April 20, 2024, 10:12:40 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs El Salvador Game (8-Jul-2013).  (Read 52691 times)

Thread for the T&T vs El Salvador Game (8-Jul-2013).
« on: March 13, 2013, 04:42:27 PM »
As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the T&T vs El Salvador 2013 Gold Cup game at the Red Bull Arena (Harrison, NJ, 7pm) on the 7th of July 2013 will be posted here, this way, we can maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

For the internet users, you can follow the game at:

To be updated.

Possible Online Streams.

To be updated.

Possible TV Station.

FOX Sports Media Group, FOX Sports, UniMas and Univison.

Trinidad & Tobago Squad

Goalkeepers

21.Jan-Michael Williams (St Ann’s Rangers), 22.Cleon John (North East Stars), 1.Marvin Phillip (Central FC).

Defenders

5.Carlyle Mitchell (Vancouver Whitecaps/Canada), 20.Seon Power (Chainat FC/Thailand), 6.Daneil Cyrus (W Connection), 32.Radanfar Abu Bakr (FC Vostok/Kazakhastan), 3.Joevin Jones (W Connection), 26.Curtis Gonzales (Defence Force), 25.Aubrey David (Caledonia AIA), 17.Justin Hoyte (Middlesbrough FC/England).

Midfielders

18.Densill Theobald (captain) (Caledonia AIA), 8.Khaleem Hyland (Racing Genk/Belgium), 10.Kevin Molino (Orlando City/United States), 14.Andre Boucard (Notts County/England), 16.Kevon Carter (Defence Force), 11.Carlos Edwards (vice-capt) (Ipswich Town/England), 7.Christopher Birchall (Port Vale/England), 12.Darryl Roberts (Samsunspor/Turkey), 19.Keon Daniel (Philadelphia Union/USA).

Forwards
9.Kenwyne Jones (vice-capt) (Stoke City/England), 13.Cornell Glen (Shillong Lajong/India), 23.Jamal Gay (Caledonia AIA).

El Salvador Squad

Goalkeerpers

1.Dagoberto Portillo (Luis Angel Firpo), 18.Benji Villalobos (Aguila), 22.Derby Carrillo (Santa Tecla).

Defenders

2.Moises Xavier Garcia (Luis Angel Firpo), 3.Victor Turcios (RoPS/Finland), 4.Steven Purdy (Chivas USA/USA), 5.Jose Miguel Granadino (FAS).

Midfielders

6.Richard Menjivar (Atlanta Silverbacks/USA), 7.Darwin Ceren (Juventud Independiente), 8.Osael Romero (Alianza), 10.Kevin Santamaria (Santa Tecla), 12.Andres Flores (Isidro Metapan), 13.Alexander Larin (FAS), 15.Darwin Bonilla (Aguila), 16.Jaime Alas (Rosenborg/Norway), 19.Gerson Mayen (FAS), 20.Josue Odir Flores (Alianza), 21.Nestor Renderos (FAS).

Forwards

23.Jose Isidro Gutierrez (Motagua/Honduras), 17.Mark Lester Blanco (Isidro Metapan), 14.Dustin Corea (Skive IK/Denmark), 11.Rodolfo Zelaya (Alianza), 9.Rafael Burgos (Kecskeméti/Hungary).

Updates to follow as we get more info, so keep checking back.
« Last Edit: July 08, 2013, 09:28:30 PM by Tallman »

Re: Thread for the T&T vs El Salvador Game (8-Jul-2013).
« Reply #1 on: March 13, 2013, 08:06:00 PM »
We're coming out of this group!
« Last Edit: June 30, 2013, 09:02:49 PM by Tallman »

« Reply #2 on: March 13, 2013, 08:16:34 PM »
OK, in my back yard 30 mins up the road.   ;D  God willing i'll be there.
« Last Edit: June 30, 2013, 09:02:58 PM by Tallman »

« Reply #3 on: March 13, 2013, 08:17:08 PM »
I beg to differ; nothing is guaranteed with TnT. Without our very best we only showing up and taking ah  licking.Since when we sure about getting anywhere? were we dominant in qualifying? steups..... we does get one set ah premature elation about we football with out looking at reality.

How about facing handling these questions:

So I ask the question: Could we put a price on success? Imagine TnT had the very best and talented players at the Gold Cup and we were to be in the final four and to achieve success over teams that are WC2014 bound, what might that do for our country and for our program?

Why is Keon Daniel even being considered after his refusal to be available during the qualifying? What message are we sending to other players? is this how we reward those who answered the call and may or may not have received any compensation for  the duty they provided? In my opinion Mr.Daniel does not deserve a call up. Especially since a public  declaration was not given as to his refusal to answer the alleged request by the national team.

QUESTIONS: Are there other players to consider adding to this  pool of players/ are there some that should be omitted? for example those who have indicated a lack of desire to represent TnT? Shuld we consider teh quality of our coaching staff? Is it time to seriously consider have these coaches conduct guest coaching camps:

what would  our team look like if we could have  all these players available for the best selection:

Europe
Kenwyne Jones-  S  -  28  -  Stoke City (EPL)
Carlos Edward-  M/D  -34  -  Ipswich Town (League Championship)
Jake Thompson-  D  -  23  -  Newport County (Conference National)
Andre Boucaud-  M  -  28  Notts County (League One)
Chris Birchall-  M  -  28  -Port Vale (League Two)
Robert Primus-  D  -  21  -  Aktobe (Kazakhstan Premier League)
Khaleem Hyland  -  M  - 23  -  Racing Genk(Belgian Pro  League)
Darryl Robert-  S  -  29  -  Samsunspor (TFF First League)
Lester Peltier- S -24-  SK Slovan Bratislava (Slovak Super League)
Sheldon Bateau- M- 21-  KV Mechelen (Belgian Pro League)
Meikel Williams-D-22- FC Fyn (Danish 1st Division)
Shahdon Winchester-S-23- FF Jaro (Veikkausliiga- Finnish Premier League)

Asia
Jlloyd Samuel-  D  -  31  -  Esteghlal Tehran FC (Iran Pro League)
Kendall Jagdeosingh -S-26-  Chainat FC (Thai Premier League)
Hughtun Hector -M -28-  Song Lam Nghe An FC   (V-League)
Willis Plaza -S-25- Song Lam Nghe An FC   (V-League)   

US
Julius James-  D  -  28  -  ?
Kevan George – M-22- Columbus Crew (MLS)
Keon Daniel-  M  -  25  -  Philadelphia Union (MLS)
Uriah Betnick- D – 23 - Philadelphia Union (MLS)
Damani Richards- D 18 - Philadelphia Union (MLS)
Cordell Cato – S –20- Seattle Sounders (MLS)?
Carlyle Mitchell – D-25- Vancouver Whitecaps (MLS)
Kevin Molino-  M/S  - 20  - Orlando City (USL)?
Sean Da Silva- M-22-?
Leston Paul-M-22-?

Prospective US born caps (not selected to January US training camp)
Kamani Hill- M-26 -Colorado Rapids
Nick DeLeon – M-22- DC United
Sheanon Williams- D- 22  -  Philadelphia Union

PROPER PLANNING PREVENTS POOR PERFORMANCE
« Last Edit: June 30, 2013, 09:03:07 PM by Tallman »

« Reply #4 on: June 30, 2013, 09:03:17 PM »

« Reply #5 on: July 01, 2013, 07:49:44 AM »
A. B. trini made an excellent observation . We need to put on a good face at the Gold cup with the hope of getting friendlies for the future, After the Gold Cup we need to build for the future and the players we need to focus on from your list are-Thompson, Primus, Hyland, Peltier, Bateau. Williams, Winchester,Plaza,George, Daniel, Cato,Richards, Molino,Da Silva, Paul, plus any 21-25 playing in the local League.

« Reply #6 on: July 01, 2013, 04:38:43 PM »
tnt

« Reply #7 on: July 01, 2013, 04:46:12 PM »
any word on a practice match while the camp in Florida going on ???

« Reply #8 on: July 01, 2013, 09:26:30 PM »
any vids of the training? we hungry for something

Offline banton

• football in meh veins football in meh blood
    • http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XeWOxnWoXKI
« Reply #9 on: July 01, 2013, 10:49:54 PM »
A. B. trini made an excellent observation . We need to put on a good face at the Gold cup with the hope of getting friendlies for the future, After the Gold Cup we need to build for the future and the players we need to focus on from your list are-Thompson, Primus, Hyland, Peltier, Bateau. Williams, Winchester,Plaza,George, Daniel, Cato,Richards, Molino,Da Silva, Paul, plus any 21-25 playing in the local League.

dat under 23 team have to be de nucleus ah we squad
football in meh veins football in meh blood

« Reply #10 on: July 02, 2013, 11:15:11 AM »

Fuentes eh dey.

« Reply #11 on: July 02, 2013, 11:16:11 AM »
any word on a practice match while the camp in Florida going on ???

I heard some talk about possibly playing Ft. Lauderdale Strikers tomorrow.

« Reply #12 on: July 02, 2013, 02:22:32 PM »
What's the status on ticket sales?

« Reply #13 on: July 02, 2013, 02:34:02 PM »

ongoing

« Reply #14 on: July 02, 2013, 03:10:36 PM »

ongoing

How tuh cop, can yuhs give ah dunce ah web site?

« Reply #15 on: July 02, 2013, 03:20:07 PM »

ongoing

CLICK HERE to get your tickets.

« Reply #16 on: July 02, 2013, 07:29:46 PM »

ongoing

Tallman give de link... but check this, I buy all 3 game ticket since March 27th.
Over 3 months now. It all over this very same website. In fact it right above on this same page. Thais why i tell asylum it ongoing.

« Reply #17 on: July 02, 2013, 09:33:58 PM »
Brasil showed real workmanship in their ConFed cup. Dat in my opinion should be the new high in football. Lets get back to working our socks off. Blood Sweat & Tears.

Also, Brasil had 6 defenders wokkin all de time. Clog de midfield. Deny & Hustle! We can't get our's fit in time, de lazy bums, but maybe SH could instill, at least, a hustlers workman-like mentality in them.

As such;  I present for your consideration, our very own local style of play....

Its called Doubles- Derived from research of a local doubles-vendor!  I haven't trade-marked it yet; ah open to offers:

The smooth operation of de doubles man; his tact & guile. Technique, distribution(eh one here, five so, eh! how much you need).  Note, the doubles man range of motion is superseded by his ability to operate repetitiously in small spaces.

Anyway;

Ah was a lil disappointed to not see, Peltier & Guerra in de team but I am consoled by the fact that both Darryll Roberts & Hyland are in the team and dat Carlos has been named as a midfielder.

Unleash the Cadillac on de right wing again? Lovin it already!  Molino seems quite nifty and Jamal gay, I am here to say, could be a bust out player dis tourney. Right service being given of course!

Go TnT

« Reply #18 on: July 03, 2013, 02:11:24 AM »
All the good seats sold out already!  :frustrated:

is it possible to wait till match day and try the box office, or maybe scalpers?? bc i not sitting in the nowhere far from the action, it's either in rows 125 - 128  or 108 - 112.

right now they have seats for section 113, but that's almost close to the six yard box, and i eh feelin that. i eh want tuh sit up in them bleachers either, the last time i did that i was surrounded by some miserable spanish who was acting out like baboons, and i eh able wid dat ah rass! :cursing:

weh allyuh think, chance it till match day??

BTW are you allowed to watch both games on one ticket, or we may have to vacate the stadium before the haiti game commence?

Offline truehaitian

« Reply #19 on: July 03, 2013, 04:07:49 AM »
Yes, it's a double header. You can  stay in the stadium after the T&T game. I intend to come early to watch both games as well

« Reply #20 on: July 03, 2013, 02:36:42 PM »
Yes, it's a double header. You can  stay in the stadium after the T&T game. I intend to come early to watch both games as well
Thanx bro. cyar miss that haiti game for nothing!

was gonna bring my son and my nephew, but dem fellas go get bored and want tuh bounce, so i goin solo, no tag along this time!

one time i went with my sister and meh nephew and she bawl for murder, i went with a breddren in HSC and marvin lee when he started complaining how he head hurting, so i learn meh lesson.

i watching the both games solo this time around.
« Last Edit: July 03, 2013, 02:40:32 PM by just cool »

« Reply #21 on: July 03, 2013, 02:56:11 PM »

is it possible to wait till match day and try the box office, or maybe scalpers?? bc i not sitting in the nowhere far from the action, it's either in rows 125 - 128  or 108 - 112.

right now they have seats for section 113, but that's almost close to the six yard box, and i eh feelin that. i eh want tuh sit up in them bleachers either, the last time i did that i was surrounded by some miserable spanish who was acting out like baboons, and i eh able wid dat ah rass! :cursing:

BTW are you allowed to watch both games on one ticket, or we may have to vacate the stadium before the haiti game commence?

I think you can chance it and pay at the gate or to be safe you can contact them at the link Tallman provided above and see if they can hold it at the gate for you.

1.877.RBSOCCER the office will be open from 8:30am on Friday.
« Last Edit: July 03, 2013, 03:10:32 PM by soccerman »

« Reply #22 on: July 03, 2013, 03:04:36 PM »
any word if we played or going to play a practice match ???

« Reply #23 on: July 03, 2013, 03:10:43 PM »

I think you can chance it and pay at the gate or to be safe you can contact them at the link Tallman provided above and see if they can hold it at the gate for you.
Tallman's link is solid, but the only problem is that they don't have the seats available that i require, so i will keep my fingers crossed, wait till monday and ride early to jersey.

« Reply #24 on: July 03, 2013, 03:31:41 PM »

Fuentes eh dey.
Tallman like fuentes fire de wuk or wah??

we need some footage bad!  de board ded like fire wood.

« Reply #25 on: July 03, 2013, 03:36:02 PM »
I think feuntes have some job in the under 20 WC going on. Really cant remember what it about. But someone should be hired to do his job in his absence.

« Reply #26 on: July 03, 2013, 03:38:53 PM »
I think feuntes have some job in the under 20 WC going on. Really cant remember what it about. But someone should be hired to do his job in his absence.
De board need some spice sar, fuss it ded!

« Reply #27 on: July 03, 2013, 06:15:26 PM »

Fuentes eh dey.
Tallman like fuentes fire de wuk or wah??

we need some footage bad!  de board ded like fire wood.

Fuentes will be in NY on the 6th from Turkey.

But yes, someone show be a back up for true.

« Reply #28 on: July 04, 2013, 04:36:48 AM »
Head to Head Gold Cup Meet.

2007 - El Salvador 2 (Sánchez 38, Alas 81) v T&T 1 (Spann 9)

1996 - El Salvador 3 (Diaz Arce 34, 72, Cerritos 50) v T&T 2 (Latapy 59, 64)

T&T has never beaten El Salvador at the Gold Cup level.

« Reply #29 on: July 04, 2013, 05:13:03 AM »
Head to Head Gold Cup Meet.

2007 - El Salvador 2 (Sánchez 38, Alas 81) v T&T 1 (Spann 9)

1996 - El Salvador 3 (Diaz Arce 34, 72, Cerritos 50) v T&T 2 (Latapy 59, 64)

T&T has never beaten El Salvador at the Gold Cup level.

Doh worry dey go get it right monday night.