March 28, 2024, 04:42:58 PM

Author Topic: John Bostock Thread  (Read 96611 times)

Re: John Bostock Thread
« Reply #150 on: April 02, 2016, 01:33:59 PM »
I truly believe Bostock will replace Hyland and I strongly believe that I am right about this.  Let's wait and see

« Reply #151 on: April 02, 2016, 02:08:09 PM »
I truly believe Bostock will replace Hyland and I strongly believe that I am right about this.  Let's wait and see

Why? They play two different roles.

Offline banton

• football in meh veins football in meh blood
    • http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XeWOxnWoXKI
« Reply #152 on: April 02, 2016, 02:57:56 PM »
 De leon still to join and hopefully Ryan Innis
     Jan.  /phillips

Hoyte./ Cyrus       Batteau./ Mashall     Abu Baka.       David/willams

Bostock. /hyland            Boucad. /George/hackshaw

Cato. /j.Jones.           molino/cummings.                     Gracia/ peltier

Jones. /de leon
football in meh veins football in meh blood

« Reply #153 on: April 02, 2016, 04:52:12 PM »
De leon still to join and hopefully Ryan Innis
     Jan.  /phillips

Hoyte./ Cyrus       Batteau./ Mashall     Abu Baka.       David/willams

Bostock. /hyland            Boucad. /George/hackshaw

Cato. /j.Jones.           molino/cummings.                     Gracia/ peltier

Jones. /de leon

What's the latest on De Leon? must be an update on the passport situation? is he following up? still interested, or all talk?

Innis has clearly stated his intent to join?
How's Cummings doing?

Where's cato playing now?

« Reply #154 on: April 02, 2016, 06:01:21 PM »
De Leon trying to get his passport. Hart stated that on I95 this evening.

« Reply #155 on: April 02, 2016, 06:03:40 PM »
Again there isn't anyone in the TTFA who knows how to court players. It is this stupid chauvinistic mentality that well "we eh need dem and we home grown players capable" that create this. What could be taking so long with Deleon? And what about this Innis kid I wonder if he has been approached yet?

« Reply #156 on: April 02, 2016, 06:08:27 PM »
D passport is the issue. I know Minister fraid to pull string these days but Daryl call Moses and organize the fella passport please.

« Reply #157 on: April 02, 2016, 06:18:35 PM »
D passport is the issue. I know Minister fraid to pull string these days but Daryl call Moses and organize the fella passport please.

The real issue is that the same PP people still running de passport office...it shouldn't be a case of Minister being afraid to pull strings because Deleon like Bostock and probably Innis will be engaged in service in the behalf of Trinidad and Tobago and that allows their case to be exceptional.

« Reply #158 on: April 02, 2016, 06:39:56 PM »
To get a passport as a Trini living in Trini is stress so I can imagine what they have to go through that is why I said make a call. This is how it should happen once we identify a player has committed DJW call DS who call the Moses fella. Get it done is a passport. I suspect that they may need to call SY to get the parent birth paper to verify that they is Trini. We plenty backward so I can understand why it takes a year and a day.

« Reply #159 on: April 21, 2016, 09:20:11 AM »
It's good that DJW caught this in time because it could have gotten worse for us.

IMO, I can't see this taking more than 24 hours to clear up especially in a time where fax and email is the way now. The TTFA should have direct links to FIFA?

Hopefully, we'll see him suit up for the return leg?

Good job by all involved.

Just came across this.

Flex, the TTFF should have known about these kind of stuff because Aaron Maund had the same problem when he dumped T&T. Fuentes should have know, he's been there.

http://www.socawarriors.net/mens-youth-team/mens-u20/5116-fifa-approves-aaron-maunds-request-for-change-of-association.html

Offline christiano

« Reply #160 on: May 10, 2016, 11:18:15 AM »
Any word on when he will be available for T&T ?

« Reply #161 on: May 10, 2016, 11:29:34 AM »
Any word on when he will be available for T&T ?

I believe he's available for the upcoming friendlies, but WCQs are another matter.

« Reply #162 on: May 15, 2016, 08:41:02 AM »

« Reply #164 on: May 15, 2016, 09:30:26 AM »
In the nick of time!!!

In due course...

You mean in the fullness of time  ;D

All yuh loss mih.....

Sugar you eh the only one.

"In de fullness of time" is DJW's favorite phrase, especially when he he feel like answering yuh question. Jack Warner like it too.

« Reply #165 on: May 15, 2016, 09:33:12 AM »
In the nick of time!!!

In due course...

All yuh loss mih.....

"In de fullness of time" is DJW's favorite phrase, especially when he he feel like answering yuh question. Jack Warner like it too.

Ent recently somebody bawl "In the fullest of time"?

« Reply #166 on: May 15, 2016, 10:23:26 AM »
In the nick of time!!!

In due course...

All yuh loss mih.....

Got it..... ;D

« Reply #167 on: May 15, 2016, 05:25:33 PM »
In the nick of time!!!

In due course...

All yuh loss mih.....

Got it..... ;D
Yeah because Brown Sugar leave we out  ;D

« Reply #168 on: May 16, 2016, 09:04:53 AM »
My concern is that the lack of motion,does not sour the vibes  with Bostock

John Bostock set to complete move to Queens Park Rangers
« Reply #169 on: May 31, 2016, 03:08:08 PM »
http://www.hitc.com/en-gb/2016/05/31/report-john-bostock-set-to-complete-move-to-queens-park-rangers/

According to a report on Belgian website Nieuwsblad, John Bostock will move to Queens Park Rangers in the near future.

Bostock has reportedly agreed to a move to Loftus Road, with the transfer set to be announced in the near future.

The 24-year-old is currently playing for OH Leuven in Belgium, but a move back to QPR has apparently tempted him back to England.
Bostock has been rebuilding his career in Belgium, after his progression stalled as a youngster.

The attacking midfielder was regarded as a wonderful talent during his time with Crystal Palace, but a move to Tottenham Hotspur halted his development.

Bostock never played a Premier League match for Spurs, and he was sent out on a series on loan spells.
After failing to find a permanent home, Bostock’s performance became progressively worse until he ended up completing a switch to OH Leuven.

Bostock has been in fine form in Belgium, and now Jimmy Floyd Hasselbaink is set to give him his chance to show his quality again in English football.

Re: John Bostock set to complete move to Queens Park Rangers
« Reply #170 on: May 31, 2016, 03:28:37 PM »
It was Jimmy Floyd who took him to Belgium. Looks like they have a good relationship.
All the best to Bostock

« Reply #171 on: June 01, 2016, 03:21:43 PM »
http://www.winnersports.co.uk/john-bostock-agrees-move-queens-park-rangers-fc-50974

John Bostock agrees a move to Queens Park Rangers FC

Midfielder John Bostock has agreed a move to join Queens Park Rangers, according to reports emerging out of Belgium

Bostock was regarded as one of the most talented players to have emerged from England not too long ago but the midfielder did not quite manage to fulfill his immense potential after making a move from Crystal Palace to Tottenham Hotspur back in 2008.

Much to his credit, Bostock took the unusual step of making a move to Belgium a couple of year ago as things were not quite working out for him in England and it can be said that the 24-year-old has managed to revitalize his career.

bostock is currently plying his trade for Jupiler Pro League side OH Leuven and while he was unable to prevent his side from suffering from relegation this season, the former Palace star made quite an impression.

A number of clubs are now said to be interested in securing the services of Bostock this summer and now according to reports emerging out of Belgium, it has been claimed that the midfielder is set to join Queens Park Rangers.

Bostock has worked with QPR manager Jimmy Floyd Hasselbaink during their time together at Royal Antwerp and now, the duo look set to be reunited at Loftus Road this summer.

Offline Dynamite Warrior

« Reply #172 on: June 01, 2016, 04:17:57 PM »
Positive move. Can't wait for him to join up with the squad in September.

« Reply #173 on: June 30, 2016, 05:57:01 AM »
Any news on Bostock situation yet?

« Reply #174 on: June 30, 2016, 07:00:20 AM »
Why it taking England football association so long to rule on Bostock matter...went the other have...within a few's weeks

« Reply #175 on: June 30, 2016, 07:20:25 AM »
Why it taking England football association so long to rule on Bostock matter...went the other have...within a few's weeks

After de bull Iceland give them, Bostock might have a chance now, so they holding him.

Offline chelsealife

• You must be the change you wish to see in this world
  • Its BLUE, what else matters?
« Reply #176 on: June 30, 2016, 07:56:27 AM »
I wonder if he made it clear to the English FA that he wants to rep T&T... Cuz he's 24 after all so I hope he's serious n not having second thoughts

« Reply #177 on: June 30, 2016, 08:11:44 AM »

After de bull Iceland give them, Bostock might have a chance now, so they holding him.

so you mean to tell me they have  some interest...the guy don't even play top flight football in the English league....yuh swear the guy transferring from one of  the big leagues or clubs Hahahaha...England just don't show up to big game went it count... dat why they get bull

« Reply #178 on: June 30, 2016, 09:48:59 AM »

This situation too long overdue. You would swear he needs a security clearance. shims!

Offline panterry1

« Reply #179 on: June 30, 2016, 01:37:03 PM »

This situation too long overdue. You would swear he needs a security clearance. shims!

The way England Played last week, I wouldn't be surprised that they would try to get someone like Bostock.  I hope not for T&T sake.