March 29, 2024, 07:53:10 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Haiti Game (12-Jul-2013).  (Read 49247 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Haiti Game (12-Jul-2013).
« Reply #180 on: July 12, 2013, 05:59:25 PM »
Them fellas need some red bull.

Theobald slowing down T&T.

Andre Boucaud need to come on.

Edwards !!!

Roberts and Edwards ineffective.

Mitchell lucky.

The guys not looking confident at all.

« Reply #181 on: July 12, 2013, 05:59:33 PM »
All in all TT defense looking better than expected. I think Haiti sshould just try shot from outside JMP looking suspect.

« Reply #182 on: July 12, 2013, 05:59:58 PM »
As I said after the El Salvador game, if T&T coming to play that slow ball, bad passing game they will get punished. Haiti change their high press from the Honduras game because they know all we have is a long pass to KJ, so they just sitting back waiting for that and they picking it off easily. On d flip side, we have no answer for Louis in their middle and he doing what he want in this game. If they don't pick up the pace in the attack we will lose this game. Hart made some good adjustments last game let's see what he does in this game.

« Reply #183 on: July 12, 2013, 06:00:43 PM »
Putting Carlos on the right and Roberts on the left might work. Roberts not afraid to use that left foot.

« Reply #184 on: July 12, 2013, 06:01:25 PM »
I just rush home from work...
anyone have a working link...univision not working for me!

pls & thx

« Reply #185 on: July 12, 2013, 06:01:37 PM »
All in all TT defense looking better than expected. I think Haiti sshould just try shot from outside JMP looking suspect.

What team yuh supporting?

« Reply #186 on: July 12, 2013, 06:02:21 PM »
i was going to say theobald is the darren sammy of football  (when he was captain) but that would be ah insult to sammy
« Last Edit: July 12, 2013, 06:09:12 PM by Nightmare »

« Reply #187 on: July 12, 2013, 06:02:40 PM »
Bring on Boucaud for Theobald and Molino for Roberts, problem solve.

« Reply #188 on: July 12, 2013, 06:03:39 PM »
Not a bad half, except for the goal. What we are really missing is ideas.
I think we expected a more forward and pressing game, but especially since the goal. Haiti is playing back and looking to counter.

What we need is either faster play, or a player to take on his man and cause some confusion. There are opportunities for a ball on the ground into the area, but instead we're looking backwards and square and then trying to play the cross to KJ.

The goal was a combination of the midfield sitting off and slow reactions from both the keeper and the defenders. That said, the shot itself had a wicked dip and swerve.

Just like in the El Salvador game, we need to show Haiti less respect.

This is reminding me of a team a coached a few years back where I had to convince them every game that they could win the games. Once they got past the fear, they could beat anyone, but that first 15-20 minutes was always pressure.

« Reply #189 on: July 12, 2013, 06:04:02 PM »
Why Carlos noyt takin he man byeline, every time he get the ball? Why he comin back tuh the middle?  Some of these fellas need ah good buf!

Because the defenders are playing him for the cutback. Last game Carlos would constantly go down the left wing and fake a cross with the left to get the ball back on his more preferred right foot..

He lookin like forkin Ashley Young on a good day!

« Reply #190 on: July 12, 2013, 06:05:46 PM »
Really doh get it nah, coach after coach after coach does stick wid dis man, he eh de only issue, but fuh de life ah me, in de middle ah de park yuh need much more from a central midfielder.  Anyway, positive vibes fuh de 2nd half

« Reply #191 on: July 12, 2013, 06:06:12 PM »
Bring on Boucaud for Theobald and Molino for Roberts, problem solve.

I willin to bet if theobald come off haiti will score with another long range shot.

« Reply #192 on: July 12, 2013, 06:06:17 PM »
Allyuh see big player, weh contro that moron??!! jovin jones playing like ah boss, clean passing defending well overlapping like ah season veteran, just ah joy to watch.

« Reply #193 on: July 12, 2013, 06:07:38 PM »
OMG  we are playing so lazy. Densil forever losing ball and ain;t showing any creativity at all. The mid field have nothing

« Reply #194 on: July 12, 2013, 06:07:46 PM »
Not a bad half, except for the goal. What we are really missing is ideas.
I think we expected a more forward and pressing game, but especially since the goal. Haiti is playing back and looking to counter.

What we need is either faster play, or a player to take on his man and cause some confusion. There are opportunities for a ball on the ground into the area, but instead we're looking backwards and square and then trying to play the cross to KJ.

The goal was a combination of the midfield sitting off and slow reactions from both the keeper and the defenders. That said, the shot itself had a wicked dip and swerve.

Just like in the El Salvador game, we need to show Haiti less respect.

This is reminding me of a team a coached a few years back where I had to convince them every game that they could win the games. Once they got past the fear, they could beat anyone, but that first 15-20 minutes was always pressure.
The goal came from a mistake by hyland who give away the ball in the midfield.

« Reply #195 on: July 12, 2013, 06:08:12 PM »
Santana make de game dread!!!!!  :rotfl:

« Reply #196 on: July 12, 2013, 06:08:18 PM »
Santana at the game lol

« Reply #197 on: July 12, 2013, 06:08:39 PM »
Honduras going to wuk we tail if we continue like this. Hart looking frustrated

« Reply #198 on: July 12, 2013, 06:09:46 PM »
Honduras going to wuk we tail if we continue like this. Hart looking frustrated
Did you see the look on Hoyte face when after a good build up a man just cross the ball to no one

« Reply #199 on: July 12, 2013, 06:09:56 PM »
Really doh get it nah, coach after coach after coach does stick wid dis man, he eh de only issue, but fuh de life ah me, in de middle ah de park yuh need much more from a central midfielder.  Anyway, positive vibes fuh de 2nd half
De man is not an offensive threat, but he does maintain some kind of possession and stability in the midfield, i think hyland and skilla playing more sh!t and losing the ball more than bleeder.

« Reply #200 on: July 12, 2013, 06:10:19 PM »
Wonder if all dat intense training have man tired.

« Reply #201 on: July 12, 2013, 06:10:31 PM »
Off the post. But dat is the way to play.

« Reply #202 on: July 12, 2013, 06:12:05 PM »
Allyuh be patient we will get back in the game, haiti must extend their lead or they will get gat. wew have too many attacking options, one must land on the bulls eye, lets stay positive ppl.    :challenge: :challenge: :duel:

« Reply #203 on: July 12, 2013, 06:12:20 PM »
Carlos wake up now

« Reply #204 on: July 12, 2013, 06:12:49 PM »
De man is not an offensive threat, but he does maintain some kind of possession and stability in the midfield, i think hyland and skilla playing more sh!t and losing the ball more than bleeder.

no hoss u wrong...bleeder is doing the most crap...and even if hyland lose the ball he is making an effort to run back

« Reply #205 on: July 12, 2013, 06:13:27 PM »
Did the commentator just refer to us as Trini?

« Reply #206 on: July 12, 2013, 06:14:23 PM »
like carlos read allyuh posts @ halftime - is only cutback!  :rotfl:

« Reply #207 on: July 12, 2013, 06:14:44 PM »
Now reach home from a game...like we playing shit

« Reply #208 on: July 12, 2013, 06:15:17 PM »
The referee have a spray?  ???

« Reply #209 on: July 12, 2013, 06:15:25 PM »
Ah can't stand when players  lack the fundamentals and doh anticipate on the field. Always on the back foot!