March 28, 2024, 06:05:36 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Haiti Game (12-Jul-2013).  (Read 49207 times)

Offline Reaper2004

• Warrior Nation Enforcer
Re: Thread for the T&T vs Haiti Game (12-Jul-2013).
« Reply #360 on: July 12, 2013, 09:38:58 PM »
somebody plz get "COACHE' outta here

CO-SIGN!!!!!!!!

« Reply #361 on: July 12, 2013, 11:20:18 PM »
I tell allyuh I backin Haiti..not because ah doh love country but because I see de Haitians playin real football from long time..I knew we couldn't beat dem..dem people stick to what dey know..we tryin to play all kind a Dutch style, Canadian style, everyting except  good ole Trini style..dat was de reason I say stick wid Charles he was building something..Nah we have to bring in the foreigners well take licks ...
The first game was decent I thought adjustments would have been made because experimentation take place...nah ..no adjustment..take licks in yuh cootea.
[/quot
Coache will due respect that Haitian team is amateur   at best; I did not notice any killer pace and world beaters what I saw is a team that outplayed a lackluster effort we put down upon the field. their defense was making it difficult for us to penetrate and for some reason we forgot to shoot at net. I would say if the TnT team that played El Salvardor had shown up, we may have seen a different result. Haiti  did not and still is not a team that stands out in my opinion.. I think also our best players did not look match ready, KJ looked tired as the game went on- his hustle and assertiveness was missing; Carlos Edwards did not strike fear  coming up the wing. We need these players performing at fulll capacity to garnish any type of respectable result
« Last Edit: July 12, 2013, 11:23:56 PM by AB.Trini »

« Reply #362 on: July 13, 2013, 12:31:25 AM »
:timeout: Tha fack out allyuh!!

so all this slop allyuh talking bout we football weak and tralala, didn't allyuh know that before the game? tha lads had ah poor game, just like haiti had a poor game in RBA on monday, lets move on and pray that hoyte and jovin are better for monday, and take it from there!!

after all haiti coulda beat honduras by 4 goals 2 on monday bc they threw away about five clear chances after playing all over honduras, but it wasn't mean't to be, we also missed three clear chances and a penalty call, and this game could've easily end up 4-2 in our favor.

this is football, yuh win some and lose some, and is back to the drawing board. now the coach see who can and who can't cut it @ this level, lets hold ah medi and pray for a good result on monday.

Stupess...You have dem people and dem to study....Iz all kinda man coming out of the wood works to bad talk the team and coaching staff...Like yuh say yuh win some and lose some, now onto Monday...

« Reply #363 on: July 13, 2013, 02:34:18 AM »
Well i will have to cherish every moment of T&T 2-1victory vs Costa Rica in the G.C back in 1991 in Pasadena Rose Bowl,i was at that game we enjoyed our-selves. We had a nice lime after the victory in attendance was brow, laters, flash,marvin faustin and elloit allen. flash scored late from long range off the crossbar, a few mins later the ref blow the whistle and btw, i do have that video in spanish commentaty oh well.. nothing else to hold on to regarding T&T victories in the G.C.
« Last Edit: July 13, 2013, 02:38:08 AM by davyjenny1 »

« Reply #364 on: July 13, 2013, 05:45:05 AM »
I have only skimmed this thread because I have to leave for an important meeting (but have to get my socawarriors fix in  ;D), but like Hart say, miracles cannot be expected overnight. T&T's problems have been apparent for a while now and he and his staff needs time to change the footballing philosophy of the present crop of T&T ballers.

From this point forward, if our players are still making the same mistakes a year from now, then I will start to become annoyed.

Until then, for me, the jury is still out.

« Reply #365 on: July 13, 2013, 06:45:52 AM »
I see this on fb

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/vdXky1cTL7c" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/vdXky1cTL7c</a>

« Reply #366 on: July 13, 2013, 07:00:35 AM »
our biggest problem is that we too slow going forward and coming back.

They were the fastest to react to our fumbles that led to the goals.
We wouldn't create any chances cause we were slow to attack and allowed them to pack the box.

« Reply #367 on: July 13, 2013, 07:01:27 AM »
I see this on fb

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/vdXky1cTL7c" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/vdXky1cTL7c</a>
what's his point? steeps

« Reply #368 on: July 13, 2013, 08:05:43 AM »
I see this on fb

what's his point? steeps
the man point is, he saying he shame, but he really doh have none
Like many of us, we love  we team, but we really doh like how they play
The fellas good but they really not good
Lots of confusion in we camp

Japs, Stag  & foreigners..killin we football boy...  :rotfl: :rotfl:

I agree with many of the comments, Player wise, glen or Molino for gay..although Molino didn't have a good run either, he brought a little wildness, that could have been useful if we had a bit of luck..suspect Glen wasn't quite ready, and changes were affected by defensive injuries. Glad somebody remind Jan, top goalies push to the side..Carlos & JJ should be a more lethal combo, but Carlos not making it happen, so he might as well move back. KD is a good attacking CM , but given the team composition, he should play left, work something out with JJ. Boubou an Hyland middle..KJ, cannot defensively cover the width of the field and handle the whole opposing defence on attack..doh KD tried his best to assist, still 2 on 6..wingers have to pull one of the six, meaning they must get by their man, and draw  and shoot, not keep shooting bullents in the air, like if we have a airforce, we have one man fighting up dey, and given the battering he getting, he was flying on one jet..some one of our mids, have to be able to take the ball around an opposing player to break there formation...Haiti showed good discipline by holding there formation in defence and attack, they played as we were capable of, and we better than them, but this game is not about who better, is about who score..

Offline MilkyX

« Reply #369 on: July 13, 2013, 08:07:49 AM »
I see this on fb

Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I love this guy! hahahahahahahah!!!!!!!!!
Only the humble can be truly great!

Offline MilkyX

« Reply #370 on: July 13, 2013, 08:34:26 AM »
I see this on fb

Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I love this guy! hahahahahahahah!!!!!!!!!
Check out his YouTube channel. Keevotvt&t
Only the humble can be truly great!

« Reply #371 on: July 13, 2013, 08:44:43 AM »
J Jones  - Most improved player over the last 2 games.
K Daniel & Carlos- significantly lesser movement this game.
We were too predictable and lacked penetration!

My thoughts

« Reply #372 on: July 13, 2013, 09:06:04 AM »
If allyuh who ain't see the game brave enough, the game is about to be replayed on FSc now 11:05 am EST Saturday Morning
« Last Edit: July 13, 2013, 09:25:41 AM by Cocorite »

« Reply #373 on: July 13, 2013, 09:17:24 AM »
A man say Haiti is a amateur side ..da man should be shame to say dat because amateurs beat pros in every department last night and de coachman didn't look foreign to me..wid he big shirt and tie..more licks comin from Honduras..I tell allyuh 1pt in de Gold Cup ..and back to Port -of- Spain.
Doh fire Hart...not yet ..give im  a year ..

« Reply #374 on: July 13, 2013, 11:34:21 AM »
J Jones  - Most improved player over the last 2 games.
K Daniel & Carlos- significantly lesser movement this game.
We were too predictable and lacked penetration!

My thoughts

yes i agree...de only ting dat fella say in his rant that i agree with is that we need a old fashioned beater man to create opportunities, lay off passes and create a lil havoc in the haitian defense

« Reply #375 on: July 13, 2013, 11:37:44 AM »
I see this on fb

« Reply #376 on: July 13, 2013, 02:11:06 PM »
This was a game of two portions.

The first sixty odd minutes where Haiti certainly didn't look better than TT and even the commentators admitted were fortunate to be leading 2-0 at that point as TT had had some good chances.

Until the second goal the defense didn't look overly porous.

For the next 20 minutes after the second goal you would think it was us in the lead considering the calm, unhurried manner in which we were playing.

KJ decent game, obviously slow and perhaps needs someone with speed and guile to compliment him up front, eg. Hector.

JJ, good on the left, not a defender and not his fault he's played in that position.

Hyland, expected more from him, we need a General in the mdfld someone who controls the game and can split defenses with a pass.

Thompson decent game at RB.
Power, stands out in a mediocre defense.

Roberts, seems useless on the far right. He did however have one good cross.

Is Molino really a defender?? At least he pull on a man shirt when he get pass out.  :)

Hart probably had no choice with those substitutions due to injuries on the field. But I really think he was going to let Bleeder play whole game.

I think the attitude and play of Glen and CB in the sec. half could've changed that game.

Can't remember one good shot from the outside by TT.

We did however, play some decent ball in the first fifty minutes.

If we going to play CE on the left backed up by JJ, we need somebody in front of Thompson and it's not Roberts.

Jan Michael, thought the world of him as a GK, now beginning to wonder if he can't handle hard curving shots. Ppl go be taking shots from the outside all de time after viewing our first two games in the GC.

I feel a little sorry for SH, if he had had time to view and pick players, we might have seen Hector, Peltier and a few other options here.

« Reply #377 on: July 13, 2013, 02:46:18 PM »
Defensive errors regarding the 1st & 2nd goal:

We already established that the 1st goal was the keeper fault and if the defender was following the play of the rebound it may have been a different story in addition to the second 2nd goal when bleeder made the bad pass he and Hayland let Maurice the Haitian player ran all the way free into the box unmarked allowing him (Maurice) to rebound the ball into the goal.
« Last Edit: July 14, 2013, 12:26:36 PM by davyjenny1 »

Offline ckhan

• Pay Forward
« Reply #378 on: July 13, 2013, 05:28:44 PM »
I am not in the fire SH camp. Rome was not built in a day so we should give him more time.
If a free society cannot help the many who are poor it cannot save the few who are rich.

- John F. Kennedy

« Reply #379 on: July 13, 2013, 06:33:14 PM »
On the second gold,when you consider where Bleeder made that errant pass,no one stepped up to make that player go wide right or left,I will give Bleeder credit for persuring,he simply did not catch up where he coukd have made a tackle nor did he even atempt aprofessional foul

« Reply #380 on: July 13, 2013, 06:51:16 PM »
On the second gold,when you consider where Bleeder made that errant pass,no one stepped up to make that player go wide right or left,I will give Bleeder credit for persuring,he simply did not catch up where he coukd have made a tackle nor did he even atempt aprofessional foul

Bleeder cannot even catch Daryl Brown, he's like molasses on a frigid day

Re: Re: Thread for the T&T vs Haiti Game (12-Jul-2013).
« Reply #381 on: July 13, 2013, 06:54:14 PM »

Bleeder cannot even catch Daryl Brown, he's like molasses on a frigid day

Low blow, ouch!

« Reply #382 on: July 13, 2013, 07:03:47 PM »

You need to specify which player. The one everyone was focussed on. Or the one who came from behind and got a fortuitous rebound that even he didn't know about.

Bleeder "catch up," seriously?? Who Bleeder go catch up with??

« Reply #383 on: July 13, 2013, 07:51:50 PM »
I see this on fb

Thisssss facker is worrrrrriiiiiieeessssssssss!!!!!   :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

man say he want players who does eat yam not japs.  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Re: Re: Thread for the T&T vs Haiti Game (12-Jul-2013).
« Reply #384 on: July 13, 2013, 07:57:32 PM »
I see this on fb

Real talk! Send the team this

« Reply #385 on: July 13, 2013, 07:58:42 PM »
New line Japs and Stag. Oh lord lol

« Reply #386 on: July 13, 2013, 08:31:38 PM »
A set of man who want to flams .....LOL

And the "O gooooooood.......O goooooood," had me  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #387 on: July 13, 2013, 09:48:18 PM »
The Sanford case allyuh, that weighin on my mind. 
Anyway my quick 2 cents.

Sorry I didn't meet up with any of the crew. I said hello to a few Trinis in my section but I didn't recognize anyone.
I was in 141, across the field from the thickest Trini section where I know a few forumites went.  Mostly old Haitians around me.  I went with the family, and it was the first T&T game for my boys.

This game was a return to the clueless brand, not as bad as I've seen but we still looked like we didn't have a good game plan.
We looked disinterested in stretches, we played with low energy, not enough movement. 
Several times when the ball was on the wings I saw large holes in the middle which meant if Haiti cut off the nearest offensive pass then we couldn't go to the middle, we had to go back.
Slow attacks, a lot of time spent looking around to find a good outlet, again due to lack of movement off the ball.
Those floating crosses boy,  :frustrated: the Haitians eatin dat up like a box a griot with pickles  ;D 
Seriously, just whip the ball in and make everybody scramble.

Defensively we were ok, but I saw us make some risky plays.  Several times a high bouncing ball gave us trouble.
Men letting the ball bounce when they facing their own goal!  That was nerve-wracking.
I think I saw Mitchell let the ball bounce and then the Haitian was on him giving him problems. 
Midway through the 2nd, CE had to chase a high bouncer heading out toward the sideline with a Haitian right with him in hot pursuit, Seon Power DID NOT OFFER SUPPORT!  Power just jogged back I guess assuming that CE would win it.  Luckily it eventually went out for a throw but man that was an unnecessary risk.

Theobald did not have a good day, and the bad pass for the second goal was inexcusable.
Then we had some injuries right when we needed impact from the bench.

Molino when he came on was playin like he wanted to get sent off.  In a short time he got a yellow for a foul, then proceeded to commit another reckless foul and an intentional handball that the ref didn't see.  He was lucky to stay on the pitch.

With all that negativity goin on, we coulda still won if a few things happened differently. If Jan had pushed the ball out wider, if KD hit the back of the net instead of the post. We had KJ and somebody getting in each other's way trying to get a point-blank header at the far post, and that ricochet for the second could have easily gone somewhere else.  Darryl Roberts' chance should have been at least on target.

Haiti didn't even play particularly well.  Some players hustled but they were very beatable. 

After the effort and heroics of the first game, this was very disappointing.
Plus now my kids tellin me how T&T not good, they only backin USA from now on.   :pissedoff:

T&T head coach Stephen Hart... following the loss to Haiti
« Reply #388 on: July 13, 2013, 11:20:20 PM »
T&T head coach Stephen Hart... following the loss to Haiti
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/kmPhKXl1U40" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/kmPhKXl1U40</a>

« Reply #389 on: July 14, 2013, 01:52:05 AM »
SH like he fed up just like anybody else.

I think he needs time to select HIS players and work with them.

Good luck vs Hond.