April 18, 2024, 05:21:27 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs El Salvador Game (8-Jul-2013).  (Read 52643 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs El Salvador Game (8-Jul-2013).
« Reply #390 on: July 08, 2013, 07:03:41 PM »
Kenwyne was impressive !!!!!!!!!!!

Easily man of the match with Hyland coming in second....

yuh blind breds, how could you leave out skillah, schupsss, hyland play salt

« Reply #391 on: July 08, 2013, 07:03:41 PM »
Jones Hungry

« Reply #392 on: July 08, 2013, 07:03:59 PM »
After this post I am signing off..all I have to say is Benedict's great and make sure allyuh doh fire this National coach..football in man's veins..I gone.

« Reply #393 on: July 08, 2013, 07:04:12 PM »
Proper technique hard tuh come by these days eh.

I was impressed with some of the things I saw. But we still lack anticipation, and always on our heels instead of moving tuh the ball or in a space tuh receive the ball.
I think the team could benefit from working with a sports psychologist to help improve the psych on the field. Men snatchin to much on the field.

« Reply #394 on: July 08, 2013, 07:05:02 PM »

MOM!!

Re: Re: Thread for the T&T vs El Salvador Game (8-Jul-2013).
« Reply #395 on: July 08, 2013, 07:05:03 PM »
After this post I am signing off..all I have to say is Benedict's great and make sure allyuh doh fire this National coach..football in man's veins..I gone.

Haha you converted boy

« Reply #396 on: July 08, 2013, 07:05:44 PM »
this match raised my mood after the shit Windies putting down last couple days..hoping they keep it up

« Reply #397 on: July 08, 2013, 07:06:05 PM »
Jones look like Goliath brushing off them men. Boo doom kick

« Reply #398 on: July 08, 2013, 07:06:11 PM »

you is de only person on here who said that Hyland had a bad game. So either is some kinda biasness or yuh mixing up Hyland with Carter.

« Reply #399 on: July 08, 2013, 07:06:25 PM »
Jones Hungry

Yes, apparently he has been cleanin his plate ;D

« Reply #400 on: July 08, 2013, 07:06:56 PM »
Anytime we lose the ball ES look like they could score,on the opposite side ES quickly fall back and defend easily when they lose the ball,we could have easily lost the match 5-2.I just hope they get better for the remaining matches coz we must be much better to get anything outta Haiti or Hon,maybe its first match and now its out of the way we may just get better,but a point is better than a loss.

« Reply #401 on: July 08, 2013, 07:07:38 PM »

you is de only person on here who said that Hyland had a bad game. So either is some kinda biasness or yuh mixing up Hyland with Carter.
Ah reading Sunderland message board and all, man watching unbiased  and saying Hyland was 'brilliant'.

Offline chelsealife

• You must be the change you wish to see in this world
  • Its BLUE, what else matters?
« Reply #402 on: July 08, 2013, 07:08:14 PM »

EXACTLY, D man is a genius. Playing through d middle he has a lot. Old coaching school days ahhhhh :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

Re: Re: Thread for the T&T vs El Salvador Game (8-Jul-2013).
« Reply #403 on: July 08, 2013, 07:08:25 PM »
Jones Hungry

Yes, apparently he has been cleanin his plate ;D

Haha like that one. First time I see Jones pumped. Put a pig head in he locker

« Reply #404 on: July 08, 2013, 07:08:37 PM »

Nah nah nah nah....yuh annoying, but we always look forward to yuh insights.... ;D

« Reply #405 on: July 08, 2013, 07:09:29 PM »

:applause:

« Reply #406 on: July 08, 2013, 07:09:35 PM »
So what theobarb do today?

« Reply #407 on: July 08, 2013, 07:10:20 PM »

Nah Carlos close fuh 1st runner up.

« Reply #408 on: July 08, 2013, 07:10:40 PM »
Someone please tell Gay.  When you get a ball like that in the dying minutes of a match you don't try and cross from far far into the box when everyone is marked.   First, control the ball..  Second, push into the space in front of you.  GET IN THE BOX.  Third try to be a little unpredictable, make a case for your self to work in football.   There is no excuse to kick away a cross.  Not acceptable.   

« Reply #409 on: July 08, 2013, 07:11:09 PM »

EXACTLY, D man is a genius. Playing through d middle he has a lot. Old coaching school days ahhhhh :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

Agree with the fact that skillah has been playing out of position but and we can now appreciate his play in his more centralized roll. But IMO he eh outplay Hyland in this game...

« Reply #410 on: July 08, 2013, 07:12:34 PM »

Yuh know what...I clean forget about Carlos...I stand corrected Carlos 2nd..

« Reply #411 on: July 08, 2013, 07:14:14 PM »
So what theobarb do today?

other than wear the captain's armband? well he make a couple 5yd lateral and back passes. But he was guilty on a few occasion of giving the ball away.

« Reply #412 on: July 08, 2013, 07:15:01 PM »

He is entitled to the same treatment all TT coaches get when they fail. But today I think he did a good job in preparing the team. Just some of the guys took a long time to settle down. Carter, Joevin(never settled). Densil start well, but was in and out of the game. But it was refreshing to see at time(especially in the beginning of the 2nd half) some composure, some good passing  and running into the spaces. 

« Reply #413 on: July 08, 2013, 07:15:12 PM »

Carlos get quiet after bout half an hour, I find. Then wake up for a 10 minutes in the second half.

Offline chelsealife

• You must be the change you wish to see in this world
  • Its BLUE, what else matters?
« Reply #414 on: July 08, 2013, 07:15:31 PM »

Agree with the fact that skillah has been playing out of position but and we can now appreciate his play in his more centralized roll. But IMO he eh outplay Hyland in this game...
True, Hyland was a work horse but just givin meh boy a lil cudos.

Offline banton

• football in meh veins football in meh blood
    • http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XeWOxnWoXKI
« Reply #415 on: July 08, 2013, 07:15:57 PM »
on of the best game in years i see trinidad play everyone played great.hyland K.jones daniel edwards power all great de uniform look great de logo Proud to be ah trini
football in meh veins football in meh blood

« Reply #416 on: July 08, 2013, 07:16:57 PM »
on of the best game in years i see trinidad play everyone played great.hyland K.jones daniel edwards power all great de uniform look great de logo Proud to be ah trini

Yuh insist eh??..... :waiting: :waiting:

« Reply #417 on: July 08, 2013, 07:18:30 PM »
Ah suspect Kenwyne go get ah ESPN Sports Center top play nomination after that goal and de acrobatics...

Offline Dynamite Warrior

« Reply #418 on: July 08, 2013, 07:19:10 PM »
If Edwards had just passed the ball to Roberts instead of taking the selfish harder shot he would have been my MOTM, but ill give it to Kenwyne because this was the most selfless hard working effort ive seen from him, even before he scored the goal.

« Reply #419 on: July 08, 2013, 07:19:29 PM »

Yuh insist eh??..... :waiting: :waiting:

Brownie...yuh have any fingernails left...