March 28, 2024, 04:02:36 PM

Author Topic: any PC gamers around  (Read 1322 times)

any PC gamers around
« on: March 07, 2013, 06:17:59 AM »
bounce up Hawken recently is like mechwarriors meets quake 3 or Unreal..... it free to play for d most part(yuh have to pay real money :( for d real good stuff) but d free stuff still good enough for yuh to run on.

yuh must have good hardware though

Re: any PC gamers around
« Reply #1 on: March 07, 2013, 07:38:58 AM »
Play all them game. Currently playing Arma 3 alpha. If you feel Hawken demanding on yuh PC Arma brutal.

It have ghost recon online. Mech Warrior online. Etc. Try Planet Side 2 download from Steam.

« Reply #2 on: March 07, 2013, 08:20:18 AM »
Play all them game. Currently playing Arma 3 alpha. If you feel Hawken demanding on yuh PC Arma brutal.

It have ghost recon online. Mech Warrior online. Etc. Try Planet Side 2 download from Steam.

was tryin to stay away from gaming on d whole because mih personal CG and game projects falling behind(motivation :( :-[ ) and gettin back mih old job didn't help dat.........but ah jus bought a EVGA 580GTX classified to replace mih failin gtx295(heat damage - damn Alienware case >:( ) and since all dem so called PC titles is buggy console ports Hawken looked a good way to truly stress the card for some hours along with render tests. I does crack open d case and chill d my system with a tower fan once I doing anyting stressful now though, again "damn alienware Case >:( abysmal airflow" steups >:(

planetside 2 is ah free to play ??? didn't realize dat ??? ,tort it was a title release, d trailer look boss though go check it out.

« Last Edit: March 07, 2013, 08:23:21 AM by lefty »

« Reply #3 on: March 07, 2013, 08:30:35 AM »
Boy I need to upgrade my card, money is the biggest issue. I have a case that could hold 8 fans. This heat is pressure.

« Reply #4 on: March 07, 2013, 08:52:50 AM »
Check this out

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/RcbQk5VXKNE&amp;" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/RcbQk5VXKNE&amp;</a>
« Last Edit: March 07, 2013, 08:56:07 AM by D.H.W »

« Reply #5 on: March 07, 2013, 08:57:50 AM »
Boy I need to upgrade my card, money is the biggest issue. I have a case that could hold 8 fans. This heat is pressure.

u telling me, dat 295 added 400US to d price of dat alienware system and start to cause blue screen, safety shutdown, and system beeps before two years pass good, when I realize what going on, d damage was already done, ting was reaching 60-65 degrees idle 85-90 gaming or rendering.....so I started opening d case and running d tower fan and afterburner to ramp up d card fan and get another year and a half trouble free then last month it start refusing to boot and suffering power failures for days and all kinda thing, so I buy d 580.....I eh throw it(295) because it technical still works but...........
« Last Edit: March 07, 2013, 09:04:25 AM by lefty »

« Reply #6 on: March 07, 2013, 08:58:54 AM »
Check this out

when ah reach home youtube blocked in d office

« Reply #7 on: March 10, 2013, 07:49:13 AM »
my days of building $2-3,000 rigs done..just don't have time to even sit down and play video games lol
That Arma 3 looking good though

« Reply #8 on: March 11, 2013, 09:06:16 PM »
my days of building $2-3,000 rigs done..just don't have time to even sit down and play video games lol
That Arma 3 looking good though
'

dais mih only vice ah could do wit gettin rid off, uninstalled about six titles about ah month ago need to uninstall nfs world, doh know why ah cyar do it yet, tink hawken was d last game I install in 6 months decided to forego planetside, I eh feelin dat ten gigs plus I doh need more distraction.

on d hardware side gaming machines are good CG machines too, d 580 does perform jus as good as dem expensive workstation card an' dem
« Last Edit: March 12, 2013, 06:09:44 AM by lefty »