March 28, 2024, 04:28:29 PM

Author Topic: John Bostock Thread  (Read 96609 times)

Re: John Bostock Thread
« Reply #90 on: March 22, 2016, 09:07:05 AM »
WATCH: Midfielder John Bostock gives his first interview after his maiden training session with the Soca Warriors

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/KZZKVs1Jtjo" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/KZZKVs1Jtjo</a>

Offline Banter Banton

« Reply #91 on: March 22, 2016, 09:55:47 AM »
good stuff. Very professional and confident and especially liked the part about hard work beats out talent in reference to the perception SVG will be some roll over.

I really hope these boys go over there and give it 100% and pick up those 3 vital points. We cannot afford anything less than 6 points in these 2 games.

Be PROFESSIONAL lads !

« Reply #92 on: March 22, 2016, 10:06:35 AM »
I feel certain men would benefit from learning about the difference that work rate makes.

Another thing he brings is his talent on free kicks.
Looks like he can bend and dip the ball with ease.
Good addition to the team. Once he adjusts to the pace of concacaf ball he'll be ready.

« Reply #93 on: March 22, 2016, 01:37:17 PM »
Why the hell wouldn't I be excited?!?! Why wouldn't I toot my own horn--that makes no sense by the way.

Maybe I should do like somebody else and question his liabilities? Really!?! You watch ah video with ah man who only threading pass inch-perfectly to teammates and you wondering bout liabilities??

Anyway I excited and that's that.

I used to be Cyrus biggest fan but...anyway which MLS team he playing for again?

Offline Thomo

« Reply #94 on: March 22, 2016, 01:49:09 PM »
Sounds like a consummate professional who has come into the set up to contribute and give his all for the cause. Welcome on board John!

« Reply #95 on: March 22, 2016, 02:33:59 PM »
I understand the excitement.. His playing style might be the final piece to the puzzle. I guarantee his impact will be hard to overlook.

« Reply #96 on: March 22, 2016, 04:28:25 PM »
a cultured left foot indeed...i think this fellow could bring us some much needed composure in the midfield as well.  i am eager to see him in action

« Reply #97 on: March 22, 2016, 04:31:14 PM »
WATCH: 2014/15 Highlights

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/5YJxcic-low" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/5YJxcic-low</a>

« Reply #98 on: March 22, 2016, 06:17:53 PM »
Two years and a couple weeks to the date Jayerson started this thread, we have Bostock and we have Bostock facing Jayerson's " Vincy family". See how things play out? :)

Jay yuh could start a new thread with another prospect but start now though ... because we hadda beat the 2018 buzzer.  :devil:

« Reply #99 on: March 22, 2016, 06:43:09 PM »
Thommo, gawd and fari I wish I could "like" allyuh posts like on FB!

I was wondering if was only me and Big Mag who know quality when we see it.

« Reply #100 on: March 22, 2016, 07:28:32 PM »
He is a Bost
« Last Edit: March 23, 2016, 05:05:19 AM by Quags »

« Reply #101 on: March 23, 2016, 06:43:38 AM »
What is England loss
The Warriors gain
Hope we make the most if this opportunity
Truly a very talented player

« Reply #102 on: March 23, 2016, 09:46:21 AM »
For the first time maybe ever , I feel confident rather than nervous before a big game after watching that clip.

« Reply #103 on: March 23, 2016, 11:15:45 AM »
Bostock's Tottenham debut at 16.
Didn't realize he was left footed.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aXRSPpvhuII

« Reply #104 on: March 23, 2016, 11:16:53 AM »
Harry Redknapp gave Bostock and Kenwyne Jones their debuts in the premier league

« Reply #105 on: March 23, 2016, 11:24:49 AM »
Royal Antwerp season 2013-2014

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gWBpl19rU-U

« Reply #106 on: March 24, 2016, 12:16:27 PM »
Bostock Ineligible For Now

Bostock ruled out SVG clash.
By Shaun Fuentes (TTFA).

Trinidad and Tobago’s National Senior Men’s Team  will not have the services of English-born midfielder John Bostock for tomorrow’s 2018 CONCACAF World Cup qualifier against St Vincent and the Grenadines.

Trinidad and Tobago head coach Stephen Hart addressed the matter, stating “It’s a situation where I misread the FIFA documentation and failed to realize that there was an amendment to the original ruling of players switching their country of choice and because John had already played for England at the international youth level, he as the player needs to write to FIFA stating that he no longer wishes to play for England and intends to switch to Trinidad and Tobago,” Hart explained.

“Our President was going over the final details to ensure all was in order and made this discovery and he advised me. It’s unfortunate but we’ve spoken to John and he understands the situation. We will now wait for feedback to see when the process is completed by FIFA to have a better idea of when he can make his debut for us in the World Cup qualification competition,” Hart added.

Bostock would have been eligible to play had it been an international friendly and not an official FIFA World Cup qualifying game.

« Last Edit: March 24, 2016, 12:42:25 PM by Flex »

« Reply #107 on: March 24, 2016, 01:34:25 PM »
Phew! Dodged a bullet there.

« Reply #108 on: March 24, 2016, 02:09:25 PM »

Yup!!!  Dem Vincy woulda be too glad if they lost the match to protest and likely win

Offline socalion

« Reply #109 on: March 24, 2016, 02:44:15 PM »
 Homies  is Just a  ah lil oversight  or technical hiccup so to speak ...I'm certain  The F.A . Technical staff and Mr John   Bostock will get it all straightened out .!  Soon enough .   

« Reply #110 on: March 24, 2016, 03:42:17 PM »
It's good that DJW caught this in time because it could have gotten worse for us.

IMO, I can't see this taking more than 24 hours to clear up especially in a time where fax and email is the way now. The TTFA should have direct links to FIFA?

Hopefully, we'll see him suit up for the return leg?

Good job by all involved.

Offline socalion

« Reply #111 on: March 24, 2016, 04:09:27 PM »
 Yuh right flex .     that should take care  business..       wonderful feedback

« Reply #112 on: March 24, 2016, 04:12:48 PM »
i asked this to Small Mag 3 days ago...F#CKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKK

« Reply #113 on: March 24, 2016, 04:22:07 PM »
In the nick of time!!!

Offline socalion

« Reply #114 on: March 24, 2016, 04:26:21 PM »
Take it easy dey Big Mag .... doh  pelt no bottle  and buss no head  breds  :rotfl: everything go alright   no worries

« Reply #115 on: March 24, 2016, 05:29:12 PM »

Yup!!!  Dem Vincy woulda be too glad if they lost the match to protest and likely win

Add Guata Guata to the list. Them would have been happy with us losing points as well.

I can't see this taking too much time to resolve. The letter must be on its way by now. If it's not granted by tomorrow, we will have him for Tuesday match.

« Reply #116 on: March 25, 2016, 06:54:34 AM »
In the nick of time!!!

In due course...

« Reply #117 on: March 25, 2016, 08:25:43 AM »
It's good that DJW caught this in time because it could have gotten worse for us.

IMO, I can't see this taking more than 24 hours to clear up especially in a time where fax and email is the way now. The TTFA should have direct links to FIFA?

Hopefully, we'll see him suit up for the return leg?

Good job by all involved.

We go see how effective he really is.

Online soccerman

« Reply #118 on: March 25, 2016, 09:31:58 AM »
In the nick of time!!!

In due course...

You mean in the fullness of time  ;D

« Reply #119 on: March 25, 2016, 05:41:15 PM »