March 28, 2024, 12:55:23 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Honduras Game (15-Jul-2013).  (Read 70780 times)

Offline jingleheimer_Schmidt

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Honduras Game (15-Jul-2013).
« Reply #480 on: July 15, 2013, 09:35:07 PM »
Like ah say before, KJ problem is when he have to think. Most goals KJ does throw away (here and in England) is when is some kinda one-on-one thing. Like he does panic or get tunnel vision or someting.

The man is a defender turn striker

Offline Banter Banton

« Reply #481 on: July 15, 2013, 09:37:48 PM »
FANTASTIC MONDAY

Enjoy this feeling people.. always remember to enjoy these moments...

leave the discussion till tomorrow

Let us be unified in celebration

« Reply #482 on: July 15, 2013, 09:38:39 PM »
Watch allyuh..allyuh rel glad..I happy fuh allyuh...celebrate..after all what is life without a little bit of fun..
Allyuh get to beat a third string side..that wasn't even tryin..a player give heself a red card and de next one bounce dong de man and handle de ball at de same time to make sure de referee see..den de keeper move to he left to make sure Molino see de far post open..hmm..allyuh celebrate..
De brand we play when we build confidence look better in de latter half..but it sad to see football not played in de true spirit ah de game..
one love still.. a win is a win congrats to Hart at least he'll get some time to do something fuh he country.

« Reply #483 on: July 15, 2013, 09:38:58 PM »
Glenn, Molino, Cyrus, Boucard along with KJ (although he shoulda score more and as captain-  actually do something when we under pressure) made the difference and stood out for me.

Offline OutsideMan

• Many bad things. *Sips Scotch*
  • SocaWarrior4Life
« Reply #484 on: July 15, 2013, 09:39:50 PM »
IMO, despite their loss to Honduras last week, El Salvador is either the best or 2nd best team in this tournament so far, and we played them pretty okay (not perfect by far) in that first game.

I think even in our flawed but improved form, we can take on Mexico and possibly pull off the upset.  I know we still have far to go, and yes it is a building process, but some of the fundamental intrinsic aspects of the game should at least still be evident in our approach in the Mexico game.
The dumbest people on earth are generally located in comment sections of websites all over the world.

« Reply #485 on: July 15, 2013, 09:40:33 PM »
Watch allyuh..allyuh rel glad..I happy fuh allyuh...celebrate..after all what is life without a little bit of fun..
Allyuh get to beat a third string side..that wasn't even tryin..a player give heself a red card and de next one bounce dong de man and handle de ball at de same time to make sure de referee see..den de keeper move to he left to make sure Molino see de far post open..hmm..allyuh celebrate..
De brand we play when we build confidence look better in de latter half..but it sad to see football not played in de true spirit ah de game..
one love still.. a win is a win congrats to Hart at least he'll get some time to do something fuh he country.

Haul yuh dirty stinking nasty minded ass

Offline mal jeux

« Reply #486 on: July 15, 2013, 09:40:38 PM »

drink some water, yuh choking on spite
"How many times do I have to flush before you go away?"

« Reply #487 on: July 15, 2013, 09:40:46 PM »

steups....

« Reply #488 on: July 15, 2013, 09:41:16 PM »
... and hard luck Haiti

« Reply #489 on: July 15, 2013, 09:41:27 PM »
1/4 finals....2nd in the group

CLEAN SHEET ( a sign when a team is born)

well done tnt...

Offline mal jeux

« Reply #490 on: July 15, 2013, 09:41:31 PM »
IMO, despite their loss to Honduras last week, El Salvador is either the best or 2nd best team in this tournament so far, and we played them pretty okay (not perfect by far) in that first game.

I think even in our flawed but improved form, we can take on Mexico and possibly pull off the upset.  I know we still have far to go, and yes it is a building process, but some of the fundamental intrinsic aspects of the game should at least still be evident in our approach in the Mexico game.

nah. haiti

« Reply #491 on: July 15, 2013, 09:41:58 PM »
I shouldda bet a lil birdie whispered to me Trinidad to win 2-0 ..12:1 odds..

« Reply #492 on: July 15, 2013, 09:42:02 PM »
Only reason coache still up cause he belly hurting.

« Reply #493 on: July 15, 2013, 09:42:39 PM »

haul cuunt and go sleep nah steups

« Reply #494 on: July 15, 2013, 09:43:14 PM »

well done tnt...

Clean Sheet?  For T&T/JMW??  Ent Haiti beat we 2 - 0??  All yuh confusing mih with this clean sheet talk...... :-\

Offline mal jeux

« Reply #495 on: July 15, 2013, 09:43:58 PM »

well done tnt...

Clean Sheet?  For T&T/JMW??  Ent Haiti beat we 2 - 0??  All yuh confusing mih with this clean sheet talk...... :-\

tonight's game

« Reply #496 on: July 15, 2013, 09:44:17 PM »
Well done T&T... coaches and players.

We still have lots of work to do and we still need to bench, drop a couple guys, but I am satisfied with the performance.. Not a great performance but pretty decent. I like Molino's composure to score the goal .

Offline OutsideMan

• SocaWarrior4Life
« Reply #497 on: July 15, 2013, 09:44:28 PM »

Haul yuh dirty stinking nasty minded ass

Well said, MEP!  lmao
The dumbest people on earth are generally located in comment sections of websites all over the world.

« Reply #498 on: July 15, 2013, 09:44:40 PM »

well done tnt...

this game

Offline 1-868

• Haters love me
« Reply #499 on: July 15, 2013, 09:44:58 PM »

Look boi, pee and go in yuh bed nah
Phenomenal, lovely atmosphere.

« Reply #500 on: July 15, 2013, 09:45:12 PM »
Damn, 1/4 final is in Atlanta on Sat, was hoping would be MD, anyway, ATL massive come out and represent....

« Reply #501 on: July 15, 2013, 09:45:19 PM »
COACHE...yuh missing one of the three colors...red,white or black...you MUST be missing one

« Reply #502 on: July 15, 2013, 09:45:30 PM »

You so sour you does get horn in yuh own wet dream.

« Reply #503 on: July 15, 2013, 09:45:47 PM »

well done tnt...

this game

Orrr Horrrr......

« Reply #504 on: July 15, 2013, 09:46:15 PM »
Damn, 1/4 final is in Atlanta on Sat, was hoping would be MD, anyway, ATL massive come out and represent....

I thought it would have been in MD also. TV time.

« Reply #505 on: July 15, 2013, 09:48:10 PM »
coache is d best example of d worst trinis no f**kinn  patriotism

Offline rickstaa

« Reply #506 on: July 15, 2013, 09:48:44 PM »

I thought it would have been in MD also. TV time.
me too lol,congrats to the team  :beermug:

« Reply #507 on: July 15, 2013, 09:48:50 PM »

how much sour milk you drink as a baby?

Offline MilkyX

« Reply #508 on: July 15, 2013, 09:50:27 PM »
There were welcome changes. Most significantly the introduction of Glenn and Boucard. I hope Mr Hart doesn't go back to that defensive 4-5-1 formation. But, I ain't celebrating. The red card laid the game on a platter. There was very poor marking and passing, especially in the final 3rd, is still a problem. The increased tempo was great but we should have more of a killer instinct especially when we have the advantage like that. And for goodness sake, shoot the ball. Glad...but still not impressed.
Only the humble can be truly great!

Offline OutsideMan

• SocaWarrior4Life
« Reply #509 on: July 15, 2013, 09:51:17 PM »

nah. haiti

In the tournament or in the Group?  Haiti was great, don't get me wrong.  But to me, El Salvador is the team to beat in this entire tournament.  Of course the USA (who I will never like) is a team to beat, but it kinda' hard to judge them properly in this tournament so far based on the slight competition they faced so far on their home-soil.  Mexico hasn't really shown anything much...and Costa Rica still a bit unknown, especially after facing slight opposition so far.

Honduras with team A or team B not really that scary, and quite beatable if facing any competent team.  El Salvador prove to me in this tournament that they are real work-horses, and have real game. They earned my respect...as did Haiti.  But ES is to me the black horse of this tournament.