March 28, 2024, 08:10:55 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs El Salvador Game (8-Jul-2013).  (Read 52291 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs El Salvador Game (8-Jul-2013).
« Reply #450 on: July 08, 2013, 08:49:49 PM »
Best we getting against that Haitian Team is a draw.  We could beat Honduras.

« Reply #451 on: July 08, 2013, 08:56:40 PM »
Hyland can read the game very well and he understands his role. Keon Daniel had a good game as well, most of the time he had to work hard for the ball and most of the passes to him won't to accurate however, with some practice sessions the national team should not do to bad. Despite the goal scrimmages tonight its the best game i have seen the T&T team play since the 2006 team.
for me, best game i see TT play..ever..including the 2006 team, though they have so far accomplished more..Time will tell..let's see if it's repeatable, given the necessary changes

« Reply #452 on: July 08, 2013, 09:09:29 PM »
Did we win .?

« Reply #453 on: July 08, 2013, 09:12:32 PM »
Draw.

« Reply #454 on: July 08, 2013, 09:16:54 PM »
KJ back with a bang!  Real good effort, he was up for the occasion.  :applause:

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/traO568R9QI" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/traO568R9QI</a>

« Reply #455 on: July 08, 2013, 09:26:21 PM »
Hope Carter bounces back next game or when he gets a turn again. We need everybody ready to play.

« Reply #456 on: July 08, 2013, 09:26:42 PM »
hear nah..that is a save of the tournament by JMW oui..lawd how he read that ?

« Reply #457 on: July 08, 2013, 09:27:46 PM »
Best goal I see Kenwyne score for Trinidad!! We will have a handful when we play Haiti, they have pace for days!! Good showing for Trinidad today.

« Reply #458 on: July 08, 2013, 09:31:19 PM »

He take a page outta Kelvin Jack's book.  Breathtaking save

« Reply #459 on: July 08, 2013, 09:36:53 PM »
This has been the best game we have been involved since the world cup.

Offline BESBRAHN

• Football is life!
« Reply #460 on: July 08, 2013, 09:50:44 PM »
I thought there was a vast improvement from the side that played in the Caribbean cup and recent friendlies. The coaching staff have this team for three weeks and already you can see the stamp of a better coacHed  team. Beenhakkers belief in possessing the football as long as possible already can be seen and now and then there is a switch up with long balls being aimed for big Kenwyne. The attempt to play constructively and to link up play was evident with a nice chemistry Between Carlos,hyland and Daniel. Our problems include a lack of communication between Power and Mitchell and our transition to defense from attack though improved is still not where it should be. Theobald is not fit for international football and this resulted in an overworked hyland. We need a fitter, more mobile mid to play between hyland and Daniel. Carter added nothing from the right and joevin did not have his best game. I believe that he has not even been playing left back recently for Wconn. Good effort and Kenwyne was phenomenal tonight. Lots to work on but I am encouraged by the fight and attempt to knock it around,form triangles and build plays with patience.

« Reply #461 on: July 08, 2013, 09:56:50 PM »
KJ goal and backflip makes Sportscenter top plays. He came in at number 6

Bettered however by Jan Michael Williams save which came in at number 2

« Reply #462 on: July 08, 2013, 10:03:40 PM »

post a link if you got one please

« Reply #463 on: July 08, 2013, 10:06:44 PM »

He take a page outta Kelvin Jack's book.  Breathtaking save

best save for T&T since dat Bahrain game

« Reply #464 on: July 08, 2013, 10:25:52 PM »

Surprise that the freekick didn't even make the list.

« Reply #465 on: July 08, 2013, 10:29:39 PM »
Jus come back from RBA, we had a good time, well traffic from NY to NJ is a beeyatch, which we all know, leaving home at 3pm did not seem to give enough time, anyway, saw 2nd half, many posters were there: Big Dawg, FF, Trinikev, Omardinho and those are the ones I saw.  KJ goal was breathtaking, Carlos near miss had us on our seat edges, and Darryl's point blank miss after the Carlos perfectly laid cross had us cussing.  Anyway, best showing by us in eons, was joking with the guys, our children will be adults and we may still be reminiscing only of Germany, hopefully that's not the case, here's to today's showing and the 2 games that await  ;D

PS:  Yes, defensively we were beaten by the same play time and time again, hopefully that gets sorted out soon

« Reply #466 on: July 08, 2013, 10:37:28 PM »
For those who missed it...I just reposting from wigan88 at fbtz.com

CONCACAF Gold Cup 2013, Group B: El Salvador vs. Trinidad & Tobago [2100 kbps], 7-08-2013, courtesy of FOX SOCCER. Links below:

For very smooth playback, I suggest using these Media Players [Don't use VLC or WMP]:

http://smplayer.sourceforge.net/down...php?tr_lang=en

http://sourceforge.net/projects/mpc-...6.exe/download

http://kmplayer.en.softonic.com/download

http://www.gomlab.com/eng/GMP_download.html

For Mac users, use Elmedia Flash Player:

http://mac.eltima.com/freeflashplayer.html

1st Half:

https://mega.co.nz/#!uI4zRbID!C1_A51...WGEYM4T31pW1is

2nd Half:

https://mega.co.nz/#!DAA3hI7L!MeilaX...xfd8tWeBHUPWEk

Enjoy Everyone!!!

Wigan

The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #467 on: July 08, 2013, 10:48:10 PM »
Watch the highlights so this is only a snapshot impression.

It look like lady luck was on our side big time that coupled with the brilliance of the keeper gave us a draw.

It could have been soo different if the goal post was 4 inches wider !!!

« Reply #468 on: July 08, 2013, 10:56:17 PM »
Watch the highlights so this is only a snapshot impression.

It look like lady luck was on our side big time that coupled with the brilliance of the keeper gave us a draw.

It could have been soo different if the goal post was 4 inches wider !!!

Offline ES10

• El Salvador Fan
« Reply #469 on: July 09, 2013, 01:47:15 AM »
Edit : Nvm... Read more posts. KJ what heart and hussle. Props to him. Good luck the rest of the way. Was pissed when your GK made that vicious save on Zelaya lol.
« Last Edit: July 09, 2013, 01:53:31 AM by ES10 »

« Reply #470 on: July 09, 2013, 04:47:17 AM »
Someone please tell Gay.  When you get a ball like that in the dying minutes of a match you don't try and cross from far far into the box when everyone is marked.   First, control the ball..  Second, push into the space in front of you.  GET IN THE BOX.  Third try to be a little unpredictable, make a case for your self to work in football.   There is no excuse to kick away a cross.  Not acceptable.   
To true mate,it was one of the most stupid thing I saw all night,ah thought WTF,USE YUH FACKING BRAINS.

« Reply #471 on: July 09, 2013, 05:17:51 AM »
Someone please tell Gay.  When you get a ball like that in the dying minutes of a match you don't try and cross from far far into the box when everyone is marked.   First, control the ball..  Second, push into the space in front of you.  GET IN THE BOX.  Third try to be a little unpredictable, make a case for your self to work in football.   There is no excuse to kick away a cross.  Not acceptable.   
To true mate,it was one of the most stupid thing I saw all night,ah thought WTF,USE YUH FACKING BRAINS.

Disagree somewhat. I'm not one to argue for predictable play, but unpredictable play also has to be balanced with effectiveness. A quality cross would have gotten the job done.

On his own he would have been isolated and my recollection is that he had acres in from of him that would have involved more than a simple push into space to get into the box. Likely had he taken that option, he wouldn't have been able to combine with anyone. Also, aside from being closed down, there was also the danger of having the awaiting players rendered static. An early ball was required.

It was clear the attackers wanted the ball. Sustained pressure demanded "that ball". It was the quality of the delivery that was woeful.

In addition, isolated movement by Gay would also have allowed the Salvadoran defenders time to adjust. A fair criticism would be he needed to compose himself, concentrate on the quality of the delivery and recognize the key moment for what it was. The issue of the players being marked could have been resolved by a ball of scintillating quality (which is what we all hoped for and expected).

Jamal has erred in this department before. It's just part of his game that needs improvement.
« Last Edit: July 09, 2013, 05:24:09 AM by asylumseeker »

« Reply #473 on: July 09, 2013, 05:39:33 AM »
could someone tell me why de hell J.Samuel wasn't chosen to play de left back? we does really shoot we self in de foot yes.

« Reply #474 on: July 09, 2013, 06:00:59 AM »
could someone tell me why de hell J.Samuel wasn't chosen to play de left back? we does really shoot we self in de foot yes.
Carlos done fill de old man quota.

(Not that I agree. Just think that's the reason.)

Offline jr sams

• Every time....all de time....true to form
« Reply #475 on: July 09, 2013, 06:57:45 AM »
Very much improved game for TnT. Definitely less boom kick and more on the ground passing. For portions of the game the El Salvador midfield rad us ragged...constant off the ball movement which opened passing lanes for them. Too often we were waiting for the ball to come to us rather than attack and win. Then, when we got possession, we were giving it away to easily.
That being said, very positive play and we put the ball in the net and had chance to score more.
The second goal we conceded was dunce-ness. That run began in the midfield by and nobody picked it up. Saddist just breezed out to the right side and two of our defenders ran towards him. Zelaya in the middle had our third defender running behind him and it was a no brainer. Lapse there.

Power looked like he picked up a injury in extra time....hope he is ok.

Good result...though with the Honduras victory over Haiti, we have to get them 3 points against Haiti to make it easier for the final game.
well yes

Offline Lightning

« Reply #476 on: July 09, 2013, 07:09:46 AM »
Very much improved game for TnT. Definitely less boom kick and more on the ground passing. For portions of the game the El Salvador midfield rad us ragged...constant off the ball movement which opened passing lanes for them. Too often we were waiting for the ball to come to us rather than attack and win. Then, when we got possession, we were giving it away to easily.
That being said, very positive play and we put the ball in the net and had chance to score more.
The second goal we conceded was dunce-ness. That run began in the midfield by and nobody picked it up. Saddist just breezed out to the right side and two of our defenders ran towards him. Zelaya in the middle had our third defender running behind him and it was a no brainer. Lapse there.

Good result...though with the Honduras victory over Haiti, we have to get them 3 points against Haiti to make it easier for the final game.

The running ragged was the result of midfielders not tracking vertical runs from the El Salvador central midfield.  The initial pressing and team shape looks good but once the ball got goal side of the Mids they were ball watching.  Check the video.  the hole  between central defenders and central mids  was the target for launching El Salvador into the attacking 1/3
I spent a lot of money on booze, birds and fast cars. The rest I just squandered.

Offline jr sams

• Every time....all de time....true to form
« Reply #477 on: July 09, 2013, 07:21:30 AM »

The running ragged was the result of midfielders not tracking vertical runs from the El Salvador central midfield.  The initial pressing and team shape looks good but once the ball got goal side of the Mids they were ball watching.  Check the video.  the hole  between central defenders and central mids  was the target for launching El Salvador into the attacking 1/3
True, bottom line was that El Salvador midfield was in constant motion both attacking and defending
well yes

« Reply #478 on: July 09, 2013, 08:01:39 AM »
Edit : Nvm... Read more posts. KJ what heart and hussle. Props to him. Good luck the rest of the way. Was pissed when your GK made that vicious save on Zelaya lol.

KJ was inspired last night.  Only Zelaya had a better game, and your keeper did well to keep Edwards off the scoresheet.

« Reply #479 on: July 09, 2013, 08:08:25 AM »
What KJ eat before the game. ? Never see him passionate like that before