April 23, 2024, 04:35:33 PM

Author Topic: $100 Million Cocaine Bust in Central  (Read 2096 times)

$100 Million Cocaine Bust in Central
« on: March 27, 2013, 11:55:20 AM »
Originally printed at http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/100-Million-Cocaine-Bust-in-Central-200237141.html

By Susan Mohammed Express South Bureau
March 27, 2013
COCAINE with an estimated street value of $100 million was seized by police officers in Chaguanas last night.

The drug was packaged and ready for shipment, the Express was told. Police raided a house in Endeavour at around 10 p.m and found twelve packages contained in large buckets.

The drug bust came after three days of surveillance by police officers of the Chaguanas Robbery Squad and Criminal Investigation Department.

Police moved on the house after a tip-off that the drug was to be shipped last night. No arrests were made.

The Police Service also issued a news bulletin this morning to report on the seizure of 40 pounds of marijuana.

At around 4:30pm yesterday, a party of officers from the Arouca CID and Task Force under the supervision of Senior Supt David Abraham including Sgt Charles, Sgt Pitt, Cpl Williams and PC Modeste went to an abandoned house at 2nd Hill Kandahar Five Rivers Arouca where they found and seized approximately 40lbs of marijuana with a street value of approximately $150,000.

Three men were arrested.

Re: $100 Million Cocaine Bust in Central
« Reply #1 on: March 27, 2013, 12:10:34 PM »
Lard!

« Reply #2 on: March 27, 2013, 12:24:25 PM »
Three arrests in de weed house raid doh LOL

« Reply #3 on: March 27, 2013, 12:32:16 PM »
so dem surveilling, get ah tip-off and decide to raid when d house empty and all d suspects gone ??? on top ah dat 100m in drugs and all d suspects jus leave it unsupervised  ??? it have to be dat most ah we chupid or d police believe most ah we chupid ...trained police cyah run a proper sting ??? nah man this gettin rediculous  >:(

« Reply #4 on: March 27, 2013, 12:45:06 PM »
All them drugs but they not going after the people who running the show.

« Reply #5 on: March 27, 2013, 01:47:50 PM »
That has to be intentional.  There's no way they could not know the suspects were not there. Corruption

« Reply #6 on: March 27, 2013, 02:06:18 PM »
Without arrests and convictions these busts of guns or arms only have the effect of inflating the price of goods available for sale thereby increasing the incentive for violent defence of stock and markets.

« Reply #7 on: March 27, 2013, 04:02:14 PM »
That has to be intentional.  There's no way they could not know the suspects were not there. Corruption

is long time now dem pullin dat shit, an' nobody asking questions.....SMH

« Reply #8 on: March 28, 2013, 08:02:19 AM »
Somebody clean out the weed REAL FAST
But SOMEBODY letting the cocaine pass.

I read dat article yesterday and remember dis. A true classic. It true so many years after it was first released.

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/SYqLeYJoaBc" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/SYqLeYJoaBc</a>
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #9 on: March 28, 2013, 10:09:27 AM »
there is a series called strain hunter on youtube.  i only saw one episode but i remember the guy talking about how in seychelles or some country, they persecuted marijuana so much that the ppl turned to smoking crack and coke and now that is a major problem there.   is yearssss now that police doing these "busts"

Offline congo

« Reply #10 on: March 28, 2013, 10:07:18 PM »
Heads go roll....Literally

« Reply #11 on: March 28, 2013, 11:07:49 PM »

after three days of surveillance..no facking arrests...

« Reply #12 on: March 28, 2013, 11:11:16 PM »
Somebody clean out the weed REAL FAST
But SOMEBODY letting the cocaine pass.

I read dat article yesterday and remember dis. A true classic. It true so many years after it was first released.

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/SYqLeYJoaBc" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/SYqLeYJoaBc</a>

One great memory...classic!

« Reply #13 on: March 29, 2013, 09:51:18 PM »
Another take on the bust......

Scene: Office of the Acting Commissioner of Police

Phone rings.

Acting Commissioner of Police Stephen Williams: “Good morning, Williams of Scotland Yard speaking. Hee hee.”

Assistant Superintendent of Police Joanne Archie: “Good morning, Mr Williams, Joanne here.”

Williams: “Ah, Joanne, how are you today? What can I do to you, I mean, for you?”

Archie: “Sir, I am calling about the cocaine bust…”

Williams: “Ah yes. Great news, isn’t it? It is a major coup in the war on crime and lets the Prime Minister and let the public know that the police are on top of things. That is what handling your business looks like Jo. Do you want us to cut you in on the credit? We can discuss it you know.”

Read more .........

http://www.wired868.com/2013/03/28/million-dollar-cocaine-bust-up-arrests-not-included/

« Reply #14 on: March 30, 2013, 11:03:57 AM »

after three days of surveillance..no facking arrests...

this here concerns me most alyuh watchin for three days and never see nobody come nobody go, further to dat in this modern era an yuh not recording yuh surveillance activity ...never take a picture nutten...I hope heads really goin' an' roll like congo say because dat pure nonsense