March 28, 2024, 11:59:37 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Romania Game (4-Jun-13).  (Read 32226 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Romania Game (4-Jun-13).
« Reply #180 on: June 04, 2013, 01:35:30 PM »
Finally ah shot.

« Reply #181 on: June 04, 2013, 01:35:49 PM »
Glenn should have started this game.. Jorsling, what a joke!!

Truth

Silver linings.. Estonia cyah give we 4 man

We might score one

« Reply #182 on: June 04, 2013, 01:35:58 PM »
We need specialist cental defenders. Was always worried about this lack of defenders. If Power and the others were there this kinda collapse would not be expected. C'mon T&T. We eh givin' up.
« Last Edit: June 04, 2013, 02:00:53 PM by dreamer »

« Reply #183 on: June 04, 2013, 01:36:26 PM »
I  aint going to lie. Birchall playing real shit. Everytime he get the ball he giving it away. And why is he playing out of position.
Birchall ain't been playing no kinda ball lately. Now and den, he get a lil small sweat for port Vale. His rust have rust. And is not like he have no kinda touches to compensate. I like him, but he need to find himself some consistent football if we gon be calling him up.

« Reply #184 on: June 04, 2013, 01:36:47 PM »
It's been said before but .....Lawd Abu Bakr Slow!
Dat defense bad bad bad!!!!

Collectively the back 4 and midfield have to work better. The gap is way too big & attackers turning and running at the back 4, always a recipe for disaster. IMHO the midfield need some serious work. Their positioning & recovery is non existent. In modern football if your backline doing all the defending around your box, something wrong.

« Reply #185 on: June 04, 2013, 01:37:44 PM »
Yuh would swear we goin up against Hagi and Lacatus.  Steups

Yuh would ah swear we have Latas, Latapy & John  ;D

« Reply #186 on: June 04, 2013, 01:37:55 PM »
Glen play better in his 15 mins than all the other attackers fuh T&T combine.

« Reply #187 on: June 04, 2013, 01:38:15 PM »
I  aint going to lie. Birchall playing real shit. Everytime he get the ball he giving it away. And why is he playing out of position.
And every one was callin for roberts and bleeder, let them take dat!

« Reply #188 on: June 04, 2013, 01:38:26 PM »
Abu bakar slow!!!!!

3 years ago he was slow....wha yuh expeck???

« Reply #189 on: June 04, 2013, 01:38:29 PM »
Yuh would swear we goin up against Hagi and Lacatus.  Steups

Yuh would ah swear we have Latas, Latapy & John  ;D

Russell and Justin?

« Reply #190 on: June 04, 2013, 01:39:31 PM »
These fellas cant string 3 passes together.. Not even in our own half.

Seems like Romania intensity is double ours. Glen is the only one showing some urgency since he come on.

Rough game to watch.

Offline Trinidad Sports Reality

« Reply #191 on: June 04, 2013, 01:40:14 PM »
i go to ask who the Num 8 he making decent passes i now see is Guerra he needs to start nxt game

« Reply #192 on: June 04, 2013, 01:41:17 PM »
The good thing after this performance is Estonia go think we real easy tuh beat and go take it easy. The bad thing is, they probably right and go still give we ah beat down.

« Reply #193 on: June 04, 2013, 01:42:31 PM »
These fellas cant string 3 passes together.. Not even in our own half.

Seems like Romania intensity is double ours. Glen is the only one showing some urgency since he come on.

Rough game to watch.

Nah Guerra too

« Reply #194 on: June 04, 2013, 01:42:54 PM »
Bleeder aint ready

Time to start trimming this team

Offline toonmili

« Reply #195 on: June 04, 2013, 01:43:09 PM »
Glen is the only one who looked like he wanted to be there. The rest of them fellas just going through the motions. I still think Birchall could contribute but I could see he is lacking confidence and he lost the edge he used to have that made him just go out there and try to score like used to do. He needs to find a club that will let him play regular football.

This team is a hott mess and we need some proper coaches... yeah I said it.

« Reply #196 on: June 04, 2013, 01:44:14 PM »
And All yuh calling for Bleeder to come off... steupes... everyting fall apart in d middle after.. Birchall need to play attacking in front of Bleeder and hustle everyting and let Bleeder be d box to box midfielder that he is... This was a very dunce tactic by d coach... Hopefully somebody tell him for d next game

« Reply #197 on: June 04, 2013, 01:44:51 PM »
Steups... I get up to drop something with meh boss..
come back... goal in we arse. No pride in we game at all

Hope Tim Kee and Phillips have somebody waiting in de wings for the Gold Cup yes
Remember this is ah big team in europe.

we was only playing with two bonafied defenders, and one of them was playing for the first time in a T&T uniform. yes we look bad but say thank God that this was a friendly, we also missing key players who probably would have made their task easier.

abu bakar have to go, so does kevon carter.

« Reply #198 on: June 04, 2013, 01:45:58 PM »
Time to call up cordel cato and hayden tinto, kevon carter eh ready yet for this arena.

who tell shabbaz then that carter ready for this level?

Offline Jay10

« Reply #199 on: June 04, 2013, 01:46:10 PM »
Didnt see the 1st half but from what i saw in the 2nd
- Abu Bakr is too slow, 3 years ago, today, nex year...when will we learn?
- Theobald still gives the ball away too much and doesnt tackle...shit all our centre mids do that
- Andre Boucad is a decent player and would start at the GC
- Joven JOnes needs to go on the left of midfield or behind the striker
- Jorsling and Gay combined would not get a shot on goal. we simply dont have the style for any target man. and they cannot do anything else

- Cornell Glenn still has some quality and should figure more around the NT
- Hoyte looked ok at rb
- Carter needs to step up for the GC

Offline Jay10

« Reply #200 on: June 04, 2013, 01:49:08 PM »

Hope Tim Kee and Phillips have somebody waiting in de wings for the Gold Cup yes

we was only playing with two bonafied defenders, and one of them was playing for the first time in a T&T uniform. yes we look bad but say thank God that this was a friendly, we also missing key players who probably would have made their task easier.

[/quote
And All yuh calling for Bleeder to come off... steupes... everyting fall apart in d middle after.. Birchall need to play attacking in front of Bleeder and hustle everyting and let Bleeder be d box to box midfielder that he is... This was a very dunce tactic by d coach... Hopefully somebody tell him for d next game

What box to box u talking about? He has 1 dimension. Even with him on the middle wasnt anything special.  ::)

« Reply #201 on: June 04, 2013, 01:49:27 PM »
Glen play better in his 15 mins than all the other attackers fuh T&T combine.

for real eh

« Reply #202 on: June 04, 2013, 01:49:48 PM »
And every one was callin for roberts and bleeder, let them take dat!

take what ...???

« Reply #203 on: June 04, 2013, 01:50:22 PM »
For all d shit we play...we had one or two chances that we shoulda put away.

There were also times when we finally decided to come forward, take on men and pass the ball we looked a bit dangerous.

Hopefully we get a better result vs Estonia.

« Reply #204 on: June 04, 2013, 01:50:34 PM »
they have birchall playin right back one min and then defensive midfield the next. He aint do either very well and was off the pace of the game from the start but he wasnt the only one. Thought Boucaud and Hoyte did ok. Glen was the only attacker that seem tuh have purpose in what he was doing. Best portion of play fuh T&T was in the last 10 of the first half, the rest was ah waste.

Let me see what Shabazz will say he learn from this, maybe Charles will give an opinion as well this time.

« Reply #205 on: June 04, 2013, 01:50:51 PM »
Didnt see the 1st half but from what i saw in the 2nd
- Abu Bakr is too slow, 3 years ago, today, nex year...when will we learn?
- Theobald still gives the ball away too much and doesnt tackle...shit all our centre mids do that
- Andre Boucad is a decent player and would start at the GC
- Joven JOnes needs to go on the left of midfield or behind the striker
- Jorsling and Gay combined would not get a shot on goal. we simply dont have the style for any target man. and they cannot do anything else

- Cornell Glenn still has some quality and should figure more around the NT
- Hoyte looked ok at rb
- Carter needs to step up for the GC
Not before khaleem hyland.

jovin jones needs to play in the center of midfield before denzil.

cater needs to be left out the selected 16 players.

« Reply #206 on: June 04, 2013, 01:50:56 PM »
Time to call up cordel cato and hayden tinto, kevon carter eh ready yet for this arena.

who tell shabbaz then that carter ready for this level?

tinto does get a run in the pro league still  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #207 on: June 04, 2013, 01:51:00 PM »
kiffy boy...bleeder only escorting man and pointing...ting so bad molino and dem was jostling man

« Reply #208 on: June 04, 2013, 01:51:15 PM »
For all d shit we play...we had one or two chances that we shoulda put away.

There were also times when we finally decided to come forward, take on men and pass the ball we looked a bit dangerous.

Hopefully we get a better result vs Estonia.

i agree

« Reply #209 on: June 04, 2013, 01:51:36 PM »

all dat is excuses... as coaches you know what your strengths and weaknesses is.. Romania don't. Set up your stall with what you have and how you need it. I shudder what the european audience thought... we didnt look outcoached.. we looked uncoached.

btw yuh was out in Clermont Saturday?

« Last Edit: June 04, 2013, 01:54:19 PM by FF »