April 20, 2024, 02:14:48 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Honduras Game (15-Jul-2013).  (Read 71447 times)

Offline Trini boi

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Honduras Game (15-Jul-2013).
« Reply #450 on: July 15, 2013, 09:25:19 PM »
CAN YOU GUYS BELIEVE IS 13 YEARS SINCE OUR FAMOUS 2000 RUN!??!

« Reply #451 on: July 15, 2013, 09:25:25 PM »
Boucard and Molino need to start, both players had a good game. Molino actually taking on players. That is what we missing in our game.

Ent??  Whole tournament dey playing like dey fraid....

Definitely Molino, Glen and Boucaud was the difference in the performance.

« Reply #452 on: July 15, 2013, 09:25:30 PM »
and we make 2nd place too!

« Reply #453 on: July 15, 2013, 09:25:42 PM »
 :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:

ah wonder if kiffy glad we win ;D ;D

Offline chelsealife

• You must be the change you wish to see in this world
  • Its BLUE, what else matters?
« Reply #454 on: July 15, 2013, 09:25:51 PM »
We have Mexico  ;D

Offline hg495

« Reply #455 on: July 15, 2013, 09:25:55 PM »
2ND HALF EVERYBODY REAL PLAY BALL EVEN ABU BAKR. FIREEEEE RED
if yuh never get ah buss toe playing small goal den yuh never play football in trini when yuh was small hehehehe

« Reply #456 on: July 15, 2013, 09:26:04 PM »
we need another striker to play with glenn next game...jones wasting too many chances...

KJ has been our best player over the 3 games and you want to sub him? And Im not a KJ fan, but this tournament he has elevated his game big time. All of our goals in this tournament was either directly or indirectly as a result of KJ. He definitely need Glenn next to him, but to play without him is nonsense talk!

he wasnt the best player today breds....

MOLINO!

« Reply #457 on: July 15, 2013, 09:26:22 PM »
IF KJ could be more lethal we would be a dangerous team to face..

exactly......

« Reply #458 on: July 15, 2013, 09:26:39 PM »
Nice ball movement today. Kj throw away some sitters

« Reply #459 on: July 15, 2013, 09:26:44 PM »
Here is my thing if you're the manager of stoke watching KJ miss them two sitters what would you be thinking?????? His extra effort is non-existent

Offline jingleheimer_Schmidt

« Reply #460 on: July 15, 2013, 09:26:48 PM »
IF KJ could be more lethal we would be a dangerous team to face..

Kenwyne jones is not a lethal or clinical striker...he is like a supporting striker, just to win flicks and hold up a ball or 2. He was also a defender (if i remember correctly) in the 2006 world cup squad

I remember steve bruce saying that he has the potential to become a player like Didier Drogba.
John terry also name him the best player in the air in the EPL

« Reply #461 on: July 15, 2013, 09:26:52 PM »
we need another striker to play with glenn next game...jones wasting too many chances...

KJ has been our best player over the 3 games and you want to sub him? And Im not a KJ fan, but this tournament he has elevated his game big time. All of our goals in this tournament was either directly or indirectly as a result of KJ. He definitely need Glenn next to him, but to play without him is nonsense talk!

MOLINO!

damn right

« Reply #462 on: July 15, 2013, 09:27:13 PM »
Aint no shame Haiti not going thru. There is no charity in football-cry me a fackin river! Shite-dey get tuh play against Spain, so be happy!

« Reply #463 on: July 15, 2013, 09:27:19 PM »
:applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:

ah wonder if kiffy glad we win ;D ;D

Hee hee hee.....leave Kiffy alone please.... ;D

« Reply #464 on: July 15, 2013, 09:27:22 PM »
Great win, the vibes real nice in the stadium. I went across by the trini section. Pics and vids coming up. Need to run to the press conference.

« Reply #465 on: July 15, 2013, 09:27:35 PM »

Agreed he might not have been the ultimate best player but because of him we are dangerous up top. A goal and an assist is not a bad game by any means. Still can't win without him at this point.

Offline hg495

« Reply #466 on: July 15, 2013, 09:27:51 PM »
MEXICO IS BEATABLE BUT WE HAVE TO PLAY WITH CONFIDENCE
if yuh never get ah buss toe playing small goal den yuh never play football in trini when yuh was small hehehehe

« Reply #467 on: July 15, 2013, 09:28:08 PM »
We could put aside the criticism for now.
Them fellas deserve this one:

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/BC1mSOY1hmI" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/BC1mSOY1hmI</a>

Offline hg495

« Reply #468 on: July 15, 2013, 09:28:12 PM »
GLEN WAS THE MAJOR DIFFERENCE

« Reply #469 on: July 15, 2013, 09:28:20 PM »
Credit the Coaching Staff for making the changes and of course the players

« Last Edit: July 16, 2013, 02:33:44 AM by FF »

Offline Trinidogg

« Reply #471 on: July 15, 2013, 09:29:13 PM »
Big up Hart for making the decision to bench Theobald.. :beermug:

« Reply #472 on: July 15, 2013, 09:30:06 PM »
Of course lefty... Wha kinda out ah timing ting is dat

« Reply #473 on: July 15, 2013, 09:30:21 PM »
Ah still think is because dey shorts was looser!

Offline chelsealife

• You must be the change you wish to see in this world
  • Its BLUE, what else matters?
« Reply #474 on: July 15, 2013, 09:30:29 PM »
MEXICO IS BEATABLE BUT WE HAVE TO PLAY WITH CONFIDENCE
We will take them

« Reply #475 on: July 15, 2013, 09:32:02 PM »
how come the commentators still calling we the soccer warriors?  :frustrated:

« Reply #476 on: July 15, 2013, 09:33:05 PM »
Big up Hart for making the decision to bench Theobald.. :beermug:

Yes Lord thank you Jesus!! :beermug:

« Reply #477 on: July 15, 2013, 09:33:14 PM »
Of course lefty... Wha kinda out ah timing ting is dat
nah jus ribbin kiffy, but tell yuh boy to be brave and he might find he way back :beermug:
« Last Edit: July 15, 2013, 09:38:34 PM by lefty »

« Reply #478 on: July 15, 2013, 09:33:35 PM »
Like ah say before, KJ problem is when he have to think. Most goals KJ does throw away (here and in England) is when is some kinda one-on-one thing. Like he does panic or get tunnel vision or someting.

« Reply #479 on: July 15, 2013, 09:34:12 PM »
Edwards could finally relax and take in the games from the sidelines.