March 28, 2024, 04:30:48 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs El Salvador Game (8-Jul-2013).  (Read 52294 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs El Salvador Game (8-Jul-2013).
« Reply #120 on: July 08, 2013, 01:00:09 PM »
any confirmation on where we could watch or listen to the game?

Game on FSC.

Streams will be available later

Should be streaming on Univision. dem does usually fix me nice.

http://futbol.univision.com/copa-oro/partidos-en-vivo

Re: Starting 11 for tonight
« Reply #121 on: July 08, 2013, 01:36:25 PM »
Kenwyne looks very good. His physical presence alone on the field is frightening for any opposition. He needs all our support guys, the man really tries hard. I am glad I have finally got to meet him.

I doh find he does exploit this attribute enough. He should be consistently bullying defenders in de box.

« Reply #122 on: July 08, 2013, 01:38:44 PM »
Kenwyne looks very good. His physical presence alone on the field is frightening for any opposition. He needs all our support guys, the man really tries hard. I am glad I have finally got to meet him.

I doh find he does exploit this attribute enough. He should be consistently bullying defenders in de box.
When he gettin airball in de box he does do it

« Reply #123 on: July 08, 2013, 01:56:54 PM »

I does defend KJ plenty, but if is one thing does drive mih crazy is how easy easy he does get push over. Me eh know if he doing it for spite, looking for fouls or if his balance just off key.

« Reply #124 on: July 08, 2013, 02:24:42 PM »
Both Jones (K) and Edwards are vice captains.

Nashy

« Reply #125 on: July 08, 2013, 02:31:34 PM »
Thanks for all the support.  We will do our best tonight.

« Reply #126 on: July 08, 2013, 02:36:40 PM »
any confirmation on where we could watch or listen to the game?
Well boy sammy, is we turn tuh see ah game, good luck bro wid the streaming ting. as i type i'm getting ready to jump on the path train from WTC and in 20 mins i'll be @ sweet ole red bull arena!! HAhahahahaha. will give ah report later on what i've seen.    :P

:thumbsup:

BTW Ramadan Mubarak bro

Offline Banter Banton

« Reply #127 on: July 08, 2013, 02:37:25 PM »

If I think who this is then Good luck bro.. enjoy it
« Last Edit: July 08, 2013, 02:39:03 PM by Banter Banton »

Offline bingie man

« Reply #128 on: July 08, 2013, 02:41:06 PM »
 :beermug: ;D------ TNT TNT TNT TNT

Offline rickstaa

« Reply #129 on: July 08, 2013, 02:55:48 PM »
Good luck T&T give us your all tonight :beermug:

« Reply #130 on: July 08, 2013, 03:31:04 PM »
T and T !

Re: Re: Thread for the T&T vs El Salvador Game (8-Jul-2013).
« Reply #131 on: July 08, 2013, 03:31:40 PM »

Mash them up!

T&T, El Salvador optimistic before Gold Cup meeting
« Reply #132 on: July 08, 2013, 03:44:34 PM »
T&T, El Salvador optimistic before Gold Cup meeting
CONCACAF.com

Rejuvenated Trinidad & Tobago faces a young and hungry El Salvador tonight at the Red Bull Arena to kick-start Group B of the 2013 CONCACAF Gold Cup.

The Soca Warriors are bolstered by new coach Stephen Hart, who guided Canada to the 2011 Gold Cup semifinals, and led by their best-known player -- Kenwyne Jones of English Premier League side Stoke City.

Jones told CONCACAF.com that he and his teammates are ready for the challenges the confederation competition will pose.

“We are quietly confident within ourselves.  We all know that football games are never easy and each game presents a different challenge, so we are just going out there and do what we know to do.”

Read More...

« Reply #133 on: July 08, 2013, 04:00:11 PM »
tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt

play de fitball.....lets go

« Reply #134 on: July 08, 2013, 04:00:57 PM »
Thanks Flex. . .for your report.

Looking forward to the game.

Hopefully a new leaf in T&T football.

El Salvador has some young ideas for Gold Cup glory
« Reply #135 on: July 08, 2013, 04:02:13 PM »
El Salvador has some young ideas for Gold Cup glory
CONCACAF.com

They are perhaps the youngest team in the 2013 edition of the CONCACAF Gold Cup, but it’s a factor that El Salvador plans to use to its advantage in Group B play.

The Salvadorans boast an average age of 24 years and according to one of their leading players, forward Rodolfo Zelaya, speed will be their strength against Trinidad & Tobago in their opener at Red Bull Arena on Monday.

“We are young but we are also fast,” Zelaya said after a media briefing at Red Bull Arena on Sunday.  “I know that we are not favorites in this tournament but I am happy with my team and my coach. We will ask God to help us and we want to achieve what we are looking for, we all know that it will be hard but we are ready to give of our best."

Head coach Agustin Castillo is optimistic, but remains a bit more cautious about his team’s chances.

“It’s going to be a complicated game; no game is easy nowadays," he said.  "It doesn’t matter the opposition and we have to focus on the task ahead.

“I have only been with the national team for about seven months since they failed to qualify for the 2014 World Cup, so it is basically a new team.  Most of the players are from the Under-23 team.  In fact there is only one player who is over 30."

When asked which team he considers to be his toughest competition in the group, Castillo did not favor one over another.

“Like I said, we know we are not the favorites of this tournament and some of the teams are still in the process of qualifying for the 2014 World Cup," he said.  "I don’t know if at this point coaches will risk their main players for this tournament.  However if they do, they are still strong teams.

“We believe El Salvador will do something good here, and we will show we have what it takes."

« Reply #136 on: July 08, 2013, 04:02:37 PM »
My Starting 11 is  =  TnT

« Reply #137 on: July 08, 2013, 04:12:55 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/XgNTYu563lo" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/XgNTYu563lo</a>

« Reply #138 on: July 08, 2013, 04:26:37 PM »
allyuh really f**king mad yes

You honestly think he will drop the captain in HIS FIRST GAME ?

Say what you want about Bleeder, there is a reason why all the coaches made him captain post 2006..every coach had him as captain at some point, be it warm up games until it was handed over (Maturana, Pfister)

The man has 90+ caps during the dark ages of Trinidad football with the worst conditions and not only stuck it out but rose above the challenge to lead our country

Ungrateful c**ts all of you..  disgusting

It's not about gratitude, it's about what's right for the team.
I watch the man play for Cali and even at that level he was mediocre.

The truth is I like Bleeder as a person. He's a feel good story about football. Using the game to rise out of the ghetto and conducting himself with class. The man is a role mode.

But I want the selection that is best for my team.
Having said that I ponder what the hell every Coach see in this man.
Beenie love him too bad.

Offline legal alien

« Reply #139 on: July 08, 2013, 04:30:04 PM »
Go Warriors! It's been a while since I've been on here...

« Reply #140 on: July 08, 2013, 04:33:33 PM »
Regardless of whatever the starting 11 is. The difference is during the game and at various parts of the field the numbers up or numbers down is what the advantage at that time will make things different.

« Reply #141 on: July 08, 2013, 04:37:42 PM »
Starting XI for tonight's game against El Salvador

21. Jan-Michael Williams

20. Seon Power, 3. Joevin Jones, 5. Carlyle Mitchell, 17. Justin Hoyte

19. Keon Daniel, 18. Densill Theobald, 16. Kevon Carter, 11. Carlos Edwards

9. Kenwyne Jones, 8. Khaleem Hyland

« Reply #142 on: July 08, 2013, 04:38:04 PM »
Starting XI for tonight's game against El Salvador

21. Jan-Michael Williams

20. Seon Power, 3. Joevin Jones, 5. Carlyle Mitchell, 17. Justin Hoyte

19. Keon Daniel, 18. Densill Theobald, 16. Kevon Carter, 11. Carlos Edwards

9. Kenwyne Jones, 8. Khaleem Hyland

« Reply #143 on: July 08, 2013, 04:38:08 PM »
Trinidad and Tobago: -  21.Jan-Michael Williams; 3.Joevin Jones, 5.Carlyle Mitchell, 8.Khaleem Hyland, 11.Carlos Edwards, 16.Kevon Carter, 17.Justin Hoyte, 18.Densill Theobald (capt), 19.Keon Daniel, 20.Seon Power, 9.Kenwyne Jones.

Subs: - 22.Cleon John; 6.Daneil Cyrus, 7.Christopher Birchall, 10.Kevin Molino, 12.Darryl Roberts, 14.Andre Boucaud, 23.Jamal Gay, 25.Aubrey David, 26.Curtis Gonzales, 32.Radanfah Abu Bakr.

Sidelined: - Cornell Glen (calf strain), Marvin Phillip (medial ligament).

« Last Edit: July 08, 2013, 04:40:47 PM by Flex »

Offline Trinidad Sports Reality

« Reply #144 on: July 08, 2013, 04:39:42 PM »
LINE-UP
POS   No   Name
G
21   Jan Jan Williams
D
3   Joevin Jones
D
5   Carlyle Mitchell
D
11   Carlos Edwards
D
17   Justin Hoyte
M
8   Khaleem Hyland
M
16   Kevon Carter
M
18   Densill Theobald
M
19   Keon Daniel
M
20   Seon Power
F
9   Kenwyne Jones

« Reply #146 on: July 08, 2013, 04:41:02 PM »
Trinidad and Tobago: -  21.Jan-Michael Williams; 3.Joevin Jones, 5.Carlyle Mitchell, 8.Khaleem Hyland, 11.Carlos Edwards, 16.Kevon Carter, 17.Justin Hoyte, 18.Densill Theobald (capt), 19.Keon Daniel, 20.Seon Power, 9.Kenwyne Jones.

Subs: - 22.Cleon John; 6.Daneil Cyrus, 7.Christopher Birchall, 10.Kevin Molino, 12.Darryl Roberts, 14.Andre Boucaud, 23.Jamal Gay, 25.Aubrey David, 26.Curtis Gonzales, 32.Radanfah Abu Bakr.

Sidelined: - Cornell Glen (calf strain), Marvin Phillip (medial ligament).

Offline Banter Banton

« Reply #147 on: July 08, 2013, 04:43:23 PM »
yea Gazza... 10 out of 11 right for me .. still want to question my "balance"

jackass

« Reply #148 on: July 08, 2013, 04:59:38 PM »
New Beginning.  Lets go.

« Reply #149 on: July 08, 2013, 05:02:37 PM »
Good Luck T&T... Mash Dem Up!!!