April 24, 2024, 08:11:30 AM

Author Topic: WI vs Zim 2nd Test  (Read 2813 times)

WI vs Zim 2nd Test
« on: March 20, 2013, 09:29:16 AM »
Zim again seems to be throwing away a good start. Gabriel got the first wicket totally deceiving the batsman when he was shaping the ball away for the over and one went straight on and batsman left it to get bowled.
second wicket was pretty lucky, roach took a good catch off a full toss
43/2

Re: WI vs Zim 2nd Test
« Reply #1 on: March 20, 2013, 12:08:20 PM »
Cricket at every level have always had bowlers with suspect action but this fella Shillingford should be pelting the javelin for Dominica at the next Olympics,the man isn't even making an attempt to bowl with the legal limits of 15 degrees,ah dont need no measuring device to see that he blatantly pelting the poor Zim batsmen.I'll bet after the series there will be complaints.Narine at least looks way better than what I'm looking at.

« Reply #2 on: March 20, 2013, 01:06:28 PM »
Pelt them Shilli! Lol

« Reply #3 on: March 20, 2013, 01:43:20 PM »
Massive bounce and turn like a fifth day pitch in a "dust bowl"in Madras,was that all set up for the pelter Shilly,but wait deh is 2 pelters.Samuels aiding and abetting in the illegality...sorry Zim.

« Reply #4 on: March 20, 2013, 02:11:13 PM »
Can't remember the last time I see people enjoying test cricket like this. Amazing what winning does.

« Reply #5 on: March 21, 2013, 03:21:13 AM »
I dont think that Zim can beat a Dominican side without the Shilly.

« Reply #6 on: March 21, 2013, 12:33:44 PM »
Talk nah!

« Reply #7 on: March 21, 2013, 01:53:42 PM »
Tigerrrrrrrrrrr!!

« Reply #8 on: March 21, 2013, 02:22:59 PM »
i feel bad cuz everytime Ramdin outs for jus under a century i can't help but laugh and think Viv could keep talking.
Hard luck to him he was plumb LBW

« Reply #9 on: March 21, 2013, 02:51:51 PM »
They rob Tiger!

« Reply #10 on: March 21, 2013, 03:36:04 PM »
yeah that shudda gone upstairs for sure..Surprised tiger didn't ask for that since we know he doh like to throw away his wicket
Tino is always entertainment yes..hit a sweet six and pose long after the ball dropped

« Reply #11 on: March 21, 2013, 05:30:51 PM »
Roach is a rel goat boy.

« Reply #12 on: March 22, 2013, 10:11:43 AM »
Shillingford is a beast.

« Reply #13 on: March 22, 2013, 10:34:40 AM »
If we wanted to "beat up people"in cricket we wudda get more fight from Holland,Ireland,Kenya or even Canada these fellas are real rubbish.I know that Shilly is pelting and is a handful but even some of we own batsmen can handle im better than Zim.What a waste of time money and effort,Zim should not be playing test cricket.

« Reply #14 on: March 22, 2013, 11:56:14 AM »
Shilli hurting them bad boy.

« Reply #15 on: March 22, 2013, 12:04:23 PM »
6 test wins in a row, since 1988.

« Reply #16 on: March 22, 2013, 12:23:24 PM »

All well and good, but ah taking it stride, because we eh play no side in de top half of de rankings during dat period. We lucky we didn't have to play ant Tests against Australia. It kinda odd dat we play all the low ranked sides one after de other.

Re: Re: WI vs Zim 2nd Test
« Reply #17 on: March 22, 2013, 01:05:33 PM »

All well and good, but ah taking it stride, because we eh play no side in de top half of de rankings during dat period. We lucky we didn't have to play ant Tests against Australia. It kinda odd dat we play all the low ranked sides one after de other.

I think we have two test against Pakistan this year. We will see how that goes. Hopefully we win them.

« Reply #18 on: March 22, 2013, 06:00:52 PM »

« Reply #19 on: March 22, 2013, 07:42:21 PM »
happy for de 6 and 0..but watching shillingford i have questions on his action...if he clear i happy but to me it reaaal suspect
the dominica crowd real enjoy de win, and i happy for de players to have won in an arena with some support..

« Reply #20 on: March 22, 2013, 09:04:21 PM »
happy for de 6 and 0..but watching shillingford i have questions on his action...if he clear i happy but to me it reaaal suspect
the dominica crowd real enjoy de win, and i happy for de players to have won in an arena with some support..
I dont think there is anything suspicious about Shilly's action,to put it as politely as possible...he just pelting.I am certain that Shilly wont be going on tour with the Windies team anywhere because he will most certainly be called,the Zim officials are just pleased to be playing cricket and are not bothered but you can be certain if it was England there would have been complaints.Zim got a double dose of pelters coming at them and I wont be surprised even if they had a little raised eyebrows at West indies tactics.