April 27, 2024, 01:13:38 PM

Author Topic: 2013 Outdoor season results  (Read 26040 times)

Offline Trini1

Re: 2013 Outdoor season results
« Reply #150 on: July 27, 2013, 10:46:18 PM »
KAB did a good job. She's rounding into form nicely. Just a bit concerned about the lil strapping. I'm thinking Barbara Pierre doesn't have to peak so she's going all out. SAFP is going to get that gold...10.77 easing down. Then the typical no start performance in the final. Blessing was all out in the final and ran 10.79. KAB seems like the real bronze contender. But the finals still have to be run.

« Reply #151 on: July 28, 2013, 01:20:46 AM »
Okagbare is the biggest threat to SAFP since 2008, because her biggest strength is SAFP's biggest weakness. Don't bet your house on SAFP

Offline Trini1

« Reply #152 on: July 28, 2013, 01:43:32 AM »
I just feel Shelly is extremely strong. Blessings' finish is the best in the game right now but Shelly seems to experiment in these finals. She raced without her start but kept up with the pack in the final. 10.77 in the heats easing down and with less wind than the final.

The scenarios where blessing will come out on top is if Shelly is feels pressured and loses her head or if blessing pressures her from the start and overhauls her mid race.

Offline Trini1

« Reply #153 on: July 28, 2013, 01:48:41 AM »
I'm happy Kelly placed in this race. Pierre is not there in Moscow but Jeter and Ahoure will give her a run for her money. I want her to medal but I want her in the 10.7 range too.

« Reply #154 on: July 28, 2013, 05:25:04 AM »
man, life will be tough for KAB. Blessings have this height advantage. If she can do a turnover like UB, nobody cah beat she. Barring injuries that is. But if Kelly medal between Moscow and Rio that will be super. Is time a TT woman win a medal. Go Kelly, go Princess!!!!!!

« Reply #155 on: July 30, 2013, 05:59:47 AM »
Okagbare is the biggest threat to SAFP since 2008, because her biggest strength is SAFP's biggest weakness. Don't bet your house on SAFP

was is SAFP weakness Blessing good for 5th

Offline sinned

« Reply #156 on: August 12, 2013, 12:07:21 PM »

Off by 1

« Reply #157 on: August 12, 2013, 12:15:34 PM »

Off by 1

AB what yuh have to say now

« Reply #158 on: August 12, 2013, 10:02:32 PM »

Oh gawwdd Ato, in athletics final races anything can happen bro.. Sorry to see your prediction went down the drain on this one man.