March 28, 2024, 11:40:24 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Belize Game (23-Mar-2013).  (Read 22756 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Belize Game (23-Mar-2013).
« Reply #30 on: March 20, 2013, 05:30:52 PM »
According to a Guardian ad, CNC3 showing the game live from 5:30pm!!!  :wavetowel: also showing the Peru game...
I'll believe it when I see it

Online Tallman

« Reply #31 on: March 21, 2013, 01:26:14 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/axAAJCp7Jz8" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/axAAJCp7Jz8</a>

« Reply #32 on: March 21, 2013, 02:03:15 PM »
doh underestimate belize. they draw guatemala and only lose 1-0 to costa rica and honduras in january copa centroamericana.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/2013_Copa_Centroamericana

mainly domestic side with a costa rican manager name leroy.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Belize_national_football_team

Online Tallman

« Reply #33 on: March 22, 2013, 08:44:48 AM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/6NPxs9oGJfY" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/6NPxs9oGJfY</a>

Online Tallman

« Reply #34 on: March 22, 2013, 03:12:24 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/iYXGAis2OZM" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/iYXGAis2OZM</a>

« Reply #35 on: March 22, 2013, 06:17:04 PM »
According to a Guardian ad, CNC3 showing the game live from 5:30pm!!!  :wavetowel: also showing the Peru game...
Is there any linx to CNC3 on line, in other words, can you watch CNC3 on line like tv6 and CTNT world?

« Reply #36 on: March 22, 2013, 06:50:52 PM »
Check the Peru match thread. It have a link there. Have no idea if they will show it or if the site can take the load.

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=59168.0

« Reply #37 on: March 23, 2013, 09:02:11 AM »
Progress is progress. We actually have scheduled matches on FIFA dates and we have television coverage. The Federation deserves a lil commendation for that.

« Reply #38 on: March 23, 2013, 09:16:12 AM »
Is there any linx to CNC3 on line, in other words, can you watch CNC3 on line like tv6 and CTNT world?

TV and Internet broadcast rights are treated separately from a contractual perspective. Chances are that CNC3 acquired only TV rights but fingers crossed.

« Reply #39 on: March 23, 2013, 09:38:05 AM »

TV and Internet broadcast rights are treated separately from a contractual perspective. Chances are that CNC3 acquired only TV rights but fingers crossed. 
Used to have a 24 hour live stream on Jump TV but thats gone.  Maybe a long shot, but if anyone here in T&T has streaming capabilities (a TV Card in their computer or even a video camera and fast internet) and wants to know how to stream, I can try to show you how.
« Last Edit: March 23, 2013, 09:47:34 AM by theworm2345 »

« Reply #40 on: March 23, 2013, 10:33:44 AM »
I am going to do a ghetto stream, but can't promise anything. Will have a test stream up about half hour before for alyuh to see how it goes.

« Reply #41 on: March 23, 2013, 10:39:31 AM »
What time is de game really, some saying 530, fuentes saying 10pm tt time ?

which is it ?

« Reply #42 on: March 23, 2013, 10:46:50 AM »
I am going to do a ghetto stream, but can't promise anything. Will have a test stream up about half hour before for alyuh to see how it goes.
Many thanks!

What time is de game really, some saying 530, fuentes saying 10pm tt time ?

which is it ?

Fuentes is correct, they had to change the venue of the match the other day because the original venue was not FIFA certified.  The venue they changed to has a "Band Fest" which ends three hours prior to the match, which will now start at 8 PM Belize time (10 PM T&T time, 9 PM Chicago time).  The pitch will surely be a mess.
« Last Edit: March 23, 2013, 10:48:35 AM by theworm2345 »

« Reply #44 on: March 23, 2013, 12:35:05 PM »
I would make a bet that website will go down match time with the load.

« Reply #45 on: March 23, 2013, 12:38:28 PM »
Another twist

" Unfortunately the signal from the venue is not good enough for re-broadcast on TV as we planned, that's why we only have it online."

Don't expect to see anything unless they prepare for that load.

« Reply #46 on: March 23, 2013, 12:39:58 PM »

« Reply #47 on: March 23, 2013, 02:02:42 PM »
Another twist

" Unfortunately the signal from the venue is not good enough for re-broadcast on TV as we planned, that's why we only have it online."

Don't expect to see anything unless they prepare for that load.
I'll believe it when I see it
I can't even remember the last time I was able to watch a match live on Trini TV.

Online Tallman

« Reply #48 on: March 23, 2013, 03:31:10 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/cRrcfCk7v3E" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/cRrcfCk7v3E</a>

« Reply #49 on: March 23, 2013, 03:35:51 PM »
I asked myself, "What are my worries for this  team and what's going good for this Warrior team going into the Belize game tonight?

Worries:

1. Seems like only partial experience in the vital stopper position. Solid Mitchell is there. Very happy about him but ... no Bateau, Power, Julius to pair with. So if it's Moses, then he could be considered not fully seasoned at this level, but I wish him the best.
2. Respect Jorsling for his shooting accuracy, ball control and power but his lack of off-the-ball mobility could be a problem and he has to be used carefully in a sytem that will provide the team with speedsters on the wing or else he could get smothered and stuck.
3. Missing Molino, Hyland creative mid players but we have Daniel who may have grown to a better/fitter player than our fan base may have realized. Anybody who enhances our ball control, I for dat ...and Keon has ball control dread.

Reassuring good stuff:

1. Cornel Glen is back! Thank the Lord. Guaranteed action in attack GALORE tonight. He is a handfull.
2. Cyrus on wing back. Solid. Hope they don't pull him into stopper and put some novice on the wing-back
3. Kevon Carter is here. More speed again. Lovely. Mister put-in-a-good-shift Birchall is back although probably not at LA Galaxy level fitness
4. This only a warm-up so allyuh relax allyuh self and enjoy de fleckin' game nah.

:beermug: ;D

« Reply #50 on: March 23, 2013, 05:21:41 PM »
Due to poor signal the game will not be live on TV. However you can watch it live via the Internet on CNC website at 10:00 pm

« Reply #51 on: March 23, 2013, 05:25:10 PM »
Yuh late. I already tell mehself I ain't seeing it tonight. That website does give trouble under load.

Offline bingie man

« Reply #52 on: March 23, 2013, 07:28:26 PM »
 :beermug: :cheers:

Online Peong

« Reply #53 on: March 23, 2013, 07:33:57 PM »
lol that website is going down....  although I hope I'm wrong

« Reply #54 on: March 23, 2013, 07:34:19 PM »
tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt

« Reply #55 on: March 23, 2013, 07:38:58 PM »
ahh cyahhh wait...gf wuh break up with me cuz ah say it ha foood...go and coook....it ha gameee i dh going nowheyyy!

Offline BESBRAHN

• Football is life!
« Reply #56 on: March 23, 2013, 07:40:12 PM »
already pressure with that CNC3 stream...other option fellas is live commentary on VIBE CT 105...

http://tunein.com/radio/Vibe-CT-105-1051-s13632/

Online Peong

« Reply #57 on: March 23, 2013, 07:50:58 PM »
Stream is up!   But it have all kinda snow and lines an ting

« Reply #58 on: March 23, 2013, 07:51:38 PM »
I got video (bad quality) on CNC3.  Can't complain though!

chat.socawarriors.net

C John, Gonzales, C Mitchell, Cyrus, J Jones, D Theobald, C Birchall, K Carter, K Daniel, C Glen, K Jones
« Last Edit: March 23, 2013, 07:54:18 PM by theworm2345 »

Offline BESBRAHN

• Football is life!
« Reply #59 on: March 23, 2013, 07:53:52 PM »
Very grainy..but will have to do