best available choices 2) wouldn't they raise the standard and force home grown to produce better talent?

« Reply #10 on: March 07, 2013, 12:14:12 PM »
You improve by having something better to aspire to. If a man feeling left out of the team, he need to raise his level high enough to challenge whoever is keeping him out. If he moping bout it, his mind ain't right. Best team on the field always.

« Reply #11 on: March 07, 2013, 12:39:42 PM »
I don't have a problem with it either..however it's a bandaid for a sore..

« Reply #12 on: March 07, 2013, 11:45:34 PM »
Marvin or Jan?

« Reply #13 on: March 08, 2013, 04:36:23 PM »
Marvin or Jan? That is a question for the coach to answer..my role is to critique  the players that represent,  critique  the decisions made by the coach..also to critique the way the team plays. I am a old  southman and being critical is a major part of every fiber of my being.

« Reply #14 on: March 08, 2013, 06:08:56 PM »
Marvin or Jan?

Dat hadda be ah rhetorical question.

« Reply #15 on: March 08, 2013, 06:25:33 PM »
Marvin or Jan?

Dat hadda be ah rhetorical question.

Ah asking answers :). Lehwe hope nobody eh scratching dey head over it.

« Reply #16 on: March 09, 2013, 07:15:39 PM »
I thought d game was Saturday so me eh able 2 make it down south 4 that weekend at a retreat.

Offline Anbrat

« Reply #17 on: March 10, 2013, 05:43:37 AM »
Marvin or Jan?
asylumseeker, excuse my digressing but thanks for that Paulinha clip, man! Top drawer stuff!

« Reply #18 on: March 10, 2013, 08:37:54 PM »
This is only one game which seems like another deflection from the lack of a focused concentrated preparation plan for the Gold Cup. Why are the fans getting sucked in to what seems to be an attempt to generate funds as oppose to any real systematic preparations to build a cohesive team for the Gold Cup .
QUESTION:
As a result of the last game against Peru what has changed in the game plan? If you going into this friendly with different players  how would you adjust  for better results without continuity and without the players having an opportunity to gel?

Why invite Mr.Daniel after  the reported way in which he responded to the last invitation?
Why do we as fans always cowtail and give in and feel like we owe it to the team to support when what is happening is sheer incompetence and lack of effective preparation?

Answer the questions in this thread TTFF...

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=58855.msg842442#msg842442

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=58855.0
« Last Edit: March 10, 2013, 08:45:29 PM by AB.Trini »

« Reply #19 on: March 10, 2013, 08:53:08 PM »
This is only one game which seems like another deflection from the lack of a focused concentrated preparation plan for the Gold Cup. Why are the fans getting sucked in to what seems to be an attempt to generate funds as oppose to any real systematic preparations to build a cohesive team for the Gold Cup .
QUESTION:
As a result of the last game against Peru what has changed in the game plan? If you going into this friendly with different players  how would you adjust  for better results without continuity and without the players having an opportunity to gel?

Why invite Mr.Daniel after  the reported way in which he responded to the last invitation?
Why do we as fans always cowtail and give in and feel like we owe it to the team to support when what is happening is sheer incompetence and lack of effective preparation?

Answer the questions in this thread TTFF...

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=58855.msg842442#msg842442

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=58855.0

This game isn't about coherence; it's about a sweat. An additional opportunity to evaluate local-based players, and a bewildering opportunity to observe Birchie against a relatively slow opponent. The result is a foregone conclusion.

« Reply #20 on: March 10, 2013, 08:57:57 PM »
Take that same money bring down a foreign based Trinidad players squad against the best of teh local based players and see whcih players stand out.
Stop all this farting around and get  serious about preparations. Same story like WC2014 qualifications = one set ah so called experimentation when we get serious  we best foreign based players could not even beat Guyana!!!!! WHAT HAVE WE LEARNED?

Worst we the  fans still like sheep still going along with the pellets  that spilling out

« Reply #21 on: March 12, 2013, 06:22:31 PM »
Congrats to all players selected..especially the debutants..

« Reply #22 on: March 20, 2013, 04:47:47 AM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/c3JO3iU81aw" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/c3JO3iU81aw</a>

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Belize Game (23-Mar-2013).
« Reply #23 on: March 20, 2013, 04:50:10 AM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/arzdUQYtwZg" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/arzdUQYtwZg</a>

« Reply #24 on: March 20, 2013, 06:43:21 AM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/phCvWZ3VeZs&amp;" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/phCvWZ3VeZs&amp;</a>

« Reply #25 on: March 20, 2013, 09:43:17 AM »
Seems match will be at 4:00 pm local time which is 5:00 pm Chicago time (I think that is 6:00 T&T)

« Reply #26 on: March 20, 2013, 11:19:22 AM »
According to a Guardian ad, CNC3 showing the game live from 5:30pm!!!  :wavetowel: also showing the Peru game...

« Reply #27 on: March 20, 2013, 01:57:06 PM »

« Reply #28 on: March 20, 2013, 04:29:04 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/Knogck-lI7s" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/Knogck-lI7s</a>

« Reply #29 on: March 20, 2013, 05:25:26 PM »
Here is my prediction..

TT 1 - 0 Belize

I think Belize is going to give us a really hard time. But I am optimistic that we will get the win.