April 18, 2024, 01:12:29 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs El Salvador Game (8-Jul-2013).  (Read 52638 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs El Salvador Game (8-Jul-2013).
« Reply #480 on: July 09, 2013, 08:16:14 AM »
What KJ eat before the game. ? Never see him passionate like that before
KJ play so in WC qualifying, man. Man just forget because time pass and he was shitty against Peru.

Offline #4

• #YGBfiles: The Young, Gifted, and Black Files
« Reply #481 on: July 09, 2013, 08:16:44 AM »
What KJ eat before the game. ? Never see him passionate like that before

I heard that he ate that new cereal... PlayingForMyContract Crunch

;)

« Reply #482 on: July 09, 2013, 08:25:48 AM »
Hahaha

Offline Trini boi

« Reply #483 on: July 09, 2013, 08:34:50 AM »
For those who missed it...I just reposting from wigan88 at fbtz.com

CONCACAF Gold Cup 2013, Group B: El Salvador vs. Trinidad & Tobago [2100 kbps], 7-08-2013, courtesy of FOX SOCCER. Links below:

For very smooth playback, I suggest using these Media Players [Don't use VLC or WMP]:

http://smplayer.sourceforge.net/down...php?tr_lang=en

http://sourceforge.net/projects/mpc-...6.exe/download

http://kmplayer.en.softonic.com/download

http://www.gomlab.com/eng/GMP_download.html

For Mac users, use Elmedia Flash Player:

http://mac.eltima.com/freeflashplayer.html

1st Half:

https://mega.co.nz/#!uI4zRbID!C1_A51...WGEYM4T31pW1is

2nd Half:

https://mega.co.nz/#!DAA3hI7L!MeilaX...xfd8tWeBHUPWEk

Enjoy Everyone!!!

Wigan

What is the decryption key it keeps asking for?

Offline 1-868

• Haters love me
Phenomenal, lovely atmosphere.

« Reply #485 on: July 09, 2013, 03:03:41 PM »
9 + 19 = yorke + cole? exciting football, the goose bumps bought me back! fantastic game, best I've seen tnt play in a long long time. we need some defensive changes but our offense is scarrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrry .. watch out Honduras!

« Reply #486 on: July 09, 2013, 06:02:20 PM »
had a real good time at the game, real nice vibes. ran into 2cents and dinho at the game as well, it was good seeing u fellas. we coulda win that game 3-1 easy easy...onto the next game flight done book, game tix in hand. T&T better not take Haiti lightly.

i tell de man at de training sesh "u go score on monday" and did exactly that!

« Reply #487 on: July 09, 2013, 06:33:43 PM »
nice pic TM, how baseball comin?

« Reply #488 on: July 09, 2013, 06:42:29 PM »
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #489 on: July 09, 2013, 06:56:19 PM »
nice pic TM, how baseball comin?

Lmao yuh ent easy. Baseball may be coming to an end though i hope it isnt. Recently got a tear in my rotator cuff which usually mean RIP to baseball players.

« Reply #490 on: July 09, 2013, 07:45:15 PM »
Yuh know is kix I ketchin, yuh iz a good young baller as well, some decent skills.  Get yourself healthy again and you'll be okay.  Just keep having fun   :beermug:

« Reply #491 on: July 09, 2013, 08:08:39 PM »
Someone please tell Gay.  When you get a ball like that in the dying minutes of a match you don't try and cross from far far into the box when everyone is marked.   First, control the ball..  Second, push into the space in front of you.  GET IN THE BOX.  Third try to be a little unpredictable, make a case for your self to work in football.   There is no excuse to kick away a cross.  Not acceptable.   
To true mate,it was one of the most stupid thing I saw all night,ah thought WTF,USE YUH FACKING BRAINS.

Disagree somewhat. I'm not one to argue for predictable play, but unpredictable play also has to be balanced with effectiveness. A quality cross would have gotten the job done.

On his own he would have been isolated and my recollection is that he had acres in from of him that would have involved more than a simple push into space to get into the box. Likely had he taken that option, he wouldn't have been able to combine with anyone. Also, aside from being closed down, there was also the danger of having the awaiting players rendered static. An early ball was required.

It was clear the attackers wanted the ball. Sustained pressure demanded "that ball". It was the quality of the delivery that was woeful. In addition, isolated movement by Gay would also have allowed the Salvadoran defenders time to adjust. A fair criticism would be he needed to compose himself, concentrate on the quality of the delivery and recognize the key moment for what it was. The issue of the players being marked could have been resolved by a ball of scintillating quality (which is what we all hoped for and expected).

Jamal has erred in this department before. It's just part of his game that needs improvement.

Gay just get to excited to deliver the cross early and mis-hit at the worst possible time...made him look amateurish.

Hopefully he get ah chance to make amends.

« Reply #492 on: July 09, 2013, 09:16:37 PM »
I myself bawl out WTF when Gay hit that ball. But now that the game is memories, I have tempered my fustration. He now come on the and got the ball in a position where I thought he was in 2 minds. Collect the ball and run down the line or hit one time in the area for Kenwyn or Roberts or Carlos. I sure he probably did that a couple time in other games and practices. He just hit it badly. Had he bent it like Beckham and KJ headed it in the goal, it would have been a different story. Gay on the other hand has to take some flak. He has been playing international ball for a while now. He should be at a different level in his composure.

Offline Madd Ras#13

« Reply #493 on: July 10, 2013, 02:32:53 AM »

CONCACAF Gold Cup 2013, Group B: El Salvador vs. Trinidad & Tobago [2100 kbps], 7-08-2013, courtesy of FOX SOCCER. Links below:

For very smooth playback, I suggest using these Media Players [Don't use VLC or WMP]:

http://smplayer.sourceforge.net/down...php?tr_lang=en

http://sourceforge.net/projects/mpc-...6.exe/download

http://kmplayer.en.softonic.com/download

http://www.gomlab.com/eng/GMP_download.html

For Mac users, use Elmedia Flash Player:

http://mac.eltima.com/freeflashplayer.html

1st Half:

2nd Half:

Enjoy Everyone!!!

Wigan

Yea Bourbon it asking for a decryption key...sort we out nah, thanks
all dat is necessary is necessary

Offline JRtheWriter

« Reply #494 on: July 10, 2013, 08:32:11 AM »
Also, Fox Soccer showed I was repping for us. Look ma I made it!
https://twitter.com/FOXSoccer/status/354410044558827520

Lol, good one... although yuh have de look of a rank shithound  ;D
It's not polite to talk to your stepfather like that sir.  ;D  :beermug:

« Reply #495 on: July 10, 2013, 09:58:29 AM »
First and foremost congratulations to the entire collective efforts of all the players. It was very reassuring to see the standard of the game relative to former games. Did we play the perfect game? no did we get on the score sheet - heck yes. Could we have won that game?  yes. We could have also be sour today with a lost.

Time to also sing out the praises of KJ for  his game and leadership. After  his last game in TnT  colours , prior to this game, he endured the wrath of many today , by his play  we have been appeased by what we always expected from a player of his caliber. As a matter of fact, it was encouraging to see the working blend of our overseas pros with the locals.

Team: congratulations on the manner in which you represented TnT and your selves as professionals.

" BETTER TO BE PREPARED FOR AN OPPORTUNITY AND NOT HAVE IT THAN TO HAVE AN OPPORTUNITY AND NOT BE PREPARED"

« Reply #496 on: July 10, 2013, 10:17:21 AM »

1st Half:

2nd Half:

Enjoy Everyone!!!

Wigan

1st half
https://mega.co.nz/#!uI4zRbID!C1_A51L7nLJZhpOmUjTVdDKVTl0CwWGEYM4T31pW1is

2nd
https://mega.co.nz/#!DAA3hI7L!MeilaXS8XHbuhBDKfUPDK3aN1b9Ylxfd8tWeBHUPWEk

The problem was that the links Bourbon copied were shortened for display on the forum he got it from. That's the "..." section in the middle.

Another thing like the poster said don't use VLC or WMP, VLC had sound issues for me and I didn't try WMP. Windows Media Classic worked for me.
« Last Edit: July 10, 2013, 10:19:08 AM by Peong »

« Reply #497 on: July 10, 2013, 02:29:10 PM »
This goal boy. KJ look like big truck.

Look at the crowd reaction  :flamethrower:

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/KQ14BKpASiY" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/KQ14BKpASiY</a>
« Last Edit: July 10, 2013, 02:30:43 PM by D.H.W »

« Reply #498 on: July 10, 2013, 03:13:40 PM »

Yea it always feels good to silence a crowd especially after they scored. I didn't like how they were throwing their drinks on our players when they were celebrating though but seems it's part of football these days.

« Reply #499 on: July 10, 2013, 05:43:13 PM »

Yea it always feels good to silence a crowd especially after they scored. I didn't like how they were throwing their drinks on our players when they were celebrating though but seems it's part of football these days.

I was seated close to this, Carlos look like he was ready to kill people when it happened

« Reply #500 on: July 10, 2013, 10:53:51 PM »

I was seated close to this, Carlos look like he was ready to kill people when it happened
Dem spanish is worries yes, when ever a goal scores don't matter if it's for or against they does spill beer on the ppl below them, i scared ah dem like puss.

allyuh eh see the bare back MS13 spanish like he wanted tuh rush KJ?    :o

« Reply #501 on: July 11, 2013, 02:53:01 PM »
Ya.. well they throw beer on everyone these days including and especially their own team.. get use to it just like the bloody vuvuzelas :/

« Reply #502 on: July 11, 2013, 02:54:51 PM »
Ya.. well they throw beer on everyone these days including and especially their own team.. get use to it just like the bloody vuvuzelas :/

they wet we down with beer... when we equalize Bally grab my beer and pelt it.

You know he wet all of we instead!   :cursing:

:rotfl:  :rotfl:

« Reply #503 on: July 11, 2013, 04:42:27 PM »

1st Half:

2nd Half:

Enjoy Everyone!!!

Wigan

1st half
https://mega.co.nz/#!uI4zRbID!C1_A51L7nLJZhpOmUjTVdDKVTl0CwWGEYM4T31pW1is

2nd
https://mega.co.nz/#!DAA3hI7L!MeilaXS8XHbuhBDKfUPDK3aN1b9Ylxfd8tWeBHUPWEk

The problem was that the links Bourbon copied were shortened for display on the forum he got it from. That's the "..." section in the middle.

Another thing like the poster said don't use VLC or WMP, VLC had sound issues for me and I didn't try WMP. Windows Media Classic worked for me.

I have a Mac and that sound killing me. any recommendations?

VLC, Quick Media, Mac Media Player and Divx eh helping.

« Last Edit: July 11, 2013, 04:56:44 PM by vb »